We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner with a view of the bay....”

Anthony's Hearthfire Grill ~ Squalicum Harbor
Ranked #3 of 446 Restaurants in Bellingham
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $35
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
West Linn, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
279 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“Dinner with a view of the bay....”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Be sure to have a cocktail in the bar....great drinks...Happy Hour and a fantastic view of the Bay. Dinner was very nice. Service was attentive. It's a favorite with the locals, so be sure to make reservations!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sherry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

521 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    237
    199
    54
    17
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Great brunch!”
Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

Just had a wonderful Sunday Brunch at Anthony's . Eggs Benedict with crab cakes was delicious. The fruit plate and coffee cake basket were at the table before we ordered and the clam chowder was also excellent. Our server was prompt and pleasant. Wished we had a great restaurant like this near where we live!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bubbles2055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Happy hour is special”
Reviewed September 10, 2013

I have been to the Hearthfire at least a half dozen times. twice I just went for Happy Hour which is fabulous. Sat at the bar and enjoyed a conversation with a stranger sitting next. The cab and a pizza were just perfect and very reasonably priced. Other times we sat in the restaurant for a full meal. Enjoyed that too. Good place to come for a meal. View is always changing.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Private Dining Room - FABULOUS!”
Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

We recently hosted the 80th birthday party for my mom in the Hearthfire Private Dining Room. It was wonderful! The service was amazing - so attentive, cut our cake and served it for us, just anything we needed to make it a perfect event. I can't say enough about how happy we were with the event, and my mom was delighted with everything. My favorite dishes here: crab corn chowder, bread, artichoke dip, and my daughter loved her salmon salad!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“not one I'll go to again”
Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

I ordered shrimp and my husband ordered the ciopinnio. the shrimp was dried out and the ciopinnio didn't have the kick we are used to. the service was just ok. the waitress only checked in on us once after we ordered. we didn't get any refills on our drinks. the view was beautiful but the restaurant was freezing.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank d14soccer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anthony's Hearthfire Grill ~ Squalicum Harbor also viewed

 

Been to Anthony's Hearthfire Grill ~ Squalicum Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing