We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Seattle Bellevue/Downtown
Ranked #10 of 29 Hotels in Bellevue
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver BC
Level Contributor
195 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

The hotel has been renovated within the last year and the public areas and rooms are very nicely decorated. We were a short walk to Bellevue shopping and dining. Aside from the bigger restaurants at Bellevue Square, the area had a lot of smaller neighbourhood places. Staff was friendly. I liked that the window in our room opened - and when closed we couldn't hear any traffic.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moose1422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BVUDT, General Manager at Courtyard Seattle Bellevue/Downtown, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Thank you Moose1422 for your response. We always look forward to comments about our recently renovated hotel and friendly staff. We look forward seeing you again!

Regards,

Rick Tupper
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

396 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    175
    25
    14
    6
See reviews for
86
76
27
175
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Georgia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

My husband left me for the day with his credit card . . . Well let me start with hotel.seems to be clean, safe and well maintained. Has a Starbucks which is always a winner. They DID NOT provide Marriott rewards perks for members and fitness center is at best adequate. BUT THE LOCATION? You imply could not ask for better. Shopping, dining, nightlife, more shopping, in a 2 miles radius. Would stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GeorgiaMcKay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BVUDT, General Manager at Courtyard Seattle Bellevue/Downtown, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thank you GeorgiaMckay for your response and feedback. We always enjoy getting comments about the amenities and convenient location of our hotel. I am terribly sorry we did not meet your expectations as a loyal Marriott Rewards member. It's loyal members like you that drive our hotel and we especially want your experience to be exceptional. We appreciate your time it took to write this response and we hope to be able to accommodate you in the future.

Thank you,

Rick Tupper
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

Stayed overnight for a football weekend in Seattle and this place was perfect for the weekend. Much cheaper than staying over in Seattle and by staying here there's still a downtown for walking to restaurants, parks, pubs etc. It was perfectly convenient to get to UW for football (South Kirkland Park & Ride a couple minutes away) and the Seahawks game too because it's just off the highway, yet far enough from it you don't hear or see it!

The room was fine - standard hotel fare - and the service at the desk was great! Offered advice and discounts at local restaurants, chatted about the football game. Overall great, but the view into the inner courtyard wasn't very nice - ask for a streetside room and you've got an excellent place.

Room Tip: Ask for street side so you don't have to look at the ugly inner courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BVUDT, General Manager at Courtyard Seattle Bellevue/Downtown, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Thank you for your compliments and feedback Sara C! It makes my job that much more enjoyable when people take the time to acknowledge or willingness to assist our guests and desirable location. We look forward to seeing you again and will make sure to get you that street view!

Regards,

Rick Tupper
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

Good cental location for a business trip. Restaurant area within walking distance. Decent bar and most importantly, there is a real Starbucks attached to the hotel! The rooms are nice, clean and comfortable. Parking is undergound and is $12 a night which is pretty reasonable.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jospos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BVUDT, General Manager at Courtyard Seattle Bellevue/Downtown, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Thank you for your compliments and feedback Jospos! We are always happy to receive responses about the amenities and desirable location. We look forward to seeing you again!

Regards,

Rick Tupper
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland, Michigan
Level Contributor
89 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this Courtyard on a short visit to the Seattle area to see Mount Rainier and the Woodinville area wineries. Bellevue was a really nice city with tons of restaurant and shopping options within walking distance from the hotel. We knew this was the right hotel for us when we walked up to the front desk to check in and all of the staff were wearing Seahawks jerseys in honor of the hotel's NFL sponsorship. (It was a game day.) The check-in process was super fast, the parking was convenient right below the hotel, and everyone that worked at the hotel was really friendly and helpful, including the bartender. We did have one issue with our AC unit. We came back after a day full of sightseeing and it wasn't working. I called down to the front desk and a repairman knocked on our door within 10 minutes to fix it. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emily F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BVUDT, General Manager at Courtyard Seattle Bellevue/Downtown, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Thank you for your compliments and feedback Emily F! We are always happy to receive responses about the hotels great service and desirable location. I'm sorry after a long but fun day your AC was not working but glad we were able to get you taken care of right away.
I will happily pass your comments on to the rest of our Leadership Team and associates so the appropriate departments and people are recognized. We look forward to seeing you again and GO HAWKS!

Regards,

Rick Tupper
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Beach, California
Level Contributor
176 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

Marriott Courtyard in Bellevue is in a great location downtown, particularly for a business traveller. You're within walking distance of a large number of good dinner restaurants from casual microbrewery to Asian Fusion to upscale seafood and steak. There's a decent sushi/Japanese place next door too. Staff is nice but by the book. I've been asked here to show my picture id on check-in more than in any other hotel in the world (including some pretty gnarly places) so apparently there's some kind of security issue in the neighborhood that isn't obvious. The downstairs garage is a serious pain to park in - if you're staying here and your car rental co has 'upgraded' you to a Yukon - give it back - you won't be able to park. Also - don't forget your key; you'll get locked in the garage. The breakfast restaurant is ok but service for non buffet is slow. There's a Starbucks downstairs, but they don't appear to have an oven - so no hot breakfast there either. All in all - good place to stay but eat elsewhere and take care in the garage.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janae L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BVUDT, General Manager at Courtyard Seattle Bellevue/Downtown, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Thank you Janae L for your review and feedback about our hotel. We appreciate the time it took to write this response and I will pass along your comments to the appropriate departments. We look forward to being able to accommodate you in the future!

Regards,

Rick Tupper
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

This hotel is close to Convention center. Express bus from SeaTac airport only $2.50, dropped us off 1 short block from Hotel. Great customer service, all front desk staff were helpful. Restaurant food was fresh with good menu. Restaurant and bar close early on Friday & Saturday 10:00 PM. Our conference did not finish until 10:00 PM, came back to hotel everything was closed. Nice lobby to sit with friends but you had to bring food and drinks from elsewhere after 10:00 PM. Lots of restaurants & bars really close by. Nice small indoor pool and good gym. Rooms were very comfortable and had a great nights sleep. We will stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Inside rooms on second floor are on same level as the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ROSIE55545981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BVUDT, General Manager at Courtyard Seattle Bellevue/Downtown, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Thank you for your compliments and feedback! We are always happy to receive responses about the hotels great service and clean rooms. I will happily pass your comments on to the rest of our Leadership Team and associates so the appropriate departments and people are recognized. We look forward to seeing you again!

Regards,

Rick Tupper
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bellevue hotels
0.3 mi away
Seattle Marriott Bellevue
Seattle Marriott Bellevue
#9 of 29 in Bellevue
4.0 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Bellevue
Hyatt Regency Bellevue
#1 of 29 in Bellevue
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,107 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bellevue Downtown-Seattle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Westin Bellevue
The Westin Bellevue
#5 of 29 in Bellevue
4.0 of 5 bubbles 823 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Bellevue
Sheraton Bellevue
#11 of 29 in Bellevue
4.0 of 5 bubbles 604 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Bellevue
Hilton Bellevue
#8 of 29 in Bellevue
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,042 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Seattle Bellevue/Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Seattle Bellevue/Downtown

Property: Courtyard Seattle Bellevue/Downtown
Address: 11010 NE 8th St, Bellevue, WA 98004-4408
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Bellevue
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Bellevue
#5 Romantic Hotel in Bellevue
#9 Family Hotel in Bellevue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Seattle Bellevue/Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard Seattle Bellevue/Downtown is your first stop in exploring Seattle, Washington. The beautiful city of Bellevue places you just 15 minutes from Downtown Seattle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Seattle Bellevue/Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Seattle Bellevue/Downtown Hotel Bellevue
Courtyard Bellevue
Bellevue Courtyard
Bellevue Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing