We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I wasn't impressed and wouldn't stay there again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Larkspur Landing Bellevue
Ranked #17 of 29 Hotels in Bellevue
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Where to start, well let me just list the problems I had with this hotel, - extremely outdated rooms, inexperienced staff, very basic cable, odd smell, expired and extremely limited breakfast selection (nothing warm, no eggs, only cold stale pastries and cereal), they were selling expired chocolate bars in their pantry beside the front desk. The hotel is located in the middle of nowhere.... you're better off at a bigger chain hotel like the Marriott, Best Western or somewhere else because they have a certain standard so you pretty much know what to expect. Larkspur landing's pictures are very misleading. The place is not hideous but it just wasn't what I saw in the pictures but if having a kitchen in your room is really important to you (for $115 a night at that) than you might not mind what it looks like as much. In larkspur's defense, they did refund me one nights stay (I stayed for 7 nights) for my troubles. I would definitely not recommend this hotel to anyone travelling alone (especially women) because the hotel is very isolated. This hotel would be ok for families/couples on a budget but I wouldn't eat their food.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Imobjective
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nigel W, General Manager at Larkspur Landing Bellevue, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2016

Dear Traveler,

I apologize for the late response, I was not the GM at the time of this posting ut thought I would review the responded and submit a reply.

Thank you for your brief review and commentary, we have undergone several changes including ownership and management. There are now firm plans to make improvements during the 2017 year.

Please allow another opportunity to earn your confidence and a better rating.

Regards,
Nigel Williams, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (291)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

244 - 250 of 291 reviews

Reviewed September 6, 2011

Tried this hotel since I was in the area for a football game, wow, impressed!!! From the friendly staff at the front desk, warm cookies, cleanliness, to the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in! Thank you, I will be back!! You guys rock!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank canesgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nigel W, General Manager at Larkspur Landing Bellevue, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2014

Dear canesgal,

I am writing in response to a review of past guest surveys. Having recently been provided the ability to review and respond to the surveys, I wanted to thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. Your rating and commentary are a wonderful moral booster.
I apologize for the delay in responding, I have made a commitment to review and respond to all submissions and ratings personally. Should you choose to allow us another opportunity in your future travel plans, I hope that you will see that we are making progress in making changes. Over the past few months I have addressed training issues, hired maintenance personal and have been in discussions to replace old and worn out furniture and equipment. Thank you once again for taking the time to keep us informed.

Sincerely,

Nigel Williams, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2011

Stayed here on a business trip for a week. Its made for the traveling business person. I didn't care much for the kitchenette. I did heat some left over during the week but thats about it.I lost a few nights of sleep over the loud refrigerator. Had the common sense to turn it down later during the week and saved some sleep. Its quiet and tucked away. $15 cab ride away from downtown Bellevue. The breakfast was sufficient. Loved the cookies kept in the lobby through out the day!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MissB23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nigel W, General Manager at Larkspur Landing Bellevue, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2016

Dear Traveler,

I apologize for the late response, I was not the GM at the time of this posting ut thought I would review the responded and submit a reply.

Thank you for your brief review and commentary, we have undergone several changes including ownership and management. There are now firm plans to make improvements during the 2017 year.

Please allow another opportunity to earn your confidence and a better rating.

Regards,
Nigel Williams, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2011

Larkspur Landing in Bellevue is a convenient, comfortable residence hotel. Our family made it home for six nights to facilitate a family reunion. This hotel is primarily dedicated to business travelers. As such, the very attentive personnel ensure satisfaction round the clock. The daily breakfast is truly a "healthy" breakfast, with lots of fresh fruit, hardboiled eggs, a wide variety of breads, yogurts, milks, and breakfast cereals. These items are plentifully replenished and there is always a staff member present to whom you may direct personal requests. Each unit is furnished with an adequate cooking facility: two burner stove, microwave, full size refridgerator, sink, dishware and dishwasher. Outside near the hot tub, there a great Weber BBQ and seating to enjoy an outdoor meal. The exercise facility is smallish, but very well cleaned and maintained. As a family, we thoroughly enjoyed the use of free laundry facilities
which included 4 washers and 5 dryers, a great folding space, etc. There's first come first served underground parking and lots of outdoor parking for those with larger vehicles. It's quiet, private, and very comfortable. Needless to say, their wifi and computer facilities are exceptional and the front desk is very attentive to your enjoyable stay. Give it a try. Rates on the weekend are less than weekday, so consider it for weekends too.

Room Tip: The forest side is a bit dark, but very private. If you need more light, please try the more open s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Indio760
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nigel W, General Manager at Larkspur Landing Bellevue, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2016

Dear Traveler,

I apologize for the late response, I was not the GM at the time of this posting ut thought I would review the responded and submit a reply.

Thank you for your brief review and commentary, we have undergone several changes including ownership and management. There are now firm plans to make improvements during the 2017 year.

Please allow another opportunity to earn your confidence and a better rating.

Regards,
Nigel Williams, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2011

This is what i look for in a business hotel. Very Comfy bed, working WIFI, free parking, good staff. Small studio with kitchenette on those nights you do not feel like eating out.
There is an Albertson's nearby for groceries and Outback steak house as well a small strip mall. The hotel itself is close to freeway but no traffic noise.
A car is a necessity, for It is away from most things especially Downtown Bellevue. A 15 minute drive. I found that a drawback when working Downtown.
Otherwise, It is fully functional.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bdt61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nigel W, General Manager at Larkspur Landing Bellevue, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2016

Dear Traveler,

I apologize for the late response, I was not the GM at the time of this posting ut thought I would review the responded and submit a reply.

Thank you for your brief review and commentary, we have undergone several changes including ownership and management. There are now firm plans to make improvements during the 2017 year.

Please allow another opportunity to earn your confidence and a better rating.

Regards,
Nigel Williams, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

This hotel was a pleasant surprise in Bellevue. It was a suite with small well equpped kitchen and clean room. It is an older hotel obviously renovated so it has a dated feel. The staff were helpful, the free(healthy) breakfast was perfect. We were close to the mall and a short drive to Seattle. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CanadaKids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nigel W, General Manager at Larkspur Landing Bellevue, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2016

Dear Traveler,

I apologize for the late response, I was not the GM at the time of this posting ut thought I would review the responded and submit a reply.

Thank you for your brief review and commentary, we have undergone several changes including ownership and management. There are now firm plans to make improvements during the 2017 year.

Please allow another opportunity to earn your confidence and a better rating.

Regards,
Nigel Williams, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2011

After 4 years of staying at this hotel for business, my time here has come to an end. Bedding still nice and comfy, most rooms have flat screens, but have they lost their handyman? Hotel doesn't seem to be kept up. Had one suite right over the hot tub with party-goers in past midnight, had to ask for a different room twice to get it. New room has a loose faucet and the door is askew and has about an inch of open area near the bottom. Lots of wear and tear on the kitchen cabinets, HVAC and refridge are NOISY. There are better options.

Room Tip: try to get floors 3 or 4 and on the ends of the building
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dscamay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nigel W, General Manager at Larkspur Landing Bellevue, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2016

Dear Traveler,

I apologize for the late response, I was not the GM at the time of this posting ut thought I would review the responded and submit a reply.

Thank you for your brief review and commentary, we have undergone several changes including ownership and management. There are now firm plans to make improvements during the 2017 year.

Please allow another opportunity to earn your confidence and a better rating.

Regards,
Nigel Williams, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bellevue hotels
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bellevue Downtown-Seattle
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Seattle Bellevue
3.9 mi away
Hotel 116, a Coast Hotel Bellevue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hyatt House Seattle/Bellevue
0.7 mi away
Silver Cloud Hotel Bellevue - Eastgate
3.7 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Bellevue
Red Lion Hotel Bellevue
#18 of 29 in Bellevue
569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Larkspur Landing Bellevue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Larkspur Landing Bellevue

Address: 15805 SE 37th St, Bellevue, WA 98006-1825
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Bellevue
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 29 Hotels in Bellevue
Price Range: $84 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Larkspur Landing Bellevue 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located off of Interstate 90 and only 10 miles from the heart of downtown Seattle, the Larkspur Landing Bellevue Hotel offers business and leisure travelers the best in all-suite accommodations. Among the best hotels Bellevue has to offer, we are a short drive away from popular Seattle attractions such as Pike Place Market, the Space Needle, Safeco and Qwest Field. This wonderful Seattle extended-stay hotel is bound to surpass expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Larkspur Landing Bellevue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing