We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value for your Money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Bellingham
Ranked #20 of 27 Hotels in Bellingham
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Have been staying here for years off & on. Great for Canadians to want something close to shopping. Good customer service, & clean rooms. Small breakfast in the morning. Would definitely recommend this to anyone!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swooshgirl23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (249)
There are newer reviews for Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Bellingham
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

142 - 148 of 249 reviews

Reviewed June 8, 2013

This is a nice little hotel when you want to stay over for flights or shopping. It is right across from Bellis Fair and only a short distance from the airport. Nothing fancy but it is clean and the beds and pillows are very comfortable. We will stay there every opportunity we get.

Room Tip: Rooms on the upper level help to reduce the running and jumping noise of families that stay there.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank baxter932
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

We stay here with some regularity. We stay overnight for medical testing in nearby medical facilities. This place is comfortable, clean, quiet, and in close proximity to everywhere we want to go while staying in Bellingham. Our few problems are not major. One light fixture was out. The blanket was turned back under the bedspread to make it appear it was folded short. Haven't seen this before. The one blanket was a little light. Summer hadn't quite come yet. Other than that, everything was great. Very clean and the price is definitely right. Will come again.

Room Tip: If coming in summer would suggest a room in the back away from the pool. Just a thought.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susieque1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013 via mobile

More than you would expect of an Econo Lodge perhaps. Clean, crisp linen and towels. Fresh soap and shampoo daily. Coffee and a working WiFi in every room. A pool and a sauna. All meant a decent time spent for a really good price!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beck B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

I didn’t realize they were an award winning location. They have a few awards from the Econo Lodge chain over the last couple of years. Based on everything I saw, they deserve it.

No issues at check in, no issues with the room, no issues with the other guests, no issues at check out. The room is basic, but every well kept up. Didn’t find any little house keeping issues to let them know about.

Their website and other info says “Ample free parking is available and can accommodate most cars, trucks or buses.” Ample parking for cars, yes, they do have a large lot. But IMO, not really any designated place for trucks and buses. They just have to find a place where the cars aren’t parked.

The Slo Pitch Sports Grill & Casino is next door … good food, good service.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jim-OnTheWayHome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

used this hotel for one night. i had a flight out of bellingham the next morning. for 30 dollars they allow you to park your car there for 7 days and 4 dollars each day after the 7, and provide a free taxi from the hotel and return pickup . also includedd free breakfast and wifi.
close to bellis fair. and 7 mins to airport

Room Tip: ask to be opposite of freeway
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank galvatronic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

We were afforded a handicapped room, which must have happened as we walked in the door, since I didn't ask for it in advance.(Husband having difficulty even with a cane)
The room was spacious, bed was good, restaurant within walking distance, and excellent breakfast (not just continental).

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rujoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bellingham hotels
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn Grand Suites
Quality Inn Grand Suites
#18 of 27 in Bellingham
52 reviews
0.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham
3.1 mi away
Days Inn Bellingham
Days Inn Bellingham
#21 of 27 in Bellingham
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Bellingham
Comfort Inn Bellingham
#10 of 27 in Bellingham
407 reviews
1.1 mi away
Orca Inn
Orca Inn
#19 of 27 in Bellingham
24 reviews
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bellingham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Bellingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Bellingham

Address: 3750 Meridian St, Bellingham, WA 98225-1734
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Bellingham
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 27 Hotels in Bellingham
Price Range: $67 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Bellingham 2*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Bellingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Inn And Suites Bellingham
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Bellingham Hotel Bellingham
Econo Lodge Bellingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing