We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We will definitely return” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Bellingham

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Bellingham
Ranked #20 of 26 Hotels in Bellingham
Kamloops
2 reviews
“We will definitely return”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

Location is ideal - close to freeway & many shopping areas. The room was quiet, clean & comfortable & we had a great sleep all 3 nights. The staff were all friendly & helpful. Continental breakfast provided a wonderful variety of food items including the fabulous & quick pancake maker. Loved that. We would highly recommend this motel to others & we look forward to our next visit.

Grant W

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank grant W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    79
    63
    21
    18
See reviews for
77
71
30
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Washington, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

The Econo Lodge was great. Clean rooms, friendly and helpful staff. Wifi worked fine. Good hot shower with good pressure. Breakfast is a little beyond continental - they have a cool pancake maker that produces a perfect pancake every minute. Hardboiled eggs, cereal, pastries juice, fruit, mini-bagels and cream cheese, orange juice, coffee, tea.
Yes, it is an economy motel, so don't expect luxury. TV a bit old, and sound wasn't the crispest, but we still enjoyed a good free movie on one of the channels. For the price, it is very acceptable.
We were visiting WWU with kiddo - she stayed at the university overnight, and we stayed here.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ericha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, Washington
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

Was looking for a mix of affordable yet a comfortable room. Needed pet friendly and traveling with a baby. All pet rooms are first level/ freeway side/ w exterior entrance. Road noise was better than we thought. Pandora helped take care of the road noise too. Heater did cycle on and off and is loud enough it did wake us up. Beds are comfortable. Fridge and micro great. Rooms are a little dated. Bathroom was clean. Housekeeping did a nice job refreshing the room. Carpet could use to have been replaced. Checking out we overheard housekeeping discussing shampooing carpets. Breakfast is better than expected... the automated pancake machine is a nice change to the typical waffles.

Room Tip: Ask for the side opposite of the freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chilliwack, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

I like the location and price. The room was spotless, the staff was friendly and helpful. And to top it off the breakfast setup was absolutely terrific. We have stayed there a number of times and will defineately stay there again. Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank smatsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, Washington
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

This was a clean and tidy Motel and we were upgraded to a King size room from the Queen we had booked. It had a small seating /coffee table area in the room, coffee making facility and included WIFI. Generally very good value (not an outright bargain).
Breakfast was good. The wifi wasn't good!- painfully slow and not really up to the job, anything more than the most basic pages to ages to load. The pool and what i think was a hot tub are still closed in April (reasonable given the weather). The door was a little draughty requiring the fan heater to used regularly.
There is a bar nearby (next door) that serves food and the Mall, Cinema and various shops and restaurants a short drive away.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank steveonthemove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

I recently stayed at this location on a business trip and it was a clean hotel with friendly staff and also a great price. There also was a free breakfast and wi fi. It also has a great location off the I-5 freeway and located near many restaurants and stores to choose from including the city mall in walking distance..all easy to find near hotel.

Room Tip: stayed in a quiet room on the third floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GoodGuy6999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2013

We found this hotel to be clean and the staff friendly & accommodating. The breakfast was good and the location near everyplace we wanted to be. It wasn't fancy but the value was good. We don't often go to Bellingham, but we will stay at this Econolodge when we do.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawn E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bellingham hotels
0.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham
0.5 mi away
Oxford Suites Bellingham
Oxford Suites Bellingham
#1 of 26 in Bellingham
5.0 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
2.8 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bellingham Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bellingham
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Bellingham
Comfort Inn Bellingham
#12 of 26 in Bellingham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Bellingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Bellingham

Property: Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Bellingham
Address: 3750 Meridian Street, Bellingham, WA 98225
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Bellingham
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 26 Hotels in Bellingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Bellingham 2*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Agoda, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Bellingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Bellingham Hotel Bellingham
Econo Lodge Inn And Suites Bellingham
Econo Lodge Bellingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing