We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfection”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Westin Bellevue
Ranked #5 of 29 Hotels in Bellevue
Certificate of Excellence
beachbeauty69
Level Contributor
80 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Perfection”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012

Excellent location, and staff, good value. Close to excellent shopping, restaurants, theatres, bars and clubs. Hotel is easy to find in Bellevue and provides safe and secure parking for free. Lounge needs updating, (not that personal), and I did not try their restaurant.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandytoebeaches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

819 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    385
    300
    86
    26
    22
See reviews for
169
160
52
347
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Abbotsford, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. Everyone was very helpful and courteous. If you needed a bar fridge in your room, one is brought up quite promptly. Comfortable beds. I found the pillows a bit too big and fluffy but the neck roll was a good substitute. The only complaint really would be the in room coffee. It was very weak. I noticed a lit of people giing out to get their coffees But getting a latte in the Lobby was no problem.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dockgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
46 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

Had another trip down south, so the debate of where to stay was on... after my last experience here I wasn't sure I'd return. The shopping package deal wooed us once more, it was such a good deal it was hard to resist.

I decided to reach out to the staff who replied to my last negative review and I'm glad I did. They showed us that you can have great service without being overbearing. I was impressed in all aspects from arrangements made via email a week before check-in, attentive service when arriving, and really a stay that was well worth the trip. My only regret is not being able to stay longer.

A special treat of milk and cookies was ready in the room for my young daughter who couldn't have been happier after the long drive prior to arrival. These details make a real difference to ease the stress of traveling with a toddler.

Pros:
- Service: outstanding, and a night-and-day improvement from my last stay
- Comfort: the beds are great, loved the view
- Location: mall and restaurants close to hotel
- Shopping Package: worth it

Cons:
- Crank up the heat in the large pool a few degrees, please! :)
- Internet has a fee, lobby doesn't seem to have a guest/free option

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 457khz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rita S, Executive Assistant at The Westin Bellevue, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Welcome back! We’re so pleased you returned to The Westin Bellevue and that we were able to win you over with our “Shopping Package.” It certainly is a great choice when making weekend accommodations at our hotel with a special weekend rate and a $100 Bellevue Collection gift certificate for each night of your stay. The gift certificate can be used at Bellevue Square Shopping Center or any of the many fine dining or family style restaurants you’ll find surrounding our hotel. If you like a good deal; yes we agree, it is hard to resist.

Our goal here at The Westin Bellevue is for our guests to leave our hotel better than when they arrived. Thank you for reaching out to us in regard to your previous visit. We appreciate guest feedback, as it is our best means to improve upon our services. We’re glad you had an excellent experience and left our hotel with the Westin sense of renewal.

Sounds like our milk and cookies amenity was enjoyed by your toddler. We understand traveling with a young family can, at times, be stressful. Our staff is here to help you relax and unwind from the moment of your arrival to the day of your departure. We’re happy to provide the comforts of home and glad your visit was refreshing for your family.

In regard to your comment concerning our heated indoor lap pool; the temperature is kept at a comfortable degree for lap swimming although it can fluctuate depending on the number of people occupying it. Also internet is available for our guests in our lobby and public areas with the use of a complimentary code available from the front desk.

Thank you for staying at The Westin Bellevue. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Be well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

If you know Bellevue and the Silicon Strip on this side of Lake Washington, you'll know that it's an incredibly monied piece of real estate built on a legacy of an early shopping mall. It's still mostly about shopping, leavened with high tech industry HQs. There's an abundance of good-ish restaurants and a bar across from the front entrance that has a very liberal definition of happy 'hour'. Rooms are grand, everything's clean and runs like clockwork. It's an easy drive to Seattle (which is where we really wanted to be) so we weren't inconvenienced by that. Check out the old Main Street. There's a Mexican resto there that's the real deal.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Burnabonian57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

It is a great place to stay as a backup to Settle, everything is close by and the hotel is newer and nicer than the Westin Seattle. We found our room to be quite loud (kids next door jumping and clamoring away) and asked to be moved, this was not a problem and they moved us before we unpacked anything.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
148 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

The rooms are nice and clean. The hotel is good for business travellers or those that just want a weekend getaway! I especially like the showers with the hand held showerhead! Front desk personnel were courteous. Would recommend the shopping cert deal (stay one night and get a $100 gift certificate to use at bellevue collection)

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ProudCanadianTravell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

I came to Bellevue to shop with my sister and we got the Shopping package (get $100 back each night to spend at any store/restaurant associated with the Bellevue Collection).

The beds were great, the room was clean and the staff were friendly. The location of the hotel in Bellevue is perfect for shopping.

Minor complaints: the towels felt a bit rough, no fan in the bathroom and windows that didn't open.

we didn't use the gym, pool or wifi so I can't comment on those ammenities.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank libtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rita S, Executive Assistant at The Westin Bellevue, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
We’re so glad you enjoyed your shopping trip with your sister and benefited from The Westin Bellevue’s Shopping Package, a great value with a $100 gift certificate included each night of your stay. One can really “shop till you drop” at Bellevue Square with an exciting variety of 250 world class retail brands. You may also redeem your gift certificate at one of Bellevue Collection’s many fine dining or family style restaurants all located just steps from our front door. And thank you for mentioning our friendly staff. They’re here making sure your stay is relaxing and pleasant.

We’re so sorry that our towels felt rough to you. Our Housekeeping staff will certainly want to know about this as it is not consistent with the high quality of our super soft Brazilian combed cotton towels from our Heaven Bath products. We’ll check with housekeeping to see what may have caused that and ensure our towels remain heavenly soft for all our guests. In regard to your comment about no bathroom fan; all of our bathrooms are equipped with an exhaust fan which operates 24/7 and efficiently removes steam.

On your next visit we hope you will take advantage of our Westin Fitness Studio with top-of-the-line equipment or perhaps our indoor heated 25 meter lap pool.

We’re looking forward to seeing you again for your next Westin Bellevue Shopping Package visit for a little holiday shopping enjoyment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bellevue hotels
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Bellevue
Hyatt Regency Bellevue
#2 of 29 in Bellevue
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,091 reviews
0.4 mi away
Seattle Marriott Bellevue
Seattle Marriott Bellevue
#9 of 29 in Bellevue
4.0 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bellevue Downtown-Seattle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Bellevue
Hotel Bellevue
#14 of 29 in Bellevue
4.5 of 5 bubbles 334 reviews
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Seattle Bellevue/Downtown
0.6 mi away
Sheraton Bellevue
Sheraton Bellevue
#11 of 29 in Bellevue
4.0 of 5 bubbles 604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Bellevue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Bellevue

Property: The Westin Bellevue
Address: 600 Bellevue Way NE, Bellevue, WA 98004-5011
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Bellevue
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Bellevue
#7 Business Hotel in Bellevue
#8 Family Hotel in Bellevue
#10 Romantic Hotel in Bellevue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Bellevue 4*
Number of rooms: 337
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel is conveniently located in downtown Bellevue, just 20 minutes from the many Seattle attractions. The Westin Bellevue Hotel's suites are situated minutes from major corporate offices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Bellevue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Bellevue Hotel Bellevue
Bellevue Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing