We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Layover ” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Bellingham

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Bellingham
Ranked #18 of 28 Hotels in Bellingham
British Columbia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Layover ”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here the night before our flight from bellingham airport. The hotel was very quiet and our rom was very clean and spacious. The clerk was very friendly and helpful. They offer a free breakfast but we didn't take advantage of this. Reasonably close to the airport. Would stay here again!

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Soonie68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Econolodge228, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Bellingham, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
We appreciate your patronage and hope you will stay with us the next time you are in Bellingham. I can assure you we will do everything we can to make your stay a comfortable and happy one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    77
    60
    21
    15
See reviews for
73
69
28
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
spokane wa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

This is a really good, no bells-and-whistles kind of hotel. Clean, quiet, decent. And priced fairly. Checked in late and the room was held for us, no surprises. All in all, we'd stay here again. In fact, we've stayed here already a few times.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gspatz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Econolodge228, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Bellingham, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate it and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit to Bellingham.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bend, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

The location and service was terrific. Having a dog, needing to walk, the area felt safe and a park nearby really helped. Finding warm and welcoming staff in the office, a really nice breakfast in the morning, gave me the ease to take care of all the details I need to see to and not worry about the accommodations.
Thanks!

Room Tip: Being on the first floor with a dog was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank riverann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Econolodge228, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Bellingham, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write such a complimentary letter. A lot of hotels are pet friendly, but we are PET FRIENDLY ! (We treat their owners pretty good too.)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

Close to everything that counts in Bellingham. The food available at breakfast time is varied and substantial. They like dogs here; loved the "Dog welcome Kit"! Free wi-fi, cold drinks, and all the stores one could ever wish to visit only 5 minutes away.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iainincanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Econolodge228, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Bellingham, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
What a glowing recommendation; we thank you for it and for sharing your experience. We hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.
Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

I had a very nice time here. The place is quiet and clean. The staff is very helpfull and polite.
If you are just in transit i think this is a very good place to stay and rest. There is also a pool and an excellent jacuzzi, very clean.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Econolodge228, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Bellingham, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Thank you for staying with us & writing a review! I am passing on your comments, knowing that it will serve as an inspiration to our staff to continue their efforts.
We hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gillybean604
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Decided to stay here for the night as we had a morning flight the next day. We did a park and fly. Our vacation was 1 week and the park and fly rate was only about $30-40 more than if we parked at the Bellingham airport. The front desk ladies were nice and friendly. They organized our taxi to the airport the next morning (which is covered with the park and fly rate). Room was bigger than we expected. Bathroom was very clean which I was thrilled about. Barely heard our neighbours. Actually barely heard the traffic despite its proximity to the i5. Had a good sleep. No issues with anything. When we got back, we called the lodge and they set up the taxi to come pick us up. My car was still there in the parking lot. 5/5 just for that. Will definitely stay here again. Also, a bonus was its proximity to the Bellis Fair mall.

Room Tip: Ask for the highest floor if you don't want to hear people above you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gillybean604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Econolodge228, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Bellingham, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to write such a complimentary letter.
We have a great staff that works hard, and this review has been posted as recognition for a job well done & motivation to keep it up!
We hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit to Bellingham.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

We have stayed here many times and have never been disappointed. Our friends from the
island stay here too and we're all very satisfied with everything. The breakfast room smells fine. If people are not happy with it, go elsewhere. We're happy with the food there. For the money you are paying, this motel is very good value.

Room Tip: If you don't want to hear any noise above you, stay on the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank meldon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Econolodge228, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Bellingham, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. Our breakfast attendant, and our entire staff take pride in our work and we are thankful that you appreciate our efforts. We sincerely hope to serve you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bellingham hotels
0.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn Grand Suites
Quality Inn Grand Suites
#20 of 28 in Bellingham
4.0 of 5 stars 9 reviews
0.5 mi away
Oxford Suites Bellingham
Oxford Suites Bellingham
#1 of 28 in Bellingham
5.0 of 5 stars 302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Heritage Inn
3.1 mi away
Days Inn Bellingham
Days Inn Bellingham
#17 of 28 in Bellingham
3.5 of 5 stars 92 reviews
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Bellingham
Comfort Inn Bellingham
#9 of 28 in Bellingham
4.5 of 5 stars 340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Bellingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Bellingham

Property: Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Bellingham
Address: 3750 Meridian St, Bellingham, WA 98225-1734
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Bellingham
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 28 Hotels in Bellingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Bellingham 2*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Bellingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Inn And Suites Bellingham
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Bellingham Hotel Bellingham
Econo Lodge Bellingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing