We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Hotel, Amazing Location, So-so Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Westin Bellevue
Ranked #4 of 29 Hotels in Bellevue
Certificate of Excellence
Bellevue, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing Hotel, Amazing Location, So-so Service”
Reviewed January 2, 2014

I recently took an amazing trip to the Westin in Bellevue. Me, my daughter, 7 friends (only 5 slept over), and my other daughter. My older daughter was turning 16! And I trusted Westin to make it the best sweet sixteen ever! We had gone there for her 15th birthday, and we loved it. It was such an amazing experience, of course only 3 people came so it wasn't as tough. First we hung out at the hotel and had a great time relaxing with her friends. There was music, free water bottles, snacks, clean rooms, magazines, books, and room service. But, we soon took a trip to our beloved Bellevue Square and Lucky Strike, only to find how close The Westin and Bellevue Square, Lincoln Square, and Lucky Strike were. Soon enough we headed to dinner and came back to relax. I called down for some toothpaste and extra towels, when they answered and hung up on me. They never called back! Then, I simply called back again, to find an answer, and a "bye" and I was angry. How could they treat a paying customer like this? I then picked up the phone to call house keeping. I had an answer, "Hi, how are you doing today, how can I assist you?" I told her my needs and in less than 2 minutes she arrived and put in a body wash. I was relieved, someone had some manners. I would totally recommend this hotel to anyone, all animals are allowed (which was great because I have 2 dogs), please head down, you wont regret it.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mohebat J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rita S, Executive Assistant at The Westin Bellevue, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
We’re delighted your daughter’s sweet sixteen birthday was a memorable experience and are pleased you chose our hotel to celebrate the occasion. Glad our housekeeping team made up for the slight mishap with your request for towels and toiletries. Please accept our apologies for that oversight. We’ve shared your comment with our Service Express Manager to review with the staff.

Thank you for your recommendation for The Westin Bellevue as a wonderful choice for special family social gatherings and also as a pet friendly hotel. We’ll look forward to seeing you next year for your daughter’s 17th birthday celebration if not sooner!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

885 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    426
    317
    91
    28
    23
See reviews for
183
175
54
379
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2014

We stayed at Westin Bellevue during Christmas time. The location is fantastic because you just need to cross the street to Bellevue Square. Super convenient for food and shopping. Both the swimming pool and Jacuzzi have colorful lights - romantic. The swimming pool is only 3 to 4 meters deep - very suitable for kids and amateurs. The fitness room is good too. Please watch out that you need to pay for the parking. It is not cheap and not so easy to find - has to be spots without numbers down at the bottom of the building. Those spots with numbers are not for hotel customers. If the spot has a "C", it is ok to park. We went for After-Christmas shopping on Dec 26. That morning, the lady at the Concierge told us that the mall only opens at 9:30 and we should not go early. In fact, the mall opened at 7AM for the After-Christmas shopping. We are glad that we avoided the crowd. Please do your own research.

Room Tip: higher floors with the lake view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica1and2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rita S, Executive Assistant at The Westin Bellevue, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Thank you for reviewing your visit to The Westin Bellevue. December is a delightful time to stay here with all of the holiday activities and in particular, Snowflake Lane! We appreciate the nice comments about our fantastic location with close proximity to Bellevue Square Shopping Center for convenient shopping and dining. So glad your enjoyed the ambiance of our indoor, heated 25-meter lap pool and made good use of our Westin Workout Fitness Studio.

Regarding your parking concerns, our secured, covered-lit parking garage is not a hotel-owned facility. A reputable vendor manages the garage and thus, we too pay for these services. Our guests appreciate the self parking option which is available on Level 4 and 5. It is also helpful to park near the south elevators which bring you directly in the hotel lobby. Our valet staff is happy to assist our guests with directions so guests can easily navigate their way around the garage. And of course, complimentary self parking is always available on the weekends at The Westin Bellevue.

We apologize for the misinformation you received from our concierge about the after Christmas shopping schedule. Sounds like you made the right decision to go early. Please come and visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

Heard so much about this Westin, that it's newly renovated and centrally located, you could walk to everything. All that is true. The rooms are well appointed, the building pleasant enough. We were super looking forward to a great long weekend of exploring Bellevue and Seattle. There are 19 floors to this hotel. Not sure why 18 floors are catered to dog lovers; only one floor is hypoallergenic. Since I am allergic to dogs, we were assigned a room on the only 'pure' floor. First problem, reservation was for 2 beds, we got one bed. Went and changed at front desk. Got a second room, this time with a lovely partial water view and facing the park. Everything's perfect. Start of our relaxing "Sleep Well, Be Well" Weekend. Not to be. Our neighbours had 2-3 young children. The thumping, crying, running, yelling, door slamming started in the late afternoon and lasted well into the night. We barely slept. It repeated again at 6 am the next day. I inquired about changing rooms and was told there are none with 2 beds available on the hypoallergenic floor. Second night, same thing - crying, yelling, thumping, running all evening and started again at 6 am. I inquired again and was told there would be a different room opening up later in the day. We came back to the hotel early evening, and were astounded to see in the new room an adjoining door, once again with young children crying on the other side. !!!! The sound proofing is even worse with adjoining doors. We have not slept in 2 nights. The Westin "Sleep Well Be Well" motto is lost on us by now. We are cranky. This time I had no choice but to take a room on the dog friendly floor. Our view went from a lovely water view to a concrete wall with a work ladder perched outside our window. Worse yet, I now have to take my allergy pills because I am in a dog friendly room. I am very disappointed with the Westin, marketing more to dog lovers than the general public. To reserve 1/19 of the hotel space as hypoallergenic seems inconsiderate. I am a loyal Westin customer, but am being forced to reconsider because of the pet policy. A huge letdown in what was to be a lovely relaxing weekend.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rita S, Executive Assistant at The Westin Bellevue, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us at The Westin Bellevue. It is a disappointment to read that you did not have the relaxing, comfortable stay we strive to provide to our guests. We would like to express our sincere apologies for what you encountered and regret we were unable to accommodate your special request for a specific room. While we are a pet friendly hotel we are also receptive to our guests with sensitive allergies. All of our guest rooms are thoroughly cleaned, sanitized and inspected before occupancy.

We do respond to noise complaints and have a policy in place to protect all parties involved. Regardless, we apologize for your experience and would like to discuss the matter further with you at your convenience. We have shared your feedback with our management team so that steps may be taken to ensure guest satisfaction in the future. Should time allow, please contact our Hotel Manager at andrea.norton@westin.com Thank you and we hope to hear from you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria
Level 6 Contributor
241 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Fourth stay over Xmas at this hotel and it retains excellent service, air conditioning, beds, etc. However we noticed this year some major problems with key elements. The entire parking facility here is free over the Xmas period. Yet Westin charged us $25/night. This is gouging. If we had said "no we don't have a car" we wouldn't have paid a cent because the property owners don't charge over Xmas. Online booking at SPG suggests you can get specials thru SPG membership, but they don't apply to this property and the SPG booking system doesn't tell you this. So the price was three times what we expected. Finally the pool and fitness area here has always been an asset. It was in major need of cleaning from December 24 to 27…the deck, change rooms, pool itself (water murky and full of hair strands). We removed bits of hamburger and fries from the pool deck. Yukk !

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ruperto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rita S, Executive Assistant at The Westin Bellevue, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Thank you for your loyalty to Starwood Hotels and Resorts as a Starwood Preferred Guest. We appreciate your candid feedback. Please accept our sincerest apology on behalf of the management staff. We have been able to review your comments as a team to enhance communication with our guests and central reservations. Of course we are disappointed to hear about the surplus food items in the pool area and regret your pool experience was less than pleasant. This feedback will serve as a good reminder for our housekeeping team.

In this situation we did not have our best foot forward and we are sorry for that. Our Director of Sales and Marketing, Cindi Breen, would welcome the opportunity to address your concerns. We value your business and look forward to speaking with you at your earliest convenience. Please reach out to Cindi at cindi.breen@westin.com. Be well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metro Minneapolis-Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2013

We stayed for one night to shop, eat and relax. The room was neat, clean and good size! We were on the top floor and it was very quiet. The hotel could get expensive as everything was an add on parking, wifi etc. The valet was quick and the staff was curteous. We would stay again!

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jyssica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rita S, Executive Assistant at The Westin Bellevue, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
When it comes to location - The Bellevue Collection is an unparalleled adventure for inspiring fashion and artful dining. We’re pleased you were able to take advantage of the sophisticated shopping and inviting restaurants in our area as well as time to enjoy some renewing relaxation. Quiet, spacious, clean guestrooms, courteous staff, and efficient valet service; we appreciate these kind remarks.

Regarding your parking concerns, our secured, covered-lit parking garage is not a hotel-owned facility. A reputable vendor manages the garage and thus, we too pay for these services. Our guests appreciate the self parking option and complimentary self parking is always available on the weekends at The Westin Bellevue.

Complimentary internet is available for guests in our lobby and Cypress Lounge & Wine Bar. For a daily fee of $12.95 guest may connect up to three devices in their guest rooms for a 24 hour period.

Thank you again for your review. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2013

I stayed 2 nights for business. Valet parking was very fast, reception was helpful, room was perfect. I got on the top floor facing Bellevue Ave. What a view!!! I had a wonderful burger in the bar. I will return.

Room Tip: Always ask for the highest floor.the view is amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rita S, Executive Assistant at The Westin Bellevue, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Wow! Your title says it all. Thanks for the perfect rating and the glowing review. We appreciate your fine comments regarding our welcoming associates as well as the great views and our efficient valet service. So pleased your guest room was to your liking and your meal in Cypress Lounge & Wine Bar was enjoyable.

Thanks again. We’ll look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2013 via mobile

The Westin Bellevue is a great four star hotel. Service up to the standard. It is located just next to a large Mall, and surrounded by restaurants and shops. We will definitely be back. valet Parking is expensive, but there is a self parking alternative. The hotel is connected to two malls which makes it very convenient when is raining. Breakfast is very good and included. The beds are comfortable. The people very courteous. In summary, a very convenient hotel for business and leisure. The only thing that was very annoying was the fact that they charge 6 dollars for every package that we received. Overall a good Westin experience.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Sariano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rita S, Executive Assistant at The Westin Bellevue, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay at The Westin Bellevue. You’ve touched on several areas; great service as expected, perfect convenient location within The Bellevue Collection, comfortable Heavenly Beds, and courteous staff. The type of experience you describe is exactly what we strive to provide for our guests.

At our hotel we want to ensure our guests’ parcels are managed accurately. Our concierge properly logs each package into our guest services system, and then securely stores the item in our receiving area before being safely delivered to the guest. A nominal package handling fee is assessed for all incoming and outbound packages.

We understand your concern relative to our parking rates; however, our secured, covered-lit parking garage is not a hotel-owned facility. A reputable vendor manages the garage and thus, we too pay for these services. Our guests appreciate the self parking option and complimentary self parking is always available on the weekends at The Westin Bellevue.

We’re delighted your overall stay was pleasant and will definitely look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bellevue hotels
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Bellevue
Hyatt Regency Bellevue
#1 of 29 in Bellevue
2,268 reviews
0.4 mi away
Seattle Marriott Bellevue
Seattle Marriott Bellevue
#9 of 29 in Bellevue
338 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bellevue Downtown-Seattle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Bellevue
Hotel Bellevue
#14 of 29 in Bellevue
339 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hilton Bellevue
Hilton Bellevue
#8 of 29 in Bellevue
1,108 reviews
0.4 mi away
Silver Cloud Inn Bellevue
Silver Cloud Inn Bellevue
#3 of 29 in Bellevue
380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Bellevue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Bellevue

Property: The Westin Bellevue
Address: 600 Bellevue Way NE, Bellevue, WA 98004-5011
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Bellevue
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Bellevue
#7 Business Hotel in Bellevue
#8 Family Hotel in Bellevue
#10 Romantic Hotel in Bellevue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Bellevue 4*
Number of rooms: 337
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel is conveniently located in downtown Bellevue, just 20 minutes from the many Seattle attractions. The Westin Bellevue Hotel's suites are situated minutes from major corporate offices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your The Westin Bellevue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Bellevue Hotel Bellevue
Bellevue Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing