We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delivers much more what you would expect from a Courtyard”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Seattle Bellevue/Downtown
Ranked #12 of 29 Hotels in Bellevue
Certificate of Excellence
Winter Garden, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Delivers much more what you would expect from a Courtyard”
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Really impressed with the property, and it started right from arrival. Extremely friendly and welcoming reception, attentive and accommodating. Great lobby area with nice bar- and restaurant. Having a starbucks at the lower level is an asset as well. Spacious and modern rooms, good housekeeping throughout the stay. Close to plenty of dining options outside.
Ideal for families as well due to room size.
Only minor setback is that rooms to the front are a tad noisy when rush hour sets in.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter_Orlando_FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BVUDT, General Manager at Courtyard Seattle Bellevue/Downtown, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Dear Peter_Orlando_Fl, thank you for taking the time to comment on our property and friendly staff. As you mentioned in your headline, we do deliver more than what is expected at a typical Courtyard as we come off as more of a full-service property. Our owners have taken great consideration in how they wanted this property to look which in turn made the atmosphere feel personal and “homey” for each guest. I appreciate you pointing out the very attentive service you received from the moment you checked-in to the hotel to the housekeeping service you received every day. I do apologize for any noise inconvenience you experienced during your stay. Our owners have invested in the top-of-the-line noise cancelling windows available but being in a bustling downtown location, you will have your fair share of traffic noise. It was pleasure accommodating you and your family and I hope we have the opportunity to do so again on your next visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

410 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    178
    180
    27
    16
    9
See reviews for
88
80
28
180
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Stayed here for business a week ago. Great location. Walking distance to many awesome eats/drinks. Nice front desk staff. Garage was super easy to park and leave. Starbucks is downstairs so breakfast didn't require leaving the building.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank InfoSecR0a4Warrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BVUDT, General Manager at Courtyard Seattle Bellevue/Downtown, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
I appreciate your feedback about your recent stay with us, InfoSecR0a4Warrior. At our property, we want to ensure you have the best experience from the moment you pull into our garage to when you check-out at the front desk. As you mentioned, our guest parking garage is really easy to navigate and has quick access to the lobby and all guest floors. We do have an on-site Starbucks that is part of the hotel so that our guests have the efficiency of a quick breakfast or snack as they had off to a meeting, downtown adventure or a relaxing day at the hotel in their pajamas. I am happy that we had the opportunity to accommodate you during your business trip to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lagos, Nigeria
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2014

I spent 2 great weeks at the Courtyard. Great front desk staff. Good service
The lobby is very nice and comfortable , good space to spend time working or entertaining guests.
The beds are comfortable and the rooms are very clean.This is a good Courtyard to stay . Good proximity to the Shopping malls and the half mile walk was good for my exercises.

Room Tip: Choose top floors facing the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ike A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BVUDT, General Manager at Courtyard Seattle Bellevue/Downtown, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Thank you, Saligwekwe, for your very kind words about our staff and property. At Marriott, we strive to ensure you receive the best possible customer service in the hospitality industry and I am happy to hear that you received that. At our property, we have created a great public atmosphere for either doing work in our business center or entertaining guests in our lounge/bar. As you mentioned, our location is prime for a quick walk to the mall or over 350 restaurants in the downtown area. Again, I appreciate you taking the time to provide your feedback about your stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Bell, PA
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2014

This is not your average Courtyard. 'Is more like a full service hotel, just with the Courtyard name. So, if you're thinking minimal service, this hotel provides much more. I like the friendliness of the staff, and the food at the full service restaurant. The lobby bar area, where they have multiple TVs and lounge chairs for eating and conversations, is a great meetup place. The rooms are large and so is the gym. As others have noted, you do have to pay for parking, but I don't know of a another downtown Bellevue hotel that offers free parking.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kwtech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BVUDT, General Manager at Courtyard Seattle Bellevue/Downtown, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Dear kwtech, I appreciate you taking the time to review your stay with us. Thank you for the kind comments abaout our friendly associates because at Marriott, we strive to ensure that we provide the best hospitality service in the industry. As you pointed out in your headline, we are not a typical Courtyard and we do act more like a full-service hotel. We offer full-service amenities like a full restaurant, bar/lounge and plenty of meet-up places in the lobby. We also have a different décor not typical of Courtyards since our owners were able to design and implement a Feng Shui vibe throughout the whole hotel. As you mentioned, we do charge a parking fee, like other downtown hotels, given that we are in a location where parking can be hard to find. Thank you again for your feedback and I hope that we will have the opportunity to accommodate you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
205 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2014

We stayed in this hotel because it was the featured place to stay for a ballet competition. The hotel is located in an urban environment, and when I pulled into the parking area there were no easily available spaces to leave my car to check in so I kept going and found myself in the bowels of their parking garage complete with lots of not very helpful signs. After battling conflicting one-way arrows, I finally gave up and left the car somewhere deep in the parking garage and walked against traffic to finally blunder my way into the lobby. After that harrowing experience, things went well. Check in was smooth, and I appreciated that the clerk was able to find my Marriott Rewards number that I had neglected to include with the reservation. Although somewhat small, the room was quiet, clean, and tastefully furnished. The sleeper sofa for my teen-age daughter was of significantly better quality than most, but it did take up most of the unoccupied space in the room when it was opened.

There were a couple things I did not like that perhaps would not be negatives to some people. The first was that parking is $12 per day. I hate to pay for hotel parking, but at least it was somewhat excusable since the hotel is in a congested urban area. When traveling with family, I typically choose hotels that feature a buffet breakfast included in the price of the room. Courtyards do not include a buffet breakfast, and that is a big downside (to me). And an odd thing is that I did not receive a receipt upon checking out - kind of inconvenient later on when I had a question about the charge. Otherwise, this is a very good hotel that is close to restaurants for lunch and dinner.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room
See more room tips
Green Features: Replacing towels is optional on multi-night stays. Okay with me.
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oskarduck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BVUDT, General Manager at Courtyard Seattle Bellevue/Downtown, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Thank you, Oskarduck, for your feedback about your stay with us. I am happy to hear that your check-in process was quick and smooth and that your room exceeded your expectations. I sincerely apologize if you experienced some confusion with our parking garage. We do offer several parking spots for registration and luggage drop-off, but during the weekend of the ballet competition, we experienced a higher volume of guests which may have led to the registration spots being full. Also in our parking garage, we do offer elevators on each level that brings you promptly to the lobby. In reference to the parking fee, we do charge $12.00 given our downtown location in Bellevue where parking can be difficult to find.
Being a Courtyard brand, we do not offer complimentary breakfast, like some of our other Marriott brands, but we do offer certain “Stay for Breakfast” rates which would include breakfast. As for the inconvenience you experienced with your receipt, I truly apologize that you did not receive your finalized receipt under your door the morning of check-out. I appreciate you taking the time to provide your feedback in order for our property to address the issues you experienced and I hope that will have the opportunity to accommodate you again in the future, Ockarduck.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 6 Contributor
183 reviews
154 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Great hotel in a good area of Bellevue. Was able to walk several places. The lobby is very nice and comfortable enough to spend a couple hours hanging out with friends by the small gas fireplace. The Seahawks won the NFC championship while we were there so the employees were very happy and festive.

Beds are comfortable and the rooms are very clean. If you've stayed at Courtyards previously you will find this one to be in the upper echelon. Not much else to say other than this a great choice in Bellevue that is close to most anything downtown!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank everyshadeofblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BVUDT, General Manager at Courtyard Seattle Bellevue/Downtown, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Dear everyshadeofblue, Go Seahawks! As you could probably tell, we get excited when our home team plays. I am delighted to hear to hear that we exceeded your expectations of a Courtyard by Marriott. With our recent remodel, our owners had hand-picked, specialty furniture brought in to make the public areas, as well as the guest rooms, be as comfortable and functional as possible for either impromptu work spaces or a casual hang-out spot. Our beds are different than other Courtyard beds because we have thicker mattresses, custom comforters and luxurious linens which make you feel like you’re sleeping on a cloud. We are fortunate that we are in a great location of Downtown Bellevue as we have easy access to all the major highways and are within walking distance to over 350 restaurants, world-class shopping and a booming nightlife. Thank you, everyshadeofblue, for your feedback about your stay with us over this past weekend and hopefully we will have the pleasure of accommodating you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, PA
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2014

This was a great Courtyard. It is very conveniently located by the shopping. The room was clean and very comfortable. I found it to be slightly better than many of the other Courtyards I've stayed it. The room had a safe, a refrigerator and I liked the hair dryer very much for a hotel hair dryer. I was traveling during the week for a training across the way and this place really helped me have a good trip. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dphiem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BVUDT, General Manager at Courtyard Seattle Bellevue/Downtown, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Thank you, dphiem, for your kind words and comments about our property. As you pointed out, we are a bit different than some typical Courtyards with having an on-site Starbucks and unique décor that was hand-picked by our owners in order to create a feng shui atmosphere. Being a business traveler oriented hotel, we know how important it is to have amenities like mini-refrigerators, hair dryers and in-room safes. We always strive to be very efficient because we understand that you are on the go and need a hotel that can provide amazing service all while keeping up with the hustle and bustle of our on-the-go travelers. I am very pleased to hear that we could make your trip enjoyable and that you would return on future visits to the area. I appreciate you taking the time to review our property on TripAdvisor and I hope that we can accommodate you again on your next training!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bellevue hotels
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Bellevue
Hyatt Regency Bellevue
#1 of 29 in Bellevue
2,260 reviews
0.3 mi away
Seattle Marriott Bellevue
Seattle Marriott Bellevue
#9 of 29 in Bellevue
336 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bellevue Downtown-Seattle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Silver Cloud Inn Bellevue
Silver Cloud Inn Bellevue
#3 of 29 in Bellevue
380 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Bellevue
Hilton Bellevue
#8 of 29 in Bellevue
1,104 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Bellevue
Sheraton Bellevue
#10 of 29 in Bellevue
618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Seattle Bellevue/Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Seattle Bellevue/Downtown

Property: Courtyard Seattle Bellevue/Downtown
Address: 11010 NE 8th St, Bellevue, WA 98004-4408
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Bellevue
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Bellevue
#5 Romantic Hotel in Bellevue
#9 Family Hotel in Bellevue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Courtyard Seattle Bellevue/Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 253
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard Seattle Bellevue/Downtown is your first stop in exploring Seattle, Washington. The beautiful city of Bellevue places you just 15 minutes from Downtown Seattle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard Seattle Bellevue/Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Seattle Bellevue/Downtown Hotel Bellevue
Courtyard Bellevue
Bellevue Marriott
Bellevue Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing