We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location and big room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Bellingham
Ranked #21 of 26 Hotels in Bellingham
Sequim, Washington
Level Contributor
54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good location and big room”
Reviewed August 4, 2011

This hotel is located in north Bellingham, near the mall and many restaurants. The room was quite large - a king bed with good pillows, a fridge and micro and a little sitting area with a chair and sofa. Bed was comfortable. The pool was clean and allowed for a good relaxing couple of hours. Thank goodness the weather was nice. We were out a little later than usual and when we got back the parking lot was pretty full but still several spots open.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sequim132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    79
    63
    21
    18
See reviews for
77
71
30
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Puget Sound, Washington
Level Contributor
192 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2011

This is a no-frills basic motel, but rates are reasonable and staff is very nice. WiFi worked well and continental breakfast was adequate. There are many motels along this strip of Guide Meridian Road, near Bellis Fair Mall. I would have preferred the LaQuinta or Quality Inn nearby, but they were booked.

The first "non-smoking" room we were given smelled heavily of smoke, but staff was quick to move us to another, more suitable room.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the side away from the freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank azzure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whistler
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed July 29, 2011

A lot of the reviews here seem to rag on this place - It had me questioning if I'd made the right choice in booking it. However it turned out to be great (for the price). Small, old decor rooms and pretty terrible continental breakfast. But you know what? It cost me less than $80.

Front desk service was great and the room, while old, was clean.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allatron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Ridge, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2011

The cost was good, bed very comfortable. Had breakfast bar, not bad.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank falchurch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orlando
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 2, 2011

we stayed here memorial day weekend, we came with our 2 dogs. we wanted to check out whatcom county area, chuckanut drive etc.
this hotel is probably the best value hotel we have ever stayed in. remodelled inside and outside. new fridge, microwave, carpet, etc.
direct access to outside, which was perfect as we had dogs with us. outside pool, hot tub. breakfast was good, brand new clean breakfast/reception area.
even though the hotel was right next to the I5, the traffic didnt bother us at night...i think the windows were new too, kept the noise out.
a down side? that would be the beds....quite hard. even though the place had a total remodel, the building is still old, and could hear people moving around upstairs quite badly!
definately recommend this place, if you are looking for a great value, budget hotel, for a few nights.

Room Tip: bringing dogs? ask for a first floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ukqt40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Canada
1 review
Reviewed April 18, 2011

The officer at reception desk gave me the immediate picture of what kind of service me and my spouse will get. One word to describe "Excellent".
Very helpful and great customer service.
The rooms were very clean and tidy.
Will always stay at this location if travelling to Bellingham. Have already booked for stay in May 2011.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shahil01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
Reviewed April 12, 2011

Cheap price, free breakfast, clean rooms, and friendly staff..other good things are the bar and restraunt next door with their take out menu, coupons and good food and you can gamble too. Right off the freeway so easy to get back on the road. I do recommend this place even to my mom.:)

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GoodGuy6999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bellingham hotels
0.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn
0.5 mi away
Oxford Suites Bellingham
Oxford Suites Bellingham
#1 of 26 in Bellingham
415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bellingham Hotel & Conference Center
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn Grand Suites
Quality Inn Grand Suites
#16 of 26 in Bellingham
36 reviews
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bellingham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Bellingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Bellingham

Property: Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Bellingham
Address: 3750 Meridian Street, Bellingham, WA 98225
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Bellingham
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 26 Hotels in Bellingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Bellingham 2*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Bellingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Bellingham Hotel Bellingham
Econo Lodge Inn And Suites Bellingham
Econo Lodge Bellingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing