We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Fitness Center and Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Westin Bellevue
Ranked #5 of 29 Hotels in Bellevue
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
68 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great Fitness Center and Location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2014

Very impressed with the large, updated fitness center and option to rent clothes from New Balance for $5!

Great location, walkable to many major companies in the area and restaurants. Stop in at Seastar (rated #1 on Trip for Bellevue restaurants) if you can.

Fantastic service, I stopped at the front desk with a laundry list of items I needed and they promptly delivered to my room 15 mins later. PS: try the delicious berry infused water in the lobby!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rita S, Executive Assistant at The Westin Bellevue, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Wow! A perfect score! Thank you so much. We are happy you enjoyed the fruit elixir in our hotel lobby as well as, our location and attentive team. Our site is indeed perfect to easily explore downtown Bellevue, a very walk-able city. We’re so close to many businesses as well as exceptional restaurants. Glad you enjoyed your meal at SeaStar Restaurant and Raw Bar.

It's great to read that you were impressed with our Westin WorkOut Fitness Studio. We do think it is a state of the art center, and feel it’s important to give our traveling guests some control in keeping to their exercise schedule, even while “on the road”. We appreciate that you took advantage of our Westin Gear Lending program and that it worked well for you.

Thank you for choosing us for your visit to our area and we hope you will do so again in the future. It will be our pleasure to provide you with another great stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

823 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    388
    301
    86
    26
    22
See reviews for
169
160
52
351
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Level Contributor
89 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2014

My husband and I decided to stay at the Westin overnight as we were attending a function there. The room was nice, clean, with a bit of a modern look to it. Very comfortable king size bed. Though it is a high rise, some of the bottom floors of the hotel are surrounded by other buildings so be sure to ask for a room with a nice view, though not sure if that will cost more. Our room on the 5th floor had a view of some shrubs and a wall. The hotel does have a pool and work out room, but we didn't have time to utilize those amenities. The hotel is very well situated among the busy shopping center in downtown and among some nice restaurants and the movie theaters. I believe the self parking structure is free on the weekends as it's shared by the shopping centers there, but it can get very crowded if there's a function or more towards the evening with folks coming to downtown for dinner/movies. Overall it's a nice place to stay, though a bit expensive.

Room Tip: If you want a view, be sure to ask for a room that's on a top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hernse1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rita S, Executive Assistant at The Westin Bellevue, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
We hope you enjoyed your event at our hotel; the reason for your overnight stay with us. Glad you found your room clean and modern and our signature Heavenly Bed was very comfortable for you. Regarding room assignment, guest room rates vary based on occupancy and room type, not necessarily the floor it is on and when our occupancy allows we delightfully are happy to offer our guests a view room.

Our visitors appreciate the complimentary self parking option available on the weekends, utilizing Level 4 of the secured, covered-lit parking garage. It is also helpful to park near the south elevators which bring you directly in the hotel lobby. Our valet staff is happy to assist our guests with directions so guests can easily navigate their way around the garage.

We appreciate the nice comments about our suitable location with close proximity to Bellevue Square Shopping Center for convenient shopping. Our hotel is also a component of The Bellevue Collection where guests will discover an abundance of dining options as well several entertainment venues.

Perhaps on a return visit you will have time to enjoy our indoor heated 25-meter lap pool and our state of the art Westin WorkOut Fitness Studio. We hope that will be soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pitt meadows
Level Contributor
35 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2014

As in true Westin style the beds and linens were to die for. We had one issue when we checked in as there was not a cot in the room and there were three of us. They asked us to have lunch while they rectified the situation and we came back to exactly what we had requested. Lovely restaurant, cafe and lounge and our room was beautiful. Close to fabulous shopping and restaurants. Great stay!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jmacpitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rita S, Executive Assistant at The Westin Bellevue, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
We love the title of your review and appreciate the delightful feedback. Sorry the rollaway was not set up in your room prior to your arrival. Thank you for your patience while our team set that up for you.

We’re so pleased you enjoyed our incredibly divine, signature Heavenly Bed, the crisp, white 250-thread count sheets, down duvet, and plush pillows. We agree. It is simply renewing! Your kind comments for Cypress Lounge & Wine Bar and our fabulous location to shopping and restaurants found within The Bellevue Collection is very much appreciated.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
66 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is a very Nice option for a business trip. Very well located, in front of the main shopping mall in the city, where it has a lot of options to have lunch ir dinner, nice store like Apple, Microsoft, Macy's and others.
It's aliso located in front of a Nice restaurant (Pearl), that is very nice for a bussiness dinner.
The balcony is very friendly and fast.
The room is clean, organized, but for a cold city the apperance seems a little bit cold.
They should have setores inside. This will make easy the guests life sometimes.

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank SinclerFranco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rita S, Executive Assistant at The Westin Bellevue, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Thank you for selecting our hotel for your business trip. We receive many positive remarks about our suitable location, across the street from Bellevue Square Shopping Center where our guests discover well-known brands for a sophisticated shopping experience, as well as, exceptional restaurants found within The Bellevue Collection. Glad you enjoyed your dinner at Pearl Bar & Dining which offers our guests the convenience of applying their meal to their guest folio.

Most street front stores are also accessible from inside. Our hotel is connected to The Bellevue Collection via overhead sky bridges so visitors can navigate their way around downtown easily.

We hope to see you again should your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2014

We booked a night at The Westin a week prior using booking.com, but when we arrived the hotel had no record of our reservation. Luckily the desk clerk was very good about it, and even upgraded our room and gave us free wi-fi for the inconvenience.

We got a room on the top floor (the 19th), with a king bed and a killer view. The room is typical Westin quality, very modern and clean with nice touches and amenities.

A big factor in our choice of hotel properties was the location. The Westin has a great location right across from Bellevue Square, and with numerous great dining choices literally on its doorstep.

This hotel really caters to the business crowd so rates during the week are quite a bit higher than on the weekend. We picked a Friday because prices were $80/night cheaper than say a Thursday.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VeteranWorldTravellr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rita S, Executive Assistance at The Westin Bellevue, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Thank you for spending your weekend with us. Did you know weekends last longer at The Westin Bellevue? Our Westin Weekends program offers our guests more flexibility and time to make the most of their weekend getaway with a late 3:00pm Sunday check-out and extended breakfast service on Saturday and Sunday until 3:00pm. We hope you were able to take advantage of this great offer.

We apologize for the initial slight glitch with your reservation upon arrival to the hotel but glad we could provide you with an upgraded view room to enjoy along with complimentary internet. We agree, the views from the top floor are without a doubt spectacular!

Our location is indeed ideal for upscale, sophisticated shopping at Bellevue Square, the Pacific Northwest’s premier shopping center and an abundance of delectable dining options, all found within The Bellevue Collection. So glad you think so as well.

During the week, rates fluctuate with our corporate travel due to a higher demand of room availability. On the weekends our leisure traveler may enjoy a variety of packages designed to suit individual taste, such as our Romance Package or Shopping Package just to name a few.

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We hope to see you again for another Westin weekend.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
85 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2014

SPG Lifetime Plat with many Westin stays. My recent two day stay was the worst that I can remember. I go to Westin to enjoy full-service zen-like stays. While the facility is generally in good shape (the aging 90s Westin furnishing notwithstanding) the experience was anything but restful for me.

Over the two days, there were about ten "misses" in terms of service/product delivery. I addressed 3 or 4 with the GSM after day 1 and received a decent acknowledgement. Unfortunately the frustrations continued. Will not list them here as it isn't clear whether these are true deficiencies or that the facility was just overwhelmed by a conference it was hosting.

If you're expecting a platinum upgrade, be prepared for disappointment. When I checked my res the night prior (to verify parking rates), my res listed a grand room (with Jacuzzi) so I thought "cool, they're treating me well". Got there, and no such luck. I was given an upgrade to a "deluxe view room" which was nothing more than a high floor room overlooking a parking lot, bus depot and the Hyatt I should've stayed at. In addition, any more square footage this room gave me was taken up by furniture that was set off a foot or more from the wall to allow you the privilege of crawling behind, tripping over wires to just close the windows and blinds. Adding a rollaway was almost impossible. Based on upgrade experience in the past, this was a disapointment.

The more prevalent issue was the presence of a DECA conference (HS and College kids with minimal supervision). This appears to have absorbed all the large room upgrades, as well as the rollaways as they figured out ways to get more kids in. The pool was not usable for the family (think Daytona in Spring) and activity in the fitness center was dangerous to others. There was no visible security even trying to make it amenable to all guests.

While I would not pretend to think that my spend would hold sway over booking a large conference, I think it does deserve some level of respect. A heads up to the conference being there would've gone a long way. i would have ended up where I am now for the rest of the trip - the Westin Seattle.

Net-net, the kid conference notwithstanding, the Westin is a decent facility, great location, but has flaws in its operations and services that make me question the value of staying here based on rates I've seen. Unless you have a corporate rate that knocks a lot of the standard rate, this might not be the best value.

Room Tip: High number rooms on any given floor are more west and likely to have better views. 01 rooms have a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WickedMadTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rita S, Executive Assistant at The Westin Bellevue, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us at The Westin Bellevue and for your loyalty as a Lifetime Platinum Starwood Preferred Guest. We are very disappointed to hear about your most recent experience and would like to express our sincere apologies for what you encountered. We do review all feedback from online reviews with our teams to ensure we are learning from these comments so please know we will manage our public space differently in the future when have groups in our hotel.

Again, we apologize and should time allow, please feel free to reach out to our Director of Sales and Marketing at cindi.breen@westin.com to discuss further. Thank you and we hope to hear from you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level Contributor
110 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2014

I'll keep this short. While some Westin's are starting to feel rundown, this property is very clean and the rooms are solid. While the main dining area is a bit boring, the front desk staff made up for it. I had a team of 4 people in town and we needed a room to rehearse our presentation, thus, the front desk staff upgraded me (no charge) to a fantastic room with a view and plenty of room for us to work.

Nice touch. Thanks Westin Bellevue.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smkluck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rita S, Executive Assistant at The Westin Bellevue, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Thanks for the nice comments about the cleanliness of our hotel and guest rooms and for our friendly associates. We’re pleased your upgraded view guest room was accommodating and provided ample space for your group to rehearse for your presentation.

We regret the atmosphere of our restaurant, Cypress Lounge & Wine Bar, was not suitable for you, as it is a favorite for many of our repeat guests as well as locals alike.

We appreciate your time to share your review with us. Please visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bellevue hotels
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Bellevue
Hyatt Regency Bellevue
#1 of 29 in Bellevue
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,107 reviews
0.4 mi away
Seattle Marriott Bellevue
Seattle Marriott Bellevue
#9 of 29 in Bellevue
4.0 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bellevue Downtown-Seattle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Bellevue
Hotel Bellevue
#14 of 29 in Bellevue
4.5 of 5 bubbles 334 reviews
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Seattle Bellevue/Downtown
0.6 mi away
Sheraton Bellevue
Sheraton Bellevue
#11 of 29 in Bellevue
4.0 of 5 bubbles 604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Bellevue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Bellevue

Property: The Westin Bellevue
Address: 600 Bellevue Way NE, Bellevue, WA 98004-5011
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Bellevue
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Bellevue
#7 Business Hotel in Bellevue
#8 Family Hotel in Bellevue
#10 Romantic Hotel in Bellevue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Bellevue 4*
Number of rooms: 337
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel is conveniently located in downtown Bellevue, just 20 minutes from the many Seattle attractions. The Westin Bellevue Hotel's suites are situated minutes from major corporate offices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Bellevue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Bellevue Hotel Bellevue
Bellevue Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing