We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place for an overnight stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Bellingham
Ranked #20 of 26 Hotels in Bellingham
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
79 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Good place for an overnight stay”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights while visiting friends and relatives. Room was clean. Staff were friendly. Breakfast was very good. Fruit and muffins were replenished so even late diners had good choices. We didn't use the pool, but it looked clean.

Room Tip: Try to a get a room on the other side from the highway as there was a lot of road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alabamasusana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Econolodge228, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Bellingham, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
We see that you are a top contributor, so your opinion really carries a lot of umph!
Thank you for staying with us & writing a review! We have a good staff that works hard, so your review is being used to show them they’ve done their jobs well & motivation to keep it up! Many thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    80
    65
    21
    18
See reviews for
78
73
31
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013

This is a basic hotel close to I5 and Bellis Fair. Room was outdated but clean. We could hear the highway from the back, I bet it's really noisy from the side of the hotel facing it. The door was hard to open and the toilet ran- otherwise it was fine. Decent value- you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurel S S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Econolodge228, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Bellingham, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us and letting us know what we can do to improve our service.
Our housekeeping staff work hard at making sure the rooms are clean. We do offer budget prices, but we also try to make sure all our guests are satisfied with their stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blacksburg, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 6, 2013

My husband and I stayed here two nights in late June. I accidentally left a bag containing 4 pairs of shoes in the room and didn't realize it until the next day when we were visiting friends in Abbottsford, British Columbia. I called the hotel and the bag of shoes had been turned in (no doubt by the room-cleaner) and we went back and picked it up the next day. The whole experience made me feel really good about the hotel and we would recommend it to anyone!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J0yceCampbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Have been staying here for years off & on. Great for Canadians to want something close to shopping. Good customer service, & clean rooms. Small breakfast in the morning. Would definitely recommend this to anyone!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank swooshgirl23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grande Prairie, Canada
Level Contributor
300 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2013

This is a nice little hotel when you want to stay over for flights or shopping. It is right across from Bellis Fair and only a short distance from the airport. Nothing fancy but it is clean and the beds and pillows are very comfortable. We will stay there every opportunity we get.

Room Tip: Rooms on the upper level help to reduce the running and jumping noise of families that stay there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank baxter932
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastsound, WA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2013

We stay here with some regularity. We stay overnight for medical testing in nearby medical facilities. This place is comfortable, clean, quiet, and in close proximity to everywhere we want to go while staying in Bellingham. Our few problems are not major. One light fixture was out. The blanket was turned back under the bedspread to make it appear it was folded short. Haven't seen this before. The one blanket was a little light. Summer hadn't quite come yet. Other than that, everything was great. Very clean and the price is definitely right. Will come again.

Room Tip: If coming in summer would suggest a room in the back away from the pool. Just a thought.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susieque1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2013 via mobile

More than you would expect of an Econo Lodge perhaps. Clean, crisp linen and towels. Fresh soap and shampoo daily. Coffee and a working WiFi in every room. A pool and a sauna. All meant a decent time spent for a really good price!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beck B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bellingham hotels
0.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn Grand Suites
Quality Inn Grand Suites
#17 of 26 in Bellingham
41 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Heritage Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Bellingham
Comfort Inn Bellingham
#10 of 26 in Bellingham
363 reviews
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bellingham
0.5 mi away
Oxford Suites Bellingham
Oxford Suites Bellingham
#1 of 26 in Bellingham
447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Bellingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Bellingham

Property: Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Bellingham
Address: 3750 Meridian St, Bellingham, WA 98225-1734
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Bellingham
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 26 Hotels in Bellingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Bellingham 2*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Bellingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Bellingham Hotel Bellingham
Econo Lodge Inn And Suites Bellingham
Econo Lodge Bellingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing