We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Coachman Inn
Nearby Hotels
$84
$76
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Bellingham Airport(Bellingham)(Great Value!)
$122
$70
Groupon.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Bellingham(Bellingham)(Great Value!)
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Bellingham(Bellingham)(Great Value!)
$117
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Heritage Inn(Bellingham)(Great Value!)
$156
$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bellingham(Bellingham)(Great Value!)
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baymont by Wyndham Bellingham(Bellingham)(Great Value!)
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Bellwether(Bellingham)
$198
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $221/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Fairhaven Village Inn(Bellingham)
$239
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (421)
Filter reviews
421 results
Traveler rating
212
156
34
6
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
212
156
34
6
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental breakfastsoy milkhard boiled eggsbagelscream cheesebudget hoteltripadvisor reviewsoutdoor poolrooms are cleanprice rangewould definitely stay here againwestern washington universitycomfortable bednon smoking roommini fridgestayed one nightconvenient location
Filter
Updating list...
216 - 221 of 421 reviews
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised by this little motel. Very clean, nice exercise room, Extremely helpful manager. I had made a mistake on my reservation dates and he corrected everything without problems. I was amazed and thrilled. Can you imagine showing up on the wrong date in a "chain" hotel. I loved the exercise room, It was extremely clean and had the machines working that I needed. I can't recommend this highly enough.

Room Tip: All seemed good, Lots of "close to the rooms" parking. It is away from the road
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pdee333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

We usually stay near Bellis Fair Mall in Bellingham, Washington. However, this time this establishment caught our curiosity online through Booking.com. It holds an impressive 8.3 out of 10 & quite reasonably priced. Well, no wonder travelers like this place. It is wonderful.!!!The rooms are very clean, spacious & very quiet. We could not hear any noise above us yet the hotel had a lot of occupancy. There is a nice fitness area & outdoor pool although be forewarned as the pool is a mere 5' deep! Fine if you are swimming & not water running as I was. The owner is a gentleman named Mohamed & a nicer man you will never find. He even helped carry our bags & big cooler. He goes out of his way to be not only friendly but helpful too. The breakfast offered is quite nice too & just about everything one could want. He even stocks the fridge with soy milk & high quality juices. We will for sure stay at the Coachman Inn again & never stay anywhere else in Bellingham. There are stores & restaurants close by & all you need. There is also a fantastic Mexican restaurant right across the street (El Gitano) that has won so many food awards. Best food & Margarita's ever!!! Huge servings & reasonable prices too.
We highly recommend the Coachman Inn. Only one suggestion & we asked Mohamed about this. There are no safety bars in the tub. He said he will make sure there are next time. Be sure & ask him as there are handicapped rooms also available that have everything a disabled or older person might need.

Room Tip: We liked everything here!
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BC'ers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

We stayed at the coachman inn because it could accommodate 4 people in the room. HOW ever, this place was terrible! Not only did we have NO hot water for 1 shower the pillows were old and smelled! The free breakfast consisted of sausage gray OLD bisquiks and scrambled eggs. There was not enough eggs in the crock pot to feed the 6 to 7 people there. OH did I mention the AC next to the bed at bed height!!! It kept one person cold while the Reston us were hot! I would not recomend this place, there are other newer places around the corner!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathy0707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We booked the Coachman Inn as a stop-over on our way to Seattle. It's on "motel row" which makes it easy to find, but isn't of course the most chi-chi area of a city. That said, it's really easy to find off the freeway, VERY clean - everything was so clean: the room, the bathroom, the parking lot, the little fitness room (which we did use, and all the equipment worked!) and the outdoor pool (which we did not use because it was night-time). Nice continental breakfast included in the price. Very quiet, even though it's close to busy streets, but we had no noise at all in our room (we were in the second building from the office). The towels were very good quality. And the price was definitely right!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WileyFrench
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

If you are looking for a clean, well run, basic motel with excellent attitude from management this is your place. The room with 2 double beds for three people was a bit of a squeeze but the bathroom was clean and the room quiet. Where this motel exceeded expectations was with the continental breakfast which offered a wide array of choices not always seen elsewhere and a very solicitous manager who rushed to help my elderly husband who was having difficulty getting his cream cheese packet open and peeling his hard boiled egg. Would definitely return again.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neville S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews