We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I wish Goldbergs was more true to the genre”

Goldbergs' Famous Delicatessen
Ranked #38 of 543 Restaurants in Bellevue
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Bellevue, Washington
Level Contributor
744 reviews
398 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 320 helpful votes
“I wish Goldbergs was more true to the genre”
Reviewed July 8, 2012

To me, a New York style deli is either Kosher or at lesat Kosher style. I wish Goldbergs would drop the bacon and ham items from their menu. There are plenty of other places to get food like that. That being said, their traditional deli foods are all pretty good. Try a corned beef and chopped chicken liver sandwich for a sensory delight. You need plenty of pickles too.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    50
    17
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“So Happy To Find”
Reviewed May 24, 2012

My husband is from NY & loves Kosher style Deli. We are from Spokane and have not found anything edible in the state. I can't believe we have not found it before. All the google searches I have done .... If you love a full Kosher style restaurant like the east coast you won't find anything like it in 500 miles.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LambChop10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, WA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Jewish and American fare”
Reviewed April 25, 2012

Housed in the renovated Factoria Mall, Goldberg's Deli is a great place to meet friends for lunch. The menu is loaded with Jewish favorites, including Mazoh ball soup, Lox and eggs, and Mazto Brie. They have breakfast all day, any time of day. The sandwiches are FULL of meat, and the service is fast and friendly. Prices are reasonable.
The atmosphere is quiet, and it's a good place to go for lunch and TALK -- you don't have to shout to be heard like at Red Robin or Cheesecake Factory.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GeoffHazel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver bc
Level Contributor
35 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Just like home”
Reviewed April 11, 2012

The best deli on the west coast I am from New York and its almost like the Resturant back home.
We make a special trip when we are ever in Seattle

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
6 Thank wfallick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Matzo Ball Soup - Yum!”
Reviewed February 10, 2012

If you like Matzo Ball Soup, Latkes, Knishes, fresh meats and breads (the seeded rye, especially!), visit Goldberg's. Not quite NY, but as close as you can get in the Seattle area. Staff was fantastic, too.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank CA P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Goldbergs' Famous Delicatessen also viewed

 

Been to Goldbergs' Famous Delicatessen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing