We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, close to restaurants”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard Seattle Bellevue/Downtown
Ranked #13 of 29 Hotels in Bellevue
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great hotel, close to restaurants”
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Good cental location for a business trip. Restaurant area within walking distance. Decent bar and most importantly, there is a real Starbucks attached to the hotel! The rooms are nice, clean and comfortable. Parking is undergound and is $12 a night which is pretty reasonable.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jospos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BVUDT, General Manager at Courtyard Seattle Bellevue/Downtown, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Thank you for your compliments and feedback Jospos! We are always happy to receive responses about the amenities and desirable location. We look forward to seeing you again!

Regards,

Rick Tupper
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

410 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    178
    180
    27
    16
    9
See reviews for
88
80
28
180
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Highland, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this Courtyard on a short visit to the Seattle area to see Mount Rainier and the Woodinville area wineries. Bellevue was a really nice city with tons of restaurant and shopping options within walking distance from the hotel. We knew this was the right hotel for us when we walked up to the front desk to check in and all of the staff were wearing Seahawks jerseys in honor of the hotel's NFL sponsorship. (It was a game day.) The check-in process was super fast, the parking was convenient right below the hotel, and everyone that worked at the hotel was really friendly and helpful, including the bartender. We did have one issue with our AC unit. We came back after a day full of sightseeing and it wasn't working. I called down to the front desk and a repairman knocked on our door within 10 minutes to fix it. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emily F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BVUDT, General Manager at Courtyard Seattle Bellevue/Downtown, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Thank you for your compliments and feedback Emily F! We are always happy to receive responses about the hotels great service and desirable location. I'm sorry after a long but fun day your AC was not working but glad we were able to get you taken care of right away.
I will happily pass your comments on to the rest of our Leadership Team and associates so the appropriate departments and people are recognized. We look forward to seeing you again and GO HAWKS!

Regards,

Rick Tupper
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Beach, California
Level 6 Contributor
179 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Marriott Courtyard in Bellevue is in a great location downtown, particularly for a business traveller. You're within walking distance of a large number of good dinner restaurants from casual microbrewery to Asian Fusion to upscale seafood and steak. There's a decent sushi/Japanese place next door too. Staff is nice but by the book. I've been asked here to show my picture id on check-in more than in any other hotel in the world (including some pretty gnarly places) so apparently there's some kind of security issue in the neighborhood that isn't obvious. The downstairs garage is a serious pain to park in - if you're staying here and your car rental co has 'upgraded' you to a Yukon - give it back - you won't be able to park. Also - don't forget your key; you'll get locked in the garage. The breakfast restaurant is ok but service for non buffet is slow. There's a Starbucks downstairs, but they don't appear to have an oven - so no hot breakfast there either. All in all - good place to stay but eat elsewhere and take care in the garage.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janae L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BVUDT, General Manager at Courtyard Seattle Bellevue/Downtown, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Thank you Janae L for your review and feedback about our hotel. We appreciate the time it took to write this response and I will pass along your comments to the appropriate departments. We look forward to being able to accommodate you in the future!

Regards,

Rick Tupper
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

This hotel is close to Convention center. Express bus from SeaTac airport only $2.50, dropped us off 1 short block from Hotel. Great customer service, all front desk staff were helpful. Restaurant food was fresh with good menu. Restaurant and bar close early on Friday & Saturday 10:00 PM. Our conference did not finish until 10:00 PM, came back to hotel everything was closed. Nice lobby to sit with friends but you had to bring food and drinks from elsewhere after 10:00 PM. Lots of restaurants & bars really close by. Nice small indoor pool and good gym. Rooms were very comfortable and had a great nights sleep. We will stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Inside rooms on second floor are on same level as the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ROSIE55545981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BVUDT, General Manager at Courtyard Seattle Bellevue/Downtown, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Thank you for your compliments and feedback! We are always happy to receive responses about the hotels great service and clean rooms. I will happily pass your comments on to the rest of our Leadership Team and associates so the appropriate departments and people are recognized. We look forward to seeing you again!

Regards,

Rick Tupper
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Draper, UT
Level 6 Contributor
205 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Well, this is probably the nicest Courtyard I've been in. Not only is it superbly located\ (walking distance to a bunch of great restaurants and Bellevue Square) it's also very new and nice. The room was super clean as always, and very comfortable - no auto sensing thermostat, so I slept like a baby. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jaltaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BVUDT, General Manager at Courtyard Seattle Bellevue/Downtown, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Thank you for your compliments and feedback! We are always happy to receive responses about the hotels clean rooms and desirable location, I will happily pass your comments on to the rest of our Leadership Team. We look forward to seeing you again!

Regards,

Rick Tupper
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Clean and luxurious rooms. Great cleaning service as well! Love this hotel. The location was perfect and in walking distance to a wonderful shopping center/mall. Tons of great restaurants nearby. Located just far enough off the highway to be quiet, but close enough to get back on in under a few minutes. Location was perfect for what I needed during my stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Preferred357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BVUDT, General Manager at Courtyard Seattle Bellevue/Downtown, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Thank you for your compliments and feedback Preferred357. We are always happy to receive responses about the hotels and clean rooms and desirable location. I will happily pass your comments on to the rest of our Leadership Team and associates so the appropriate departments and people are recognized. We look forward to seeing you again!

Kind Regards,

Rick Tupper
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed August 25, 2013

The title of my review says it all. If you value customer service as much as I do, you'll LOVE it here! From the minute I checked in, the staff was incredibly nice and helpful. Here's what really did it for me though; there were two nights were I was craving some illy coffee (which they serve at their restaurant - awesome!!) but each time I called the restaurant, they were closed. So what did the front desk staff do? They personally went over and made me two cups of fresh illy Americanos - and for free! You don't see that level of customer service everywhere so I really appreciated it.

Onto the other parts of the hotel....

Their restaurant is great - I only had breakfast there and it was incredibly fresh and tasty. It's not free but for good reason - it's all cooked to order - real eggs, real oatmeal and real juice!

I'd give their rooms 4 stars though. It was clean and very spacious but the closet space was really small. The internet was poor. It might be suitable for people just checking up on emails, but don't expect to make Skype video calls on this connection. A tip to hotel management: we're in 2013 - please upgrade your internet bandwidth - the last time a 1 Mb/s connection was considered "high-speed" was in 2003!

I didn't go to the gym so I can't say anything about it. Parking is $12 a night - not too high, but for the price I'm paying for the room, I would've expected this to be included. Location is perfect, since you're walking distance from pretty much everything (Downtown Bellevue is really small in general). The Asian restaurant next door (Kobe) stays open late and makes some really good sushi!

Overall, I'd *definitely* stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Muhanad O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BVUDT, General Manager at Courtyard Seattle Bellevue/Downtown, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Thank you for your compliments and feedback Muhanad O! We are always happy to receive such detailed responses about the hotels great service, amenities, and how we can improve. I will happily pass your comments on to the rest of our Leadership Team and associates so the appropriate departments and people are recognized. We look forward to seeing you again!

Regards,

Rick Tupper
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bellevue hotels
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Bellevue
Hyatt Regency Bellevue
#1 of 29 in Bellevue
2,264 reviews
0.3 mi away
Seattle Marriott Bellevue
Seattle Marriott Bellevue
#9 of 29 in Bellevue
336 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bellevue Downtown-Seattle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Silver Cloud Inn Bellevue
Silver Cloud Inn Bellevue
#3 of 29 in Bellevue
380 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Bellevue
Sheraton Bellevue
#10 of 29 in Bellevue
619 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Bellevue
Hilton Bellevue
#8 of 29 in Bellevue
1,106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Seattle Bellevue/Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Seattle Bellevue/Downtown

Property: Courtyard Seattle Bellevue/Downtown
Address: 11010 NE 8th St, Bellevue, WA 98004-4408
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Bellevue
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Bellevue
#5 Romantic Hotel in Bellevue
#9 Family Hotel in Bellevue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Courtyard Seattle Bellevue/Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 253
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard Seattle Bellevue/Downtown is your first stop in exploring Seattle, Washington. The beautiful city of Bellevue places you just 15 minutes from Downtown Seattle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard Seattle Bellevue/Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Seattle Bellevue/Downtown Hotel Bellevue
Courtyard Bellevue
Bellevue Marriott
Bellevue Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing