We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Good location and big room” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Bellingham

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Bellingham
Ranked #18 of 28 Hotels in Bellingham
Sequim, Washington
Level Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good location and big room”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2011

This hotel is located in north Bellingham, near the mall and many restaurants. The room was quite large - a king bed with good pillows, a fridge and micro and a little sitting area with a chair and sofa. Bed was comfortable. The pool was clean and allowed for a good relaxing couple of hours. Thank goodness the weather was nice. We were out a little later than usual and when we got back the parking lot was pretty full but still several spots open.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sequim132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    77
    60
    21
    15
See reviews for
73
69
28
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Puget Sound, Washington
Level Contributor
163 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2011

This is a no-frills basic motel, but rates are reasonable and staff is very nice. WiFi worked well and continental breakfast was adequate. There are many motels along this strip of Guide Meridian Road, near Bellis Fair Mall. I would have preferred the LaQuinta or Quality Inn nearby, but they were booked.

The first "non-smoking" room we were given smelled heavily of smoke, but staff was quick to move us to another, more suitable room.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the side away from the freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank azzure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whistler
Level Contributor
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

A lot of the reviews here seem to rag on this place - It had me questioning if I'd made the right choice in booking it. However it turned out to be great (for the price). Small, old decor rooms and pretty terrible continental breakfast. But you know what? It cost me less than $80.

Front desk service was great and the room, while old, was clean.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Allatron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Ridge, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

The cost was good, bed very comfortable. Had breakfast bar, not bad.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank falchurch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orlando
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2011

we stayed here memorial day weekend, we came with our 2 dogs. we wanted to check out whatcom county area, chuckanut drive etc.
this hotel is probably the best value hotel we have ever stayed in. remodelled inside and outside. new fridge, microwave, carpet, etc.
direct access to outside, which was perfect as we had dogs with us. outside pool, hot tub. breakfast was good, brand new clean breakfast/reception area.
even though the hotel was right next to the I5, the traffic didnt bother us at night...i think the windows were new too, kept the noise out.
a down side? that would be the beds....quite hard. even though the place had a total remodel, the building is still old, and could hear people moving around upstairs quite badly!
definately recommend this place, if you are looking for a great value, budget hotel, for a few nights.

Room Tip: bringing dogs? ask for a first floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ukqt40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2011

The officer at reception desk gave me the immediate picture of what kind of service me and my spouse will get. One word to describe "Excellent".
Very helpful and great customer service.
The rooms were very clean and tidy.
Will always stay at this location if travelling to Bellingham. Have already booked for stay in May 2011.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shahil01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2011

Cheap price, free breakfast, clean rooms, and friendly staff..other good things are the bar and restraunt next door with their take out menu, coupons and good food and you can gamble too. Right off the freeway so easy to get back on the road. I do recommend this place even to my mom.:)

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GoodGuy6999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bellingham hotels
0.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn Grand Suites
Quality Inn Grand Suites
#19 of 28 in Bellingham
4.0 of 5 stars 9 reviews
0.5 mi away
Oxford Suites Bellingham
Oxford Suites Bellingham
#2 of 28 in Bellingham
5.0 of 5 stars 302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Heritage Inn
3.1 mi away
Days Inn Bellingham
Days Inn Bellingham
#17 of 28 in Bellingham
3.5 of 5 stars 93 reviews
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Bellingham
Comfort Inn Bellingham
#9 of 28 in Bellingham
4.5 of 5 stars 340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Bellingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Bellingham

Property: Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Bellingham
Address: 3750 Meridian St, Bellingham, WA 98225-1734
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Bellingham
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 28 Hotels in Bellingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Bellingham 2*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Bellingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Inn And Suites Bellingham
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Bellingham Hotel Bellingham
Econo Lodge Bellingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing