We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great View & Food”

Anthony's Hearthfire Grill ~ Squalicum Harbor
Ranked #3 of 446 Restaurants in Bellingham
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $35
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Bellingham, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great View & Food”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

I love this restaurant for the view and food for a special night out. In the summer I love going and sitting outside on the patio and enjoying lunch or an early 'happy hour' of drinks and appetizers. I've been many times and have tried multiple dishes on the menu and am always happy with my order and service. Every seat seems to have a good view as well.
Our most recent experience we had a large group of about 13 people and the service was really fantastic. Appetizers, drinks, meal & dessert were all great!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Soccer24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

521 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    237
    199
    54
    17
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
West Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Great Location on the Waterfront”
Reviewed December 10, 2012

Where else can you have a delicious meal sitting just a few feet from the water? Ask for a window table and enjoy!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank westvanclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Heavenly Happy Hour”
Reviewed December 9, 2012

This place is one of my favorite places to go for good beer and good eats at the end of a work day. They have special 'happy hour' pricing on appetizers... you can make a meal out of them.
Tjhe regular dinner menu is great, too. I have gone there often for business entertaining.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank DavidinYVR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Romantic, scenic, tasty, fun.”
Reviewed December 9, 2012

This restaurant sits on Bellingham's marina, overlooking Bellingham Bay and Zuanich Park. The prices are very reasonable for the food and location, as well as the atmosphere. It is a nice, open restaurant with an open kitchen and tables along the windows. Booths are raised so that you may enjoy the view, too.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bananamaeve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Rely on for fresh fish”
Reviewed November 15, 2012

This is one of our standbys for seafood even though we usually shun chains. Anthony's offers good early dinner specials, a wide selection menu otherwise, good wine choices and yummy desserts. The water view is wonderful.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anthony's Hearthfire Grill ~ Squalicum Harbor also viewed

 

Been to Anthony's Hearthfire Grill ~ Squalicum Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing