We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming Bed and Breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
A Cascade View Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 Bellevue B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Stonington, Connecticut
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Charming Bed and Breakfast”
Reviewed March 30, 2013

I enjoyed my stay at this lovely Bed and Breakfast. Marianne and Bill Bundren are delightful .
I stayed in the rose room . The breakfast was delicious! The bed was comfortable . A Cascade view was a convenient walking distance to Alive and Shine Yoga Center. I recommed staying her to people traveling to Seattle. The view of the mountains is breath taking. Marianne is not only an great cook but a gardener . Marianne showed me a beautiful stellar blue jay. The color was brilliant and they are smaller than the blue jays in Connecticut.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TutuMariAnne, Owner at A Cascade View Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
We are so delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, and look forward to seeing again. We might just have to start a bird-watching club for the 2 of us. It may become a feature of our Bed & Breakfast just because of you! Thank you for your very kind remarks about our B&B. We truly appreciate them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    3
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
18
17
2
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Occidental, California
1 review
Reviewed March 9, 2013

This was a lovely place to stay while visiting my sister at Overlake Hospital. The accommodations, the food, the conversation, and the surroundings were all wonderful. I loved hearing about the chickens and bonding with their 2 great dogs, taking walks nearby, benefiting from restaurant suggestions, etc. Marianne & Bill are both lovely people and excellent B&B hosts.

Room Tip: The Rose Room was spacious with a lovely view of the cascades by day and city lights at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TutuMariAnne, Owner at A Cascade View Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Thank you so much for the lovely comments about your stay with us at A Cascade View Bed & Breakfast. We enjoyed meeting you, and sharing conversations. We always strive to make our guests feel comfortable and welcome, well-fed and well-taken care of, and it's nice to know we succeeded. We hope that you will visit us
again sometime in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 20, 2013

From the minute I got there was made to feel like part of the family right down to the puppies getting me to find them a treat! Marianne was waiting for me in the mornings to make sure I ate a good meal before my day of yoga studies! I will be the famous garden and to have my husbad hear the sea captain's stories!

LOVED IT.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carolegoodmanp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TutuMariAnne, Owner at A Cascade View Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review of our Bed & Breakfast. We both look forward to seeing you again soon, and hope Kerry is able to join you for a day of sea stories. We'll just see how big they get!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Marianne + Bill provide warm hospitality, delicious, fresh meals & engaging conversation!! :)

Their b+b is nestled in a serene part of Bellevue -- close to the city but seemingly worlds away from the hustle & bustle.

We loved the inviting atmosphere & family decor. Of course, I cannot neglect to mention, Kai & Hannah, are two of the gentlest dogs you'll meet! We sure do hope our travels bring us back to this northwest treasure!!

Thank you, Marianne & Bill, for giving us such sweet memories!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pinkcheeks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TutuMariAnne, Owner at A Cascade View Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
I am so happy that you found us, and that we were able to provide you with a comfortable stay. Both Bill and I enjoyed meeting you both, and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Hannah and Kai send big "woofs" to say hello.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Soldotna, Alaska
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 22, 2012

When traveling, we find that getting a good night's sleep is SO important to our experience. And each night spent at this beautiful B&B was peaceful and restful. Our day would then start with an AMAZING breakfast made by Marianne. All fresh local (sometimes right out in the garden or hen house) ingredients. Bill, Marianne and their dogs Kai and Hannah made us feel right at home. The bed/bedding/pillows were very comfortable. They provided cozy robes (which we used). And subtle touches (fresh cut roses, chocolates, etc.) in the room made us feel so welcomed. We can't speak highly enough of this experience. We both agreed that the next time we are in town visiting family we will stay at A Cascade View Bed and Breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank winealaska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TutuMariAnne, Owner at A Cascade View Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Thank you so much for your very kind words about our Bed ^ Breakfast. We have tried over the past 17 years to provide our guests with everything that would make their stay with us more comfortable and memorable. We enjoyed meeting you both, and hope that the future will bring you back to A Cascade View Bed & Breakfast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maine
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

A beautiful location, bordering on being "remote" (as remote as you can be in a beehive like Bellevue) makes for a wonderful and heartfelt atmosphere in the beautiful Northwest, Hosts Bill & Marianne are attentive, congenial, and fun-loving people who make their guests feel at home. Unique breakfast dishes and lovely gardens insure a "private" experience, and close proximity to many cultural highlights help to make Washington state traffic almost bearable ! You can't miss with this one.... Art & Nancy, Maine

Room Tip: Ask the innkeepers for suggestions in regards to room choices... don't be afraid to spend a few...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barmills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TutuMariAnne, Owner at A Cascade View Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Dear Art & Nancy,

Thank you so much for your kind words about your stay at A Cascade View Bed & Breakfast. It was a pleasure having you as guests.. We really enjoyed our conversations with you, and look forward to seeing you again sometime in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviewed August 10, 2012

Beautiful home with beautiful grounds and even your own family room with TV. Down stairs so you have total privacy. The owners cater to your needs as far as serving organic foods and catering to anyone with allergies or diabetes, etc. They gave us great suggestions as to where to visit while in the Seattle area. Close to everything yet out of high traffic areas. It was a little out of the way but extremely easy to find (with MapQuest or GPS you can find it easily) I felt as though we were visiting family. They are outstanding, wonderful hosts. I would suggest this B & B to anyone who asked.

Room Tip: Nice private patio to sit out on in the larger room, but the Rose room is very cozy. All rooms are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lori B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TutuMariAnne, Owner at A Cascade View Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Thank you for your comments concerning your stay at A Cascade View Bed & Breakfast. We really enjoyed meeting you. That part of owning a Bed & Breakfast is the most fun. How else would we meet all the wonderful people that I have stayed with us. I hope our paths cross again sometime in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bellevue
1.1 mi away
Silver Cloud Inn Redmond
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bellevue Downtown-Seattle
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Seattle Bellevue/Redmond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Seattle Marriott Bellevue
Seattle Marriott Bellevue
#9 of 29 in Bellevue
320 reviews
1.9 mi away
Courtyard Seattle Bellevue/Downtown
2.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Bellevue
Hyatt Regency Bellevue
#1 of 29 in Bellevue
2,213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A Cascade View Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Cascade View Bed and Breakfast

Property: A Cascade View Bed and Breakfast
Address: 13425 NE 27th St, Bellevue, WA 98005-1805
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Bellevue
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Bellevue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Cascade View Bed & Breakfast offers 2 lovely rooms with queen beds and private baths. Each room is designed to enhance your visit with views of the Cascade Mountains, beautiful and fragrant gardens, and furnishings to emphasize comfort. Our sitting room gives you extra space to prepare a cup of tea or hot chocolate, store goodies in the refrigerator or sit outside on the patio. Organic full breakfasts are served made with eggs from our own chickens, home-made breads and muffins and a supply of the great coffee that Seattle is known for. Our house is wireless, our location is convenient in all directions, and we are close to MICROSOFT, wineries, biking and hiking, museums and galleries, entertainment and fine dining. A Cascade View B&B is the PERFECT location for the tourist or business traveller. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your A Cascade View Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing