We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean room, nice service, great value”
Review of Coachman Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Coachman Inn
Ranked #11 of 26 Hotels in Bellingham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 7, 2012 via mobile

Stay there for two nights.
The front desk staff was nice and actually remember my name. It feels nice to be treated as a friend.
The roome wasn't big but clean.
Nice location to Downtown and WWU.
Breakfast was damn but coffee was nice enough so no complain.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Judy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (410)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

255 - 261 of 410 reviews

Reviewed December 3, 2012

I trusted other viewers reviews of this accommodation and was definately not disappointed. Not fancy but excellant rate,quiet rooms & very clean,comfy,and nice smelling.An excellant host greated us and they serve a good simple breakfast fair which was included.My sister and I stayed for 2 nights and shopped till we dropped in Bellingham and Seattle Premium Outlet Mall and in between. We would definately stay here again,felt very safe in ground floor double room.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VancoouverIsKatie_b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

All the good things everyone says are true. In a town with a few hyper-expensive fancy inns and some awful budget options, the Coachman has unbelievable rates, the friendliest host, a fine simple breakfast, and rooms that are basic but super-clean and good-smelling. (Big plus!)

A microwave is available in the hallway, shared by the floor; I always cross my fingers that no one burns their popcorn but I really kinda enjoy the communal feel of it. : D

For those unfamiliar with the area, it's close to Western Washington University and a three-minute walk to a good shopping center, but to get to downtown or Fairhaven, the five-minute drive or bus ride is probably a better idea than hoofing it.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank srs-seattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

Check in gentleman was very nice and accommodating. Rooms are really clean and you can tell that they put in the effort to make them nice and comfortable.
Super value for the price we paid. Comparable rooms in this location were a bit more and a lot worse.
Stayed November 17, 2012 for 1 night.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Capricious26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Breakfast, big bed, good size room all for $55. This wont be the plushest hotel you will stay in, but for the price you wont care, excellent value for money. Very friendly staff who also made my motorcycle had secure parking.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Iedemasl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012 via mobile

A more friendly, outgoing, personable and readily available staff would be difficult to find. Clean, serviceable rooms with practical ammeneties. Several pleasurable stays have assured this establishment many repeat customers such as ourselves I'm sure.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Seneschie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Spent one night at the Coachman Inn. Check in was very quick, helpful and friendly.
Rooms appear to have been refurbished recently, very comfortable bed, good lighting, an AC/Heating unit that runs only when necessary and no overly done "scent spray."
Would stay here again. Great place!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RotaryRoamers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bellingham hotels
4.1 mi away
Quality Inn Grand Suites
Quality Inn Grand Suites
#18 of 26 in Bellingham
56 reviews
4.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Bellingham
Comfort Inn Bellingham
#10 of 26 in Bellingham
421 reviews
4.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Bellingham
Days Inn Bellingham
#19 of 26 in Bellingham
185 reviews
0.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bellingham Hotel & Conference Center
3.6 mi away
Oxford Suites Bellingham
Oxford Suites Bellingham
#1 of 26 in Bellingham
550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coachman Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coachman Inn

Address: 120 N Samish Way, Bellingham, WA 98225-6097
Location: United States > Washington > Bellingham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Bellingham
#5 Family Hotel in Bellingham
#7 Romantic Hotel in Bellingham
Price Range: $57 - $66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Coachman Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Good quality rooms at a fair price. complementary breakfast, wireless internet, extended cable with 10 HBO channels, free local calls, Fitness center with Dry Sauna, heated swimming pool, and coin laundry on site. Clean and comfortable rooms and customer service at its best. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Coachman Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coachman Hotel Bellingham
Coachman Motel Bellingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing