We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,112)
Filter reviews
1,112 results
Traveler rating
541
388
115
40
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
541
388
115
40
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsheavenly bedcorner suiteshopping packagecheesecake factorylincoln squareself parkinglucky strikedirectly across the streetshopping mallrestaurants and barswithin walking distancelocation is greatan upgradebusiness tripdowntown seattlegreat roomfitness center
Filter
Updating list...
735 - 740 of 1,112 reviews
Reviewed June 30, 2013

I recently finished a 4 night stay at the Westin in Bellevue. The hotel was very nice and the folks extremely friendly. The room had a very comfortable king bed. The hotel is located near several good restaurants (Pearl, McCormick and Schmidts, Maggianos, PF Chang, Cheesecake Factory and the Tap Room. There is also a nice bar/lounge in the lobby. They give you the option of not having your room serviced every day for which you get a $5 coupon for the bar/lounge. The only restriction is that the coupons cannot be sued for a glass of wine at the bar - you have to order food. The only down sides were parking and the internet. Parking is $29 per day which is ok but the internet is like $12 a day. Its the reason I did not give it 5 stars - you should not have to pay for internet these days.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maddie59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rita S, Executive Assistant at The Westin Bellevue, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to connect with us at The Westin Bellevue regarding your recent visit. We appreciate your complimentary remarks for our hotel and welcoming staff. The Bellevue Collection offers artful dining at a vast array of restaurants in the area, so we are pleased to know you enjoyed an excellent meal at just a few of these fine dining establishments.

So glad you enjoyed your visit to Cypress Lounge & Wine Bar with its varied menu and appetizing selections. We understand your concern relative to our parking rates; however, our covered-lit parking garage is not a hotel-owned facility. A reputable vendor manages the garage and thus, we too pay for these services. It is important to us that we provide the safest and most secure parking facility for our overnight guests. Complimentary self parking is always available on the weekends at The Westin Bellevue.

We are pleased to offer complimentary internet in all of our public spaces. Internet is available in our guest rooms for $12.95 per day for a 24 hour period and you may connect up to three devices. At Starwood we are committed to making the world a better place. We do have a wonderful "make a green choice" option here at The Westin Bellevue. We thank you for opting in to the “Go Green” program forgoing daily housekeeping service with full housekeeping services every third day of your stay. In exchange guests are offered a $5 voucher redeemable at Cypress Lounge & Wine Bar or 500 Star Points to their SPG account.

Thank you for providing us with your feedback. We will look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Be well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful hotel, extremely friendly and courteous staff, and immaculate rooms! Particularly impressed with the bathrooms -- very clean and updated. Loved the surrounding area -- quick access to stores, restaurants, and breathtaking scenery. Would highly recommend anyone to stay here!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelerbuddy56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rita S, Executive Assistant at The Westin Bellevue, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

You hit some of our favorite words: beautiful hotel, welcoming staff, convenient location, immaculate rooms. We are delighted you enjoyed the cleanliness of your room, as our housekeepers strive to make our guests feel at home.

Thank you for taking the time to recommend us! We never take a great recommendation for granted so we’re pleased that you had such a nice stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Beautiful property, friendly and helpful staff, perfect location in the middle of downtown Bellevue. Steps to shopping and restaurants and an easy walk to beautiful parks and the lake. The views are beautiful - we have a wonderful lake view. We were also very fortunate to be there Saturday just steps from the Saturday Farmers Market! It's also a pet friendly hotel which is good to know for my next visit to Bellevue. The workout facility was well equipped with quality equipment - it's nice to run on a treadmill while facing Mt. Rainier! Would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: request a room with a lake view.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank N O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rita S, Executive Assistant at The Westin Bellevue, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Thanks for the delightful review and gracious comments for our friendly and helpful staff. Our location can't be beat. We are in the heart of downtown Bellevue and within walking distance to many delectable restaurants, upscale shopping and entertainment venues all part of the Bellevue Collection. I am pleased you had a chance to explore our city and visit the local farmers market which operates June through November, Saturdays in downtown Bellevue.

We’re so glad your stay was enhanced by our Westin WorkOut Studio. Westin has designed our fitness centers to give our guests what they need while they are traveling to keep in shape! We are a pet friendly hotel and welcome small dogs less than 25 pounds. We will enjoy having you and you furry friend visit us again soon next time you’re in Bellevue.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

When I'm in the Seattle area I like to choose Bellevue as my place of lodging wheter you have to go to Redmond, T-Mobile, or downtown. You can always beat traffic, it has a lot to offer if you are not searching for the big city but is a max 30 usd taxi drive away from a night downtown.
I try to stay in the Westin. Rooms are really nice and the view relaxing. the Spa is genrous and well kept. Staff is always friendly and helpful (expect perhaps the breakfast crew - you have to watch them if what you get billed is actually your breakfast). On my recent stay I ordered a weber Q300 to the hotel and everyone was helpful - as expected. including getting the monster into my car and consulting me on how best to pack the thing for my return trip to Europe.
I will gladly come again :-)

Room Tip: try high and with a view to the mall
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chris_travellonaut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rita S, Executive Assistant at The Westin Bellevue, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2013

We’re delighted you choose our hotel for your accommodations for your corporate travel needs. Our close proximity and convenience to the Microsoft campus in the neighboring community of Redmond and other various businesses in the area is appealing to our individual business travelers.

Your comments for our friendly and helpful staff are appreciated. All of our staff members work hard to provide each guest with exceptional service so we are glad they were able to assist you with your oversized item.

We apologize for any misunderstanding you may have encountered during your visit to Cypress Lounge & Wine Bar. We appreciate your comments and will share them with our restaurant management team. Please, if you feel you’ve been overcharged for your breakfast, contact us at paul.peralta@westin.com to share the specifics of your breakfast experience.

Thank you for selecting our hotel for your lodging needs. We will gladly welcome you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Located in a very convenient location in downtown Bellevue. Walking distance to most venues. Bus from the airport $2.50/person, takes you to the transit center a short walk to the hotel. Nice platinum breakfast option, with enough selection to start the morning. Bed is the very comfortable 'Heavenly bed'. Was upgraded to a quiet high floor room, but no coveted corner rooms were available. Opted for the green program, bonus 500 starpoints/night, water and amenities were refreshed daily. Coffeemaker was available in the room.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alank1101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rita S, Executive Assistant at The Westin Bellevue, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

We appreciate your time to review your recent stay. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your visit at The Westin Bellevue and found our location perfect for your needs. Cypress Lounge & Wine Bar is the ideal place to start your day with an energizing breakfast of healthful SuperFoodsRx™ items. Glad you enjoyed your breakfast experience.

Our signature Heavenly Bed was designed to help provide guests with the relaxing comfortable sleep they want and need while traveling away from home so we’re pleased you enjoyed your slumber.

At Starwood we are committed to making the world a better place. We do have a wonderful "make a green choice" option here at The Westin Bellevue. We thank you for opting in to the “Go Green” program forgoing daily housekeeping service with full housekeeping services every third day of your stay. We do replenish the water daily.

Again, thank you for sharing your Westin Bellevue experience with us. We will see you the next time your travels bring you to Bellevue.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews