We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beds were great”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Bellingham
Ranked #20 of 26 Hotels in Bellingham
Maple Ridge, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“beds were great”
Reviewed July 28, 2011

The cost was good, bed very comfortable. Had breakfast bar, not bad.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank falchurch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    81
    65
    21
    18
See reviews for
78
73
32
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
orlando
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 2, 2011

we stayed here memorial day weekend, we came with our 2 dogs. we wanted to check out whatcom county area, chuckanut drive etc.
this hotel is probably the best value hotel we have ever stayed in. remodelled inside and outside. new fridge, microwave, carpet, etc.
direct access to outside, which was perfect as we had dogs with us. outside pool, hot tub. breakfast was good, brand new clean breakfast/reception area.
even though the hotel was right next to the I5, the traffic didnt bother us at night...i think the windows were new too, kept the noise out.
a down side? that would be the beds....quite hard. even though the place had a total remodel, the building is still old, and could hear people moving around upstairs quite badly!
definately recommend this place, if you are looking for a great value, budget hotel, for a few nights.

Room Tip: bringing dogs? ask for a first floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ukqt40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Canada
1 review
Reviewed April 18, 2011

The officer at reception desk gave me the immediate picture of what kind of service me and my spouse will get. One word to describe "Excellent".
Very helpful and great customer service.
The rooms were very clean and tidy.
Will always stay at this location if travelling to Bellingham. Have already booked for stay in May 2011.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shahil01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
Reviewed April 12, 2011

Cheap price, free breakfast, clean rooms, and friendly staff..other good things are the bar and restraunt next door with their take out menu, coupons and good food and you can gamble too. Right off the freeway so easy to get back on the road. I do recommend this place even to my mom.:)

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GoodGuy6999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Valley, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 11, 2011

My family and I visited Bellingham over spring break and was suprised to find such a great hotel for low price.The staff was freindly and helpful, the room clean and quiet. Free breakfast and Wi-Fi were an added bonus

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mollymolly82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
richmond, bc
Level 6 Contributor
216 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2011

Bellingham A/P charges $9/day.
For 1 night's stay, you get 1 week free parking on property.
It's not monitored / locked gated parking, so don't leave your Porsches.
This is definitely a no-frills hotel. There's outdoor poor but closed due to the cold (Spring).
The hotel lobby smells of Chlorine (minor irritation).
They charge $70/night but you need to get cab to and from airport (another $25). So, figure it's $25 more than parking at airport, but you can relax in the morning and have a small breakfast at this hotel, and be on time for your flight and not have to worry about cross Can/US border (I am assuming you're Canadian).
Room is relatively clean (not spotless).
The parking is fine, although they don't want you to park in front lot, but the side lot (not as good for security). Don't know why they make this rule. My van was there 1 week and no issues with security.
Unlike Hampton Inn (closer to airport), they DO NOT charge a higher hotel rate if you park there (Hampton wanted $144/night!!!).

Hotel is on Merridien, so close to restaurants and shopping.
Outdoor corridors for the rooms.
Overall, I would use them again if I want to fly out of Bellingham. No hassles.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank solaris_pete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deming, Washington
1 review
Reviewed November 2, 2010

I enjoyed this hotell very much, staff was geat, and the service was wonderfull, close to the mall, i would recommend this place to any of my friends.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leahyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bellingham hotels
0.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn Grand Suites
Quality Inn Grand Suites
#17 of 26 in Bellingham
48 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Heritage Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Bellingham
Comfort Inn Bellingham
#10 of 26 in Bellingham
366 reviews
2.8 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bellingham Hotel & Conference Center
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bellingham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Bellingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Bellingham

Property: Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Bellingham
Address: 3750 Meridian St, Bellingham, WA 98225-1734
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Bellingham
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 26 Hotels in Bellingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Bellingham 2*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Bellingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Inn And Suites Bellingham
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Bellingham Hotel Bellingham
Econo Lodge Bellingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing