We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very good deal”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Bellingham
Ranked #20 of 27 Hotels in Bellingham
Reviewed May 7, 2014

Obvious pride in ownership as the room facilities were very good and the property, including the parking areas, was well maintained. This is an older structure (with elevator) that has been completely rehabbed. The automatic pancake maker was the highlight of the excellent complimentary breakfast. Location is wonderful if you wish to go to the airport and it is also in walking distance of shopping and restaurants. Staff were very friendly and helpful.
Signed: FrankL

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are probably somewhat quieter but cost marginally more.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrankL423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (249)
There are newer reviews for Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Bellingham
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

101 - 107 of 249 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2014

We have used this establishment many times, friendly staff, convenient location, clean rooms, good breakfast. Easy access to the many amenities the location offers. Recommended it to family, friends.
Alan, Jean B

Room Tip: rooms are quieter on the south side, suites are excellent
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

stayed 3 times now and each time the room was clean and staff was great, suggest taking the top floor (need to take stairs) if possible as you can hear people walking to the bathroom in the suites above you...rooms are much quieter on the south side...breakfast included pancakes, toast, bagels, cereal, assorted pastries, boiled eggs, fruit, tea and coffee and juice...can't that for the price of the room!!... haven't tried the pool as we only stayed at this hotel during the fall and winter months... will definitely stay here again!!

Room Tip: ask for south side of hotel, top floor as much as possible if you don't mind taking stairs
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maria H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

This hotel is dated but it is clean and the staff is very helpful. It is close to Bellis Fair and Bellingham Airport. There is also a restaurant/bar/casino next door which we had a good meal. There was a simple but good free breakfast which was great for us as we had to get up early to catch a flight. For the price we paid $69 it was good.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mkuzyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2014

The hotel is right alongside the freeway so it was pretty noisy but it would probably be ok if you had a room on the inside of the complex. The rooms need an update and the beds were quite firm. Breakfast was good, pancake machine as well as toast, bagels etc. For the price, it was just fine and it's super close to lots of shopping

Room Tip: Request a room opposite of the freeway
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank spectrum4life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Econolodge228, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Bellingham, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2014

We would like to let you know that the comments and suggestions we receive from our guests are taken very seriously as they tell us what we’re doing right, what we’re doing wrong and how we can improve. Your willingness to share your recent experience is genuinely appreciated.
We have recently purchased a number of new mattresses, and are currently putting them in some of the rooms. We also plan on putting in all the rooms flat screen TV’s. We try to update our rooms as often as finances allow.
I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a more than satisfactory stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

We needed a park-n-fly motel that would be a convenient place to park and stay for the night we returned from a full day of flying. This was perfect. Right off Right 5, but quiet. Friendly staff. Great continental breakfast. SUPER value! Clean room. Nothing fancy, but I only needed comfortable and clean...and it was that for sure. They have a contract with the cab company to take you to the airport and pick you up. While that added a bit of a delay--calling the hotel to call the cab to pick you up after a long day of flying and airports--it was the only negative (vs grabbing a cab that was just waiting at the airport...we waited 15 minutes). No big deal, but a better arrangement would make this even better. A friend pays twice as much to stay at the Comfort Inn down the street, and I can't imagine it being any nicer.

Room Tip: Ask for as far away from the street as possible.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eagle2E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Econolodge228, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Bellingham, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to thank you so much for sharing your thoughts with us. We have a great staff that works hard, and we all appreciate knowing that our guests can see our efforts. Again, thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We hope you will give us another opportunity to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit to Bellingham.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

I had a two day stay for a reunion with my former college rugby buddies. The room was very clean, spacious, and comfortable. The breakfast was better many I've had at much more expensive hotels. The staff was friendly. The property is conveniently located less than a block from the on and offramps to I-5.

Room Tip: Try to get a room away from the Casino.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BudMan100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Econolodge228, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Bellingham, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

We appreciate you staying with us & writing a review! We are a very family friendly hotel and the staff are always pleased to see our guests having a fun stay. We hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bellingham hotels
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn Grand Suites
Quality Inn Grand Suites
#18 of 27 in Bellingham
52 reviews
0.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Bellingham
Comfort Inn Bellingham
#10 of 27 in Bellingham
412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Days Inn Bellingham
Days Inn Bellingham
#22 of 27 in Bellingham
177 reviews
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bellingham
0.2 mi away
Best Western Heritage Inn
Best Western Heritage Inn
#7 of 27 in Bellingham
958 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Bellingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Bellingham

Address: 3750 Meridian St, Bellingham, WA 98225-1734
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Bellingham
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 27 Hotels in Bellingham
Price Range: $67 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Bellingham 2*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Bellingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Inn And Suites Bellingham
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Bellingham Hotel Bellingham
Econo Lodge Bellingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing