We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Experience” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Larkspur Landing Bellevue

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Larkspur Landing Bellevue
Ranked #16 of 28 Hotels in Bellevue
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2014

Had an extended business trip for 15 nights @bellevue area. pleasant experience at hotel... really nice freshly made choc chip cookies@lobby !

no choice of firm pillows within room; and i did not ask for a firm one with lobby.. maybe i should have.

rooms are spacious and kept clean.

would recommend for a stay in bellevue area.

Room Tip: east facing rooms allow sun in the morning ! when that minor miracle happens@Seattle
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 4BusinessTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nigel W, General Manager at Larkspur Landing Bellevue, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Dear 4businessmanager,

I am writing in response to a review of past guest surveys. Having recently been provided the ability to review and respond to the surveys, I wanted to thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to provide feedback.
I apologize for the delay in responding, I have made a commitment to review and respond to all submissions and ratings personally.. Should you choose to allow us another opportunity in your future travel plans, I hope that you will see that we are making progress in making changes. Over the past few months I have addressed training issues, hired maintenance personal and have been in discussions to replace old and worn out furniture and equipment. Thank you once again for taking the time to keep us informed.

Sincerely,

Nigel Williams, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    97
    40
    22
    11
See reviews for
73
71
26
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bellevue, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2014

My family and I were living in this hotel for two months, the contractors were repairing our home. I would like to recommend this hotel for family, it feels a special peace there, is very clean and comfortable, the General Manager is a great human being and his work at this hotel is perfect. The ladies that work as housekeeper, all of them are amazing, nice and hard workers. My special thanks to Nigel Williams (The Big Boss), Long, Rachel, Mikael, Joe, Cinthia and Mario (people from front desk), sorry..if I forget someone. Again, thank you.
Vic

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vic R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nigel W, General Manager at Larkspur Landing Bellevue, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Dear Vic,

I am writing in response to a review of past guest surveys. Having recently been provided the ability to review and respond to the surveys, I wanted to thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to provide feedback. What a a wonderful review and such a good moral booster for the the staff. Welcome back you are at home!

I apologize for the delay in responding, I have made a commitment to review and respond to all submissions and ratings personally.. Should you choose to allow us another opportunity in your future travel plans, I hope that you will see that we are making progress in making changes. Over the past few months I have addressed training issues, hired maintenance personal and have been in discussions to replace old and worn out furniture and equipment. Thank you once again for taking the time to keep us informed.

Sincerely,

Nigel Williams, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
juneau,ak
Level Contributor
57 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2014

We stayed two nights and probably will not return. Hotel is out-of-the-way and was difficult to find on a dark and rainy night. Althought he hotel was only 62% occupied and i have a hard time walking, we were placed at the end of a long corridor, a very long way fromt he elevator.
The room was spacious, but the bedroom barely fit the kingsize bed. The small kitchen with stove, refrigerator, dishwasher, etc. was appreciated. Free breakfast was pretty skimpy - we've had better choices at other Larkspur Hotels, and the space was too crowded to sit down anywhere. Best part of it was a significantly reduced price, but without that, we're not likely to return.

Room Tip: All rooms should be quiet, but ask for one on the back side (West) if there's any activity at th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank causal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nigel W, General Manager at Larkspur Landing Bellevue, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Dear Casual,

I am writing in response to a review of past guest surveys. Having recently been provided the ability to review and respond to the surveys, I wanted to thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to provide feedback.
I apologize for the delay in responding, I have made a commitment to review and respond to all submissions and ratings personally.. Should you choose to allow us another opportunity in your future travel plans, I hope that you will see that we are making progress in making changes. Over the past few months I have addressed training issues, hired maintenance personal and have been in discussions to replace old and worn out furniture and equipment. Thank you once again for taking the time to keep us informed.

Sincerely,

Nigel Williams, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
134 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 228 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2014

At 6:00 am someone apparently had something on their stove burner which caused a lot of smoke in that area of the hotel. 5 stars for the loudness of the alarm which never stopped. The manager personally knocked on each door to evacuate the building. I do believe sleepus interuptus should be comped. The hotel declined. At $100 per room times 50 rooms they would have left a much more favorable impression if they had not charged for the unpleasant experience.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thorntree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nigel W, General Manager at Larkspur Landing Bellevue, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Dear thorntree,

I wanted to take a moment to thank you for completing a review of your stay at the Larkspur Landing Hotel, Bellevue Washington.

I apologize for the late response having only recently been provided the access to review and respond to guest comments. I have taken a personal responsibility to not only respond to the surveys but to also improve the overall guest experience. I do appreciate the and understand the comment regarding the fire alarm sounding, this was not a rehearsal or practice, it was a real fire and evacuation. I have received very positive reviews and comments on the response of myself and my team.
I hope that you do choose to include this location in your future travel needs, I look forward to reading a more favorable response as we make the changes. We appreciate hearing and sharing the guest commentary with our team, each comment is considered an opportunity to learn from and improve our guest experience.

Sincerely,

Nigel Williams
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wenatchee, Washington
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2014

We stayed here as a family for two nights. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The property is clearly aging, as is some of the furniture, but not in terrible shape overall. Rooms were a little small. Free breakfast is on par with what you'd get at a Springhill suits or similar. Nothing like Embassy Suites' breakfast. My only complaint was that I found some mouse feeces on a towel in the bathroom. I used to own an old house with mice issues, so I'm 99% certain of what I saw. I suspect their laundry area had a little infestation.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gadget1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nigel W, General Manager at Larkspur Landing Bellevue, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Dear Gadget1,

I am writing in response to a review of past guest surveys. Having recently been provided the ability to review and respond to the surveys, I wanted to thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to provide feedback.
I apologize for the delay in responding, I have made a commitment to review and respond to all submissions and ratings personally. Should you choose to allow us another opportunity in your future travel plans, I hope that you will see that we are making progress in making changes. Over the past few months I have addressed training issues, hired maintenance personal and have been in discussions to replace old and worn out furniture and equipment. Thank you once again for taking the time to keep us informed.

Sincerely,

Nigel Williams, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2014

The property was just okay. My room was marginal in terms of overall cleanliness and decor. It was quite small. The location is not so great. The pool and jacuzzi were down for maintenance. All this and the rates were higher than comparable properties in the area. On the plus side, the breakfast lounge and food was convenient and good.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wildfin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nigel W, General Manager at Larkspur Landing Bellevue, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Dear Wildfin,

I am writing in response to a review of past guest surveys on Yelp. I wanted to thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to complete a review. I apologize for the delay for the delay in responding having only recently been provided the access to review and respond. The review and Star rating that you provided is appreciated, this has been shared with my management team and staff. I have made it a personal commitment to review and respond to all commentary and ratings, the good and the bad. I along with my team appreciate the reviews and we use them to boost morale or as an opportunity to address concerns. Our goal is to provide our guests with an experience we can be proud of.

Sincerely,

Nigel Williams, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Townsend, Washington
Level Contributor
57 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2014

We reserved a handicap accessible room with roll-in shower on Jan. 9. On Jan. 23, we arrived, with our tired 90 year old mother, and printout of the confirmation of the roll-in shower, ADA room in hand. After several minutes of looking at the computer screen, they informed us there was no room available with a roll-in shower, as had been promised in our reservation of 2 weeks prior. No excuse, no offer to compensate us or help in any way. What is the point of reserving a special room 2 weeks in advance, if they don't bother to actually reserve the room? We did our part, they dropped the ball.
They did move us to another room with bars near the toilet, but the room they gave us was not ADA accessible at all. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean.

Room Tip: If you need a room for a handicapped person, or bars near the toilet, elevated toilet seat, wheel in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nigel W, General Manager at Larkspur Landing Bellevue, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Dear Sue,

I am writing in response to a review of past guest surveys on Yelp. I wanted to thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to complete a review. I apologize for the delay for the delay in responding having only recently been provided the access to review and respond. The review and Star rating that you provided is appreciated, this has been shared with my management team and staff. I have made it a personal commitment to review and respond to all commentary and ratings, the good and the bad. I along with my team appreciate the reviews and we use them to boost morale or as an opportunity to address concerns. Our goal is to provide our guests with an experience we can be proud of.

Sincerely,

Nigel Williams, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bellevue hotels
0.7 mi away
Silver Cloud Hotel Bellevue - Eastgate
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Seattle Bellevue
3.9 mi away
Hotel 116, a Coast Hotel Bellevue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hyatt House Seattle/Bellevue
3.6 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Bellevue
Red Lion Hotel Bellevue
#19 of 28 in Bellevue
3.5 of 5 bubbles 497 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bellevue Downtown-Seattle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Larkspur Landing Bellevue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Larkspur Landing Bellevue

Property: Larkspur Landing Bellevue
Address: 15805 SE 37th Street, Bellevue, WA 98006
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Bellevue
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 28 Hotels in Bellevue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Larkspur Landing Bellevue 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located off of Interstate 90 and only 10 miles from the heart of downtown Seattle, the Larkspur Landing Bellevue Hotel offers business and leisure travelers the best in all-suite accommodations. Among the best hotels Bellevue has to offer, we are a short drive away from popular Seattle attractions such as Pike Place Market, the Space Needle, Safeco and Qwest Field. This wonderful Seattle extended-stay hotel is bound to surpass expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, HotelsClick and Despegar.com so you can book your Larkspur Landing Bellevue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing