We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bed was like a dream”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Westin Bellevue
Ranked #4 of 29 Hotels in Bellevue
Certificate of Excellence
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Bed was like a dream”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

I'm totally buying the mattress for my home. Really enjoyed my stay here even though it was only a night. Service was great. Room was large and well appointed. I was here for business, and was impressed with the food at dinner. Everything was exceptional.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TomKat8403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rita S, Executive Assistant at The Westin Bellevue, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
What a great review! The Heavenly Bed is definitely dreamy. I have one myself at home and can attest that you will absolutely love having one of your own. We are delighted you enjoyed your time with us and appreciated the exceptional service you received.

We hope on your next visit you can extend your stay a little longer. Thanks again for sharing your positive experience with us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

865 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    414
    309
    91
    28
    23
See reviews for
177
170
53
372
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2013

If you really need to stay in Bellevue and need a comfortable, predictable bolt hole this is perfect. I've been staying across at the Hyatt (also Very Good) and for reasons I can't quite explain, I keep coming back to the Westin.

plenty of things are annoying, the wifi is much better in the rooms now, but the toaster runs too fast for the bread to get crisp, and nothing I try seems to get it right... (small gripes!)

Well located for Earls and Joey's and other good eateries.

Room Tip: high floors have great views, corner room upgrade is well worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamessta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rita S, Executive Assistant at The Westin Bellevue, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Many thanks for your review and for choosing The Westin Bellevue for your corporate travel needs. We’re pleased our comfortable hotel and reliable customer service keeps you coming back. Glad you found our central location in downtown Bellevue very well suited for access to a vast array of restaurants and bistros. We’ll share your comments regarding the toaster at the breakfast buffet in Cypress Lounge & Wine Bar with our restaurant management team.

We appreciate your continued patronage and will look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed July 10, 2013

My son and I decided to stay in Bellevue for 4th of July since he also made it into Regional's for Track & Field. The Westin had some great deals considering how nice their hotel is. We stayed 3 nights. We had a nice room on the 16th floor and was only a couple blocks away from the live fireworks! We did have a couple of mishaps, but I'd have to say, the staff was very quick to apologize and they were so nice it was hard to stay upset. I really appreciated everyone who helped me. Janelle helped us with our early arrival which was such a big deal for me since I wanted to miss the 4th of July traffic, as it takes me 5 hours to commute.

Oh my gosh!!! My son and I slept like a baby in the heavenly beds!!!!! I just bought a new bed 2 months ago and it still takes me forever to fall asleep. It was so hard to go home because I wanted to take the bed and pillows with me. And it was so hard to want to get out of bed every morning because of how comfortable it was!!!! Oh, and the shower heads.....AMAZING!!!!
They also have really nice shampoo and shower products as well. They smell so good and relaxing just like the hotel. It's connected to a bowling alley, movie theater and fine restaurants! Everything was in walking distance. They had a pretty nice lap pool with nice temperature and a relaxing hot tub. It was also very family friendly. Also, parking was easy.

Every staff member always had a smile on their face and was always so helpful. It's obvious that they strive for every guest to have a wonderful and relaxing stay.

Thank you for our wonderful stay at Westin. And thank you to whoever it was that help me take care of my account so promptly. (I'm sorry, I didn't catch your name) Westin is now our new home when we visit Bellevue again soon!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smiles137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rita S, Executive Assistant at The Westin Bellevue, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Congratulations on your son’s achievement! We are delighted you both enjoyed your stay. Thank you for mentioning the wonderful service you received from our friendly and welcoming staff. We have a great team and they work hard to ensure our guests have a memorable stay. In particular, thank you for your kind words regarding Ms. Janelle Roberts, Guest Service Agent. We will be sure to pass on your praise to her. Very glad to hear the early arrival was beneficial for you and that you found our parking garage easy to navigate.

Our signature Heavenly Bed is designed to be one of the most comfortable beds you will ever sleep on. Pleased you enjoyed it as well as our Heavenly Bath with the uniquely designed rain shower and white tea bath products.

Thank you again for this radiant review. We’re delighted to be your “new home” when visiting Bellevue. Come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Texas
Level Contributor
39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We stayed at the Westin for the Fourth of July! The staff was very courteous and helpful. We had reserved online and the agent who spoke to us assured us that we had a Seattle view (so we could see fireworks); however, when we got to our room the view was not as requested. One quick phone call and a Westin staff member was knocking on the door within ten minutes with keys to a new room!

We were able to watch the fireworks from our room and not join the thousands down below..priceless! The hotel is right across the street from the Bellevue Square Mall and within walking distance of numerous restaurants. We also tried the pool and it was great, along with the balcony off the pool with a view of Bellevue!

Room Tip: You can ask for specific rooms with views. For example, we asked for a view of Seattle!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rachelannmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rita S, Executive Assistant at The Westin Bellevue, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Many thanks for your review and for choosing The Westin Bellevue for your accommodations over the 4th of July holiday. We love hearing that you received exceptional service and that you enjoyed the view from your room to watch the fireworks display.

We’re pleased you experienced a delightful time in our indoor, heated 25-meter lap pool with floor-to ceiling windows which let in an abundance of natural light and overlook our wonderful city. Glad you enjoyed a refreshing time in the pool and on the outdoor deck.

Thank you very much for visiting our hotel. We’ll look forward to your next arrival.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Level Contributor
52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2013

We stayed at the Westin Bellevue while visiting business partners recently and found the hotel to very nice. This Westin is exactly what you would expect from the Starwood brand; nicely appointed rooms, professional staff, lovely lobby and a decent bar/restaurant. What sets this hotel apart from many of its peers is that there is excellent shopping directly across the street and in the surrounding area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kelcampbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rita S, Executive Assistant at The Westin Bellevue, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
We are delighted that your travels brought you to The Westin Bellevue and that you had an excellent stay. Thank you for your positive remarks relative to our sophisticated lobby, proficient staff, and well appointed guest rooms; we appreciate it. Our Cypress Lounge & Wine Bar is the perfect place to begin an energizing day or unwind in the evening to enjoy a tempting selection of Washington premium wines and small bites.

Thank you for recognizing The Westin Bellevue as an exceptional choice for travelers as we are uniquely situated within the Bellevue Collection . . . the place to be for inspiring fashion, artful dining and vibrant nightlife. We are just steps away from upscale Bellevue Square, the Northwest’s premier shopping center with an exciting variety of world class retail brands; a shopping destination not to be missed.

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your lodging needs. We hope your travels will bring you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yakima, Washington
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

The accompanying picture of a glob of black hair stuck to our bathroom wall must have been our arrival gift. When we tried to report it, our desk clerk asked us to step into the next line to speak to "the manager", while handing us someone else's bill. I looked over and there were 14 people in the line, raising the Possilbility that we were not the only dissatisfied customers. Having now gotten our correct bill, we left knowing the once reliable Westin brand No longer worked in, at least, Bellevue. Yeah, we would experience to additional surprises. The first was very pleasant continuation of great valet service. Second, was receipt of another bill approximately 20 minutes later by email. The bill had an additional $50 (approximate) addition to it. Our credit card had been successfully charged. Apparently this was the bonus we received for putting up with a filthy room. Amazingly, the housekeeping staff will be the ones that are blamed for this problem. It is a complete failure of local hotel management! I am sure the staff is on some kind of time schedule invented by somewhat witless accountant, meaning the don't have time to properly clean the rooms. Just our experience. BEWARE

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank WineRe56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rita S, Executive Assistant at The Westin Bellevue, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to connect with us at The Westin Bellevue. We sincerely regret your stay with us left you feeling dissatisfied. Your experience certainly is not reflective of the service culture we promote for our guests and associates within our hotel. Your comments regarding the cleanliness of your guest room are concerning. We can assure you that our housekeeping team is very thorough. We are sorry this did not happen in this instance and will review our procedures in place. It would be helpful if you would email our Director of Operations, paul.peralta@westin.com to share your room number so that we may follow up with our staff.

It is a disappointment to read that you did not have the relaxing, comfortable stay we strive to provide to our guests. It is not often that we receive such complaints about the cleanliness of our guest rooms and billing processes. We are truly sorry that you encountered these unfortunate events and hope you will provide us the opportunity to regain your goodwill. Be well
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

I have always been a fan of Westin properties, but this location is by far one of the best! Location is great for both business and pleasure travelers. The hotel is very updated, clean and a very friendly staff. The fron desk staff did a great job on recommending off the beat restaurants! The room was very clean and spaceous (I had a fit room - treadmill and weights in room). The gym is much better than a "standard hotel gym". Pool and spa were very clean. I cannot stress enough, the entire staff I encountered....VERY friendly and accommodating!! If I had to say a negative, the room temperature was a tad warm.

Room Tip: Don't have time to go to the gym....request a "FIT" room....treadmill and weights are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rita S, Executive Assistant at The Westin Bellevue, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Thank you for your complimentary review regarding your great stay at The Westin Bellevue. We love nothing more than to hear we exceeded your expectations in many areas including our well maintained hotel, immaculate guest rooms and most importantly our staff! All of our associates work hard to provide each guest with exceptional customer service; your kind words are appreciated.

Glad you enjoyed your Westin WorkOut guest room. Thank you for noticing the care we devote to the cleanliness of our indoor, heated 25 meter lap pool. We apologize if the temperature in your guest room was uncomfortable for you.

Again, thank you for your radiant review. We’re delighted to know we are such a big fan of yours and are pleased you found our location in downtown Bellevue centrally located for both our business and leisure travelers. We welcome the opportunity to have you as our guest in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bellevue hotels
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Bellevue
Hyatt Regency Bellevue
#1 of 29 in Bellevue
2,212 reviews
0.4 mi away
Seattle Marriott Bellevue
Seattle Marriott Bellevue
#9 of 29 in Bellevue
318 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bellevue Downtown-Seattle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Bellevue
Hotel Bellevue
#14 of 29 in Bellevue
337 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hilton Bellevue
Hilton Bellevue
#8 of 29 in Bellevue
1,083 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sheraton Bellevue
Sheraton Bellevue
#10 of 29 in Bellevue
611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Bellevue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Bellevue

Property: The Westin Bellevue
Address: 600 Bellevue Way NE, Bellevue, WA 98004-5011
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Bellevue
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Bellevue
#7 Business Hotel in Bellevue
#8 Family Hotel in Bellevue
#10 Romantic Hotel in Bellevue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Bellevue 4*
Number of rooms: 337
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel is conveniently located in downtown Bellevue, just 20 minutes from the many Seattle attractions. The Westin Bellevue Hotel's suites are situated minutes from major corporate offices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Westin Bellevue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Bellevue Hotel Bellevue
Bellevue Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing