We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great business Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Westin Bellevue
Ranked #4 of 29 Hotels in Bellevue
Certificate of Excellence
Ottawa, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Great business Hotel”
Reviewed March 1, 2013

First of all Bellevue is not really a tourist attraction. Most people around are there for business but that does not mean they are not after something fun to do and good places to eat.
That is one of the best things with the Westin. The location.
It is centrally located in Bellevue and just across the street from one of the main malls around, the Bellevue Square. Lincoln Square is also right there and everything is connected by skywalks so you can go pretty much to all these without even walking on the streets.
The rooms are nicely appointed and modern. During my stay, everything was properly cleaned so no complains in that respect at all. Nice to see Kohler hardware in the bathroom/shower (i.e. rain shower).
Internet access is not cheap but that is the same anywhere you go regarding hotels. At least they allow you to connect three devices without paying for each one and their wireless does work (tried the wired, does not work - probably deactivated).
So overall, great value for the money, clean and great location.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor (16th and up).
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TSMVP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rita S, Executive Assistant at The Westin Bellevue, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Thank you for recognizing the versatile location of our hotel in downtown Bellevue as a great choice for the business traveler. We do appreciate the needs of our business guests to unwind after a full’s days work and strive to offer all the comforts of home for their relaxation.

We are pleased your guest room met your expectations and you enjoyed our Heavenly Bath with the newly designed Heavenly Shower. We apologize for the wired internet and have found it to be an isolated incident in that specific room which has been corrected. Thank you for bringing it to our attention!

Thank you for sharing your comments and visiting our hotel. We’ll look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

900 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    431
    325
    92
    29
    23
See reviews for
187
180
54
384
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2013

We stayed here for one night. I specifically booked this hotel because from the photos the pool looked great. We have little kids so this hotel having a pool was a plus. The pool was sooo cold though! Our kids only lasted about 10 mins before they were shivering. The hotel itself is great but if that is the temperature they keep the pool we will stay elsewhere.
As for the location of the hotel..it is perfect. You couldn't ask for a better spot.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank advtrvl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley D, Manager at The Westin Bellevue, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Thank you for choosing The Westin Bellevue for your past family vacation. We are disappointed to hear that you found the pool temperature to be too cold. I have contacted our Director of Engineering and we will look into this issue immediately. Thank you again for bringing this to our attention and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back to our hotel once this matter is resolved.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Stayed at one of their suites and it was absolutely impeccable! Beautiful comfortable king bed, stunning view and panoramic windows, luxurious and modern furniture, super clean washroom with a rain shower! Amazing location in beautiful Bellevue. Can't wait to return!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Loby80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley D, Manager at The Westin Bellevue, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to connect with us and to provide your valuable feedback. We are delighted to hear that you were able to relax in one of our stunning suites. The Westin Heavenly Bed is designed to provide our guests with much needed rest and comfort while traveling away from home. Thank you for your comments regarding the breathtaking views, luxurious guestrooms and refreshing showers. We look forward to welcoming you back again through our doors at The Westin Bellevue.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Stayed here for two nights with my boyfriend. We usually stay at the Hyatt in Bellevue but I wanted to try something different this time around. We were blown away by the services and amenities offered at this hotel. Furniture were in top notch condition, everything felt and looked brand new. Would like to try out the indoor heated pool next time. Tip: 3rd floor has direct access to Lincoln Square - It took a while for us to figure out which door this was so would suggest that the hotel provide a clear sign next to the door.

We will definitely consider coming back to the Westin in the near future.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank youngvacationer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley D, Manager at The Westin Bellevue, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us at The Westin Bellevue. We appreciate you and your boyfriend for “trying something new” and selecting our refreshing hotel. It is a delight to hear that you were blown away by our services and amenities. Thank you for the insights regarding the signage to Lincoln Square; we will be sure to address that immediately. Thank you again for sharing your review and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumming, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2013

Nice hotel, terrific location near everything (most walkable distance). Rooms are nice, modern and clean. On clear days views are very nice. Staff is very helpful. Its popular for business clients but equally appropriate for get aways and vaca's.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rita S, Executive Assistant at The Westin Bellevue, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
We appreciate your recognition of the diversity of our guests visiting our hotel. While we do entertain many business travelers, we’re also a great place for families looking for a quick, enjoyable weekend getaway or for couples celebrating a special occasion.

Thank you for mentioning our accommodating staff and our clean guest rooms which were recently rejuvenated and renewed and we’re glad you enjoyed the magnificent view of Mount Rainier and Lake Washington from your room.

Come back and visit us again soon. We’ll look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2013

We stayed at the Westin Bellevue for a girl's weekend of shopping and eating. The hotel is very nice and the perfect location (it is right next to the mall). The rooms are very nice and modern. We booked two rooms and one of our friends actually got an upgrade to a suite - which had a jacuzzi tub and balcony.

The spa is also very nice and I highly recommend it.

One disappointing part of our stay was the breakfast. It was a buffet breakfast for $20. It definitely was not worth the price. The bacon was very cheap and tasted like that microwave bacon. The service in the restaurant was terrible as we could barelyget someone to bring us coffee. The worst part was that they charged a "mandatory" tip of 18% on our bill for service that was terrible. I would not eat here - there are plenty of restaurants around that serve brunch for much cheaper. Also, we had brunch at the Hyatt and it was phenomenal. So if you want a buffet breakfast, I would recommend it.

Overall, we enjoyed our stay at the hotel. We have also stayed at the Hyatt. If I had to chose between these two higher end hotels, I would pick the Hyatt. But overall, it was a great hotel

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pod87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rita S, Executive Assistant at The Westin Bellevue, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Girls just want to have fun! Sound like your girl’s weekend was just that with lots of shopping at upscale Bellevue Square Shopping Center and a visit to Truce Spa for some relaxation and rejuvenation. Glad you enjoyed your suite upgrade with the Jacuzzi tub and balcony.

We’re very sorry your breakfast experience was disappointing. Cypress Lounge and Wine Bar enjoys a reputation for an excellent breakfast buffet from our loyal guests and local resident so your comments gives us pause; however, we do appreciate your remarks as it’s the voice of our guests that help us to improve upon our services and products. Typically, for large groups a recommended gratuity is included for the group’s convenience. We will certainly share your breakfast experience with our food and beverage team for their review.

You’ll also be happy to know that plans are underway to enhance our hot breakfast buffet menu at Cypress Lounge & Wine Bar later on in the year with delicious and freshly made-to-order eggs attentively prepared daily by our chef. We hope you will try out our new breakfast menu on your next girl’s weekend.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed February 5, 2013

We loved the location, it is right across the street from fabulous shopping, night life and some good eats. The hotel itself is very nice. The service was very good. I would definitely stay here again and have no plans to stay anywhere else in Bellevue.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pcouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rita S, Executive Assistant at The Westin Bellevue, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Thank you for your kind words. We’re delighted you appreciated our excellent service and were able to take advantage of our convenient location right in the heart of downtown Bellevue. Our hotel along with Bellevue Square, the Northwest’s finest, upscale shopping center and Lincoln Square where you’ll fine endless, delightful eateries and an abundance of entertainment comprise the Bellevue Collection. The convenience of our location is just one reason our guests return time and again.

We thank you for your loyalty to The Westin Bellevue and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bellevue hotels
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Bellevue
Hyatt Regency Bellevue
#1 of 29 in Bellevue
2,315 reviews
0.4 mi away
Seattle Marriott Bellevue
Seattle Marriott Bellevue
#8 of 29 in Bellevue
350 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bellevue Downtown-Seattle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Bellevue
Hotel Bellevue
#12 of 29 in Bellevue
349 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hilton Bellevue
Hilton Bellevue
#9 of 29 in Bellevue
1,125 reviews
0.1 mi away
W Bellevue
W Bellevue
#21 of 29 in Bellevue
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Bellevue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Bellevue

Property: The Westin Bellevue
Address: 600 Bellevue Way NE, Bellevue, WA 98004-5011
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Bellevue
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Bellevue
#7 Business Hotel in Bellevue
#8 Family Hotel in Bellevue
#10 Romantic Hotel in Bellevue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Bellevue 4*
Number of rooms: 337
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel is conveniently located in downtown Bellevue, just 20 minutes from the many Seattle attractions. The Westin Bellevue Hotel's suites are situated minutes from major corporate offices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your The Westin Bellevue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Bellevue Hotel Bellevue
Bellevue Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing