We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best club ever”

The Parlor - Billiards & Spirits
Ranked #367 of 543 Restaurants in Bellevue
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Takeout
Bellevue Washington
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The best club ever”
Reviewed August 3, 2012

My wife and I have been going to the Parlor for many years. We love the comedy club and the staff goes out of there way to make you feel welcome. The DJ's rock the dace floor and all age groups can enjoy the dance floor. The billiard tables are great too and it is nice having a host there to take your drink orders so you don't have to stop playing to get your drink. The food is fantastic. The fish and chips are my favorite but all of the food is fresh and very tasty. Go here once and you may be coming back every week such as we do. P.S. no we don't work for them, we just want to give credit where credit is due. Thanks Parlor

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank kc7iyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    15
    21
    9
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Will never go to this bad joke of a comedy club again..”
Reviewed May 31, 2012 via mobile

Booked several tables at this club for myself and around 20 of my firefighter co-workers. From the word go I should have known this place was a bad idea. The day after I booked our tables I got a call from a lady saying "sorry..we booked you on a day that the entire club was reserved for a private party, you can book for the next day". She explained we could cancel the tickets and then rebook..or she would just comp me the tickets and reserve my tables. When we showed up one very rude manager said that since we had "comp" tickets we would be seated last. We explained these were not given to us, they were purchased and we had table reservations. He refused, spread our group across 6 tables and ruined our entire night. FAIL

Helpful?
1 Thank Joe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Washington
Level Contributor
708 reviews
545 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
“A nice place for a small private party”
Reviewed May 15, 2012

We held a birthday party in one of the billiard rooms and everyone enjoyed it very much. The
food was just as ordered and the servers were very efficient and hardworking. The atmosphere
in the private rooms is very nice; casual but comfortable. It is adults only.
However, later in the evening, the place is noisy and overrun with young adults There was a very long line for the bathrooms and the music was blaring.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank larrchar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
p
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“If you like being ripped off and uncomfortable this is the place for you”
Reviewed February 24, 2012

This place is beyond horrible. You are nickel and dimmed for everything. The seating in the comedy club is just terrible. The servers are terrible. Food is nasty. Everything is overpriced. You cant even have a glass of water without being charged $4. You have to eat food off your lap in the comedy club and be uncomfortable for 2 hours. Never again will I go back here.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ClydesdaleCharlotte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterey, California
Level Contributor
80 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great music, food and pool!”
Reviewed February 9, 2012

Very nice surroundings, service was very good and clean too!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank marcdenari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Parlor - Billiards & Spirits also viewed

 

Been to The Parlor - Billiards & Spirits? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing