We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Motel”
Review of Coachman Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Coachman Inn
Ranked #11 of 27 Hotels in Bellingham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 28, 2013

It was the only place I could find to stay. The bed wasn't very comfortable. They had a communal microwave in the hall for everyone to use. That was pretty tacky. The furnishings were old. It wasn't as close to the highway as I expected. They had coffee, cereal, etc. for breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wheelch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (409)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

212 - 218 of 409 reviews

Reviewed August 22, 2013

I agree with previous reviews. Comfortable bed, fluffy towels, quiet room. Although the decore is dated it met our needs. Pool and excercise room available. Breakfast adaquate... no eggs the day we were there. Got a chuckle from the communal microwave in the hallway but it worked just fine. Would recommend it to anyone visiting Bellingham or Fairhaven.

Room Tip: Rooms near the office are farthest from the major highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gjanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Our group overnighted here on July 17, 2013 and we were all thoroughly impressed with this well cared for inn. The place was spotless. The staff was super-friendly. The included continental breakfast offered many options, satisfying all of us. Would highly recommend this place as the perfect place to stay in Bellingham!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cowgirlinacanoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

For the price it was the best in the area. The room had all the basic amenities and I had a good nights rest after a very long day of traveling. The only drawback for this hotel was that it did not seem to be in the best area of town, but it still felt secure overall because the parking lot was well lit. They say that cleanliness is next to godliness, this hotel must have been a saint for it was very clean and I could not see a speck of dirt anywhere to be found!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jordan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

we staid in this motel last year and were not disappointed once more. the owners are very nice
people going outside the box to serve you better
excellent service, clean rooms,convenient location
very good breakfast we will return for sure

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annavaisman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

A friend and I stayed one night at the Coachman Inn on our way to Vancouver, B.C. We arrived late but were greeted by a friendly staff member and check-in was a breeze. The room was one of the cleanest hotels I've ever stayed in. Everything from top to bottom was immaculate and the beds were incredibly comfortable. There was also free Wi-Fi that worked well and a small continental breakfast in the morning. The decor does look like something right out of grandma's house, but the price, location, cleanliness and safety made that a non-issue.

I will say the outside does look a bit scary. When we pulled in I said, "This may have been a mistake!" Don't fear - it's a wonderful place to stay!

Room Tip: The window of the first floor room are even with the parking lot, so we had some headlight issues. A...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosie_Berkeley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

We stay at this motel regularly when visiting family in Bellingham. The proprietor is welcoming, friendly and helpful and his staff equally so. The beds are great, the rooms spotless, location is easily accessed from the freeway, there is a grocery store close by, and the center of the town easily accessed. An included excellent Continental breakfast is served from 6-10am. It doesn't get any better than this. But make sure you book ahead: there are many regulars like us who turn up often and there are frequently no rooms available to those who didn't book.

Room Tip: Book ahead if you want to guarantee a room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ann D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bellingham hotels
0.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bellingham Hotel & Conference Center
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Bellingham
Days Inn Bellingham
#20 of 27 in Bellingham
180 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Bellwether
Hotel Bellwether
#9 of 27 in Bellingham
468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Bellingham
Comfort Inn Bellingham
#10 of 27 in Bellingham
420 reviews
3.3 mi away
Best Western Heritage Inn
Best Western Heritage Inn
#6 of 27 in Bellingham
966 reviews
4.1 mi away
Quality Inn Grand Suites
Quality Inn Grand Suites
#19 of 27 in Bellingham
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coachman Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coachman Inn

Address: 120 N Samish Way, Bellingham, WA 98225-6097
Location: United States > Washington > Bellingham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Bellingham
#5 Family Hotel in Bellingham
#7 Romantic Hotel in Bellingham
Price Range: $54 - $66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Coachman Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Good quality rooms at a fair price. complementary breakfast, wireless internet, extended cable with 10 HBO channels, free local calls, Fitness center with Dry Sauna, heated swimming pool, and coin laundry on site. Clean and comfortable rooms and customer service at its best. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Coachman Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coachman Hotel Bellingham
Coachman Motel Bellingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing