We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Course to Play”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Bellevue Municipal Golf Course
Bellevue, Washington
Level Contributor
131 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Nice Course to Play”
Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

Some friends and I have been playing the back nine holes at Bellevue Municipal Golf Course for some time. We enjoyed starting early in the morning in the summer around 6:30 am and play the back nine holes. I enjoy this golf course as the level of difficulty suits my skill level. I find most holes have wide fairway and the course is mostly on very level ground. The course is easy to get to and the green fee is very reasonable. They have discounted fee for seniors as well.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bread69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    13
    3
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“good course, reasonable prices, super convenient”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Ok, this is not TPC so don't rate it like you expect that. It's a public municipal and for that, it's damn good. The fairways are well maintained as are the greens. The layout is interesting and offers its fair share of challenges and narrow fairways. The only hole I'm not crazy about is the Z shaped par 5. The finishing par 5 is my favorite, and is reachable in two. Driver and 3 wood required from Blue tees. I'm glad the course is nearby and that it's so affordable.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank justoneraj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
88 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“ALWAYS FUN!”
Reviewed March 24, 2013

For a muni, it's darn good. The last time I played there was a while ago, but the warm up facilities, i.e., driving range, certainly could use a facelift!

But the course itself is a traditional track, and the old, resident coyote is a kick. He wants to lie in the sunshine in the middle of the fairway, and reluctantly moves to allow you to golf through his favorite sunning spot.

If you can play during the week, you can finish in 4 +/- hours. Week-ends?? fuhgetaboutit.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank migolfergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
514 reviews
197 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
“Good public course”
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Well maintained and well laid out. Fun course and easy to get on as a single. Count on a four hour round which is reasonable on a public course. Easy course to walk. Decent food in the restaurant.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank lesliebauman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
31 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Just went to walk on”
Reviewed August 9, 2012

Not the friendliest pro shop personnel. From the attitude you would think you were playing a TPC course

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank hammer28calgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bellevue Municipal Golf Course also viewed

 

Been to Bellevue Municipal Golf Course? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing