We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could use improvements” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rodeway Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Rodeway Inn
Ranked #26 of 28 Hotels in Bellingham
La Center, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Could use improvements”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2011

I have stayed here off and on for the last 5 years. Inexpensive, but has some aging issues. If you are traveling on business, and need internet in your room at night to do business, forget it. The last 2 trips here, the wi-fi has not worked in the rooms. Before I made this last reservation, I asked them if they had fixed the wi-fi....the clerk assured me that " they had done some work on it about 1 month ago ". Well, it still will not allow you to log on. The clerk would go and re-boot the system, but still no wi-fi.
The casino next door offers great food, so that is a plus. The free morning breakfast at the motel is pretty poor. Hot tub was out of order. Another tip, ask for a room on the side away from the casino, since late at night, the gamblers come out to their cars, and can be pretty noisy. Good cheap place if all you need is a bed for the night. Refrigerators and micro waves in the rooms are nice to have.

Room Tip: Get a room on the side facing away from the casino
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    22
    29
    18
    26
See reviews for
28
27
17
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2011

Very sad hotel no sleep and sore back cancelled my second nite

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rogerjame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bellingham hotels

Pullman, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2011

Stayed at this motel last week to get a tour of Western Washington University. The price was great and has great customer service. The front desk person kindly introduced me to good restaurants around town and even gave me directions on how to get there. The hotel is location is very convenient right next to the I-5 free way. The rooms were quiet and comfortable. Couldn't ask for more!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank andrew p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2011

There was a soccer tournament in town. Rooms were booking and they were charging much higher than normal to take advantage of the situation. Check in process was slow and confusing. They were short staffed. Hotel is marginal at best. Not as clean as one would expect. One couple in our group said their room smell like urine. Left early the first morning returning to find out they did not leave any clean towels after servicing the room. They said they would notify housekeeping. Later, around 5PM, still no towels. Housekeeping was gone for the day and they front desk attendant was doing the laundry. Turned out the whole hotel was out of towels. If your going to jack the prices up you should have adequate staff to service your customers. I would never stay here again even at the regular rates. Never Again!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JS60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2011

Stayed here last weekend on the Friday night for a quick shopping excursion from Vancouver. It's very conveniently located to either the I5, or for heading into the downtown/wharf area. Clean, comfortable and safe; perfect for the price. Friendly and accomodating staff, even when I seemed to bug them while they were busy.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank avion85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2011

After staying this hotel, I feel very happy I paid for the qaulity of hotel service.
All the staff were very kind and everywhere in the hotel were very clean.
This hotel is very secure and quiet . I will visit again.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank christina6202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Federal Way, Washington
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2011

This hotel was a great location very close to the mall and the golf course.
Hotel is very good access from I-5 but very quiet than other hotels which are just next to freeway.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kriseu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bellingham hotels
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Bellingham
0.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn Grand Suites
Quality Inn Grand Suites
#17 of 28 in Bellingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Bellingham
Comfort Inn Bellingham
#10 of 28 in Bellingham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
2.7 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bellingham Hotel & Conference Center
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bellingham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Property: Rodeway Inn
Address: 3710 Meridian St, Bellingham, WA 98225-1734
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Bellingham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 28 Hotels in Bellingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Rodeway Inn hotel is conveniently located just two miles from the Bellingham International Airport. This Bellingham, WA hotel is minutes from Western Washington University, Squalicum Harbor marina, the Nooksack River Casino, Whatcom Falls Park and Bellingham Bay. The hotel is also close to many world-class ski areas. Several shops and a variety of restaurants are within walking distance. With magnificent natural scenery, unique cultural attractions, charming villages and waterfront adventures, Bellingham is a unique area of Washington. The mighty Nooksack River, a challenging river for rafting and fishing, flows from Mount Baker to Bellingham Bay. Amenities offered at this hotel include free wireless high-speed Internet access, free continental breakfast, free local calls and a hot tub. This Bellingham, WA hotel provides business travelers with access to copy and fax services. All guest rooms have irons, ironing boards and cable television. Some rooms feature whirlpool bathtubs. There is a concierge desk located on the property for your added convenience. This is a pet-friendly hotel; extra fees apply. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Choice Hotels and Odigeo so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Hotel Bellingham
Rodeway Inn Bellingham
Bellingham Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing