We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great Value for your Money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Bellingham

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Bellingham
Ranked #18 of 28 Hotels in Bellingham
1 review
“Great Value for your Money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Have been staying here for years off & on. Great for Canadians to want something close to shopping. Good customer service, & clean rooms. Small breakfast in the morning. Would definitely recommend this to anyone!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank swooshgirl23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    77
    60
    21
    15
See reviews for
73
69
28
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Grande Prairie, Canada
Level Contributor
267 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

This is a nice little hotel when you want to stay over for flights or shopping. It is right across from Bellis Fair and only a short distance from the airport. Nothing fancy but it is clean and the beds and pillows are very comfortable. We will stay there every opportunity we get.

Room Tip: Rooms on the upper level help to reduce the running and jumping noise of families that stay there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank baxter932
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastsound, WA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

We stay here with some regularity. We stay overnight for medical testing in nearby medical facilities. This place is comfortable, clean, quiet, and in close proximity to everywhere we want to go while staying in Bellingham. Our few problems are not major. One light fixture was out. The blanket was turned back under the bedspread to make it appear it was folded short. Haven't seen this before. The one blanket was a little light. Summer hadn't quite come yet. Other than that, everything was great. Very clean and the price is definitely right. Will come again.

Room Tip: If coming in summer would suggest a room in the back away from the pool. Just a thought.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Susieque1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013 via mobile

More than you would expect of an Econo Lodge perhaps. Clean, crisp linen and towels. Fresh soap and shampoo daily. Coffee and a working WiFi in every room. A pool and a sauna. All meant a decent time spent for a really good price!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beck B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
334 reviews
177 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

I didn’t realize they were an award winning location. They have a few awards from the Econo Lodge chain over the last couple of years. Based on everything I saw, they deserve it.

No issues at check in, no issues with the room, no issues with the other guests, no issues at check out. The room is basic, but every well kept up. Didn’t find any little house keeping issues to let them know about.

Their website and other info says “Ample free parking is available and can accommodate most cars, trucks or buses.” Ample parking for cars, yes, they do have a large lot. But IMO, not really any designated place for trucks and buses. They just have to find a place where the cars aren’t parked.

The Slo Pitch Sports Grill & Casino is next door … good food, good service.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim-OnTheWayHome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maple ridge
Level Contributor
68 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

used this hotel for one night. i had a flight out of bellingham the next morning. for 30 dollars they allow you to park your car there for 7 days and 4 dollars each day after the 7, and provide a free taxi from the hotel and return pickup . also includedd free breakfast and wifi.
close to bellis fair. and 7 mins to airport

Room Tip: ask to be opposite of freeway
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank galvatronic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

We were afforded a handicapped room, which must have happened as we walked in the door, since I didn't ask for it in advance.(Husband having difficulty even with a cane)
The room was spacious, bed was good, restaurant within walking distance, and excellent breakfast (not just continental).

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rujoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bellingham hotels
0.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn Grand Suites
Quality Inn Grand Suites
#20 of 28 in Bellingham
4.0 of 5 stars 9 reviews
0.5 mi away
Oxford Suites Bellingham
Oxford Suites Bellingham
#1 of 28 in Bellingham
5.0 of 5 stars 302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Heritage Inn
3.1 mi away
Days Inn Bellingham
Days Inn Bellingham
#17 of 28 in Bellingham
3.5 of 5 stars 92 reviews
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Bellingham
Comfort Inn Bellingham
#9 of 28 in Bellingham
4.5 of 5 stars 340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Bellingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Bellingham

Property: Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Bellingham
Address: 3750 Meridian St, Bellingham, WA 98225-1734
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Bellingham
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 28 Hotels in Bellingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Bellingham 2*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Choice Hotels and Hotels.com so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Bellingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Inn And Suites Bellingham
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Bellingham Hotel Bellingham
Econo Lodge Bellingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing