We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Best happy hour” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Anthony's Hearthfire Grill

Anthony's Hearthfire Grill
Ranked #5 of 424 Restaurants in Bellingham
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $35
Cuisines: American, Soups, Bar, Seafood, Pacific Rim, Gluten Free
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Large groups, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Maple Ridge, Canada
Level Contributor
278 reviews
164 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Best happy hour”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

If you can't get on the outside deck, go to the bar. The mixologists were a treat to watch, working their tails off. The outside deck was worth the wait. We just had appy's and wine. They have an awesome $5 appy menu that is worth starting at the top and going through. Service was very good, food very good, atmosphere and value was excellent. The view of the harbour.......beautiful. Anthony's is our #1 go to place in Bellingham.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank OldCarGuy66Plymouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    162
    154
    40
    15
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
chilliwack
Level Contributor
61 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“excellent alaska cod”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

love this place the food is always great and the setting is perfect . try the early dinner menu good deal from 4 to 6

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank leo b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston upon Hull
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lucky you says a Brit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

Visiting from the UK to see friends. Came here about 3 years ago and loved it so wanted to repeat the experience. We were not disappointed. And a great location looking out over the harbour and islands.
Our waitress was a delight and so well informed about the food. Just wished we could have made another visit to sample more of the menu.
If only we had places like this in the UK on the doorstep. Lucky you.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Steve_thePeaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blaine, WA
Level Contributor
110 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Favorite waterfront restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

I have spent many celebratory meals at Hearthfire and it is always a treat. The location is the best in Bellingham. The views in sun or rain are great. Service is excellent. A great place to just sit back and sip your wine after a long day. Also, the BEST ladies room in the county. Very cleverly designed and pleasant. HA!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank RJ H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camarillo, California
Level Contributor
236 reviews
176 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Pleasant Time in Anthony's”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

The 1st thing I noticed was that the place was popular. The parking lot was full and people were rushing into the restaurant. Even so, we got in with a very short wait.

It was lunch time & I wanted crab, but they didn't have crab on the menu. However, when the hostess realized it was what I wanted she spoke to the kitchen and they offered to prepare the dinner portion of crab cakes for me. It wasn't like cracking the shells but it was a good second. Plus I appreciated their willingness to do what they could to accomodate me.

The crab cakes were a little stringy, not lump crab, but they had really good flavor and good accompaniments.....basmati rice andI don't remember what else, but it was good. The view was of the marina which was quite nice.

I would definitely go back to Anthony's.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anthony's Hearthfire Grill also viewed

 

Been to Anthony's Hearthfire Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing