We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Marriott... another AWESOME experiance”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Seattle Bellevue/Downtown
Ranked #12 of 29 Hotels in Bellevue
Certificate of Excellence
Ogden, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Another Marriott... another AWESOME experiance”
Reviewed November 2, 2012

I travel weekly for work..have been for 12+ years... I have come to rely on consistent excellent service from Marriott which the Courtyard Bellevue delivered.. Thank you for maintaining what we the business traveler needs to feel comfortable, safe, and able to have all of our travel needs met..

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AdamsLM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BellevueCourtyard, Front Desk Lead at Courtyard Seattle Bellevue/Downtown, responded to this review, November 4, 2012
AdamsLM, I appreciate you taking the time to write feedback about your experiences with our property. As a Courtyard, we cater to the business traveler, such as yourself, and we want to make sure that you have everything you need to have a success business trip while being able to relax after a long day. Thank you so much for your kind words about our reliability to deliver excellent service time and time again. I hope that we will have the opportunity to accommodate you again and deliver that service you’ve come to enjoy!

Sincerely,

Shadoe Stein
Front Desk Lead
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    182
    27
    16
    9
See reviews for
89
80
28
182
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
The Great Northwest
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012

We just stayed at this property two nights ago and were pleasantly surprised. Not being familiar with Bellevue it seemed a little hard to find but we were glad we did! The entrance is inviting and the lobby/open cafe area has a fun vibe. I just love a fireplace burning in a lobby you immediately feel warm and cozy. Our rate was booked through Expedia so it was a real value at 100 including tax. Breakfast was not included but that was not a problem since most breakfasts hotels include are inedible. The cafe in the lobby had a great variety, healthy options and at least 5 coffee/latte choices . The king bed was comfortable and nicely made with fresh white linens. The temperature in the room is nicely controlled by a thermostat that is easily understandable. The hotel was quiet at night. The room is small but the flat screen and closet with lots of storage is nice. Only two problems. First, no fan/ventilation in the bathroom when you have a small room is unpleasant. Second the sofa bed was a miserable place to sleep. A serious upgrade is needed there. By far the best asset is the staff! They were very helpful and friendly. Because of a golfing injury we couldn't stay the second night we had reserved . This was a non-issue because of the friendly staff and and common sense policies of Marriot. We will definitely stay here again and look forward to it!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Momika777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BellevueCourtyard, Front Desk Lead at Courtyard Seattle Bellevue/Downtown, responded to this review, November 4, 2012
Momika777, I am thrilled to hear that you had a great stay with us! First and foremost, thank you so much for your kind words about our staff. We have wonderful associates that truly love what they do and are overjoyed to accommodate our guests. At our property, we want it to feel like your home-away-from-home with the fireplace and the warm tones and accents in the lobby. Our hotel is also very quiet given our downtown location because our owners invested in the very best noise-cancelling windows. As for the minor issues you had, we are starting to renovate our whole hotel and your feedback definitely helps pinpoint issues that maybe we were not aware of and now can address during this time. I truly appreciate your feedback and the time you took to express how your stay was. We look forward to the next time we can accommodate you!

Sincerely,

Shadoe Stein
Front Desk Lead
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breda, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012

I am not a fan of the way this courtyard has organized its bar/restaurant. It is not flexible and offers limited choice.
Secondly the gym room is too hot and too small although equipment was in acceptable state.
Thirdly the ice machine in the hallway (2nd floor) is truly very noizy.
rooms are ok, bed is good,etc.
The staff is one of the biggest assets of this hotel. Efficient, helpful and friendly.
If i could, id rate this 3,5stars.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steven V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BellevueCourtyard, Front Desk Lead at Courtyard Seattle Bellevue/Downtown, responded to this review, October 28, 2012
Thank you Steven V for taking the time to comment on our property. I appreciate your kind words about our wonderful staff. They truly care about the guests and love what they do and that shows. I am so sorry that you had some issues during your stay. We will be going through renovations soon and your feedback about the accomodation issues helps us to see what areas need a little improvement. I hope that we will have the opportunity to accomodate you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Shadoe Stein
Front Desk Lead
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 12, 2012 via mobile

I have stayed here for my business trips and always found this to be very comfortable, convenient and overall good value.
They have added few amenities lately that help your stay comfortable.
They do go out of their way to accommodate my needs, even when I have showed up and had to extend my stay.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Picky_Taverler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BellevueCourtyard, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Seattle Bellevue/Downtown, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Thank you Picky_Taverler for your wonderful comments about our hotel and staff. At our property, the staff does everything they can to go above and beyond your needs even if it is last minute. We truly value our guests and realize that traveling can be unpredictable. Since we are a business oriented hotel, we have great, convenient amenities that reflect, like an attached Starbucks for those early morning meetings. I am so happy that we were able to accommodate you on your stay and hopefully we will see you again. I appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with other travelers.

Thank you,

Shadoe Stein
Front Desk Lead
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012

I have stayed away from most Courtyards lately, unless I have no other options as I have found many of them to be quite dated. This one, however, while a little stodgy, has been updated.

The room was well laid out, the bed quite comfortable and the TV almost fully upgraded to HD. My room had an ipod dock clock, which is a must-have these days. I faced the internal courtyard which made the room a little darker during the day.

The gym, while not huge had up-to-date machines and was very clean.

The staff was very pleasant at the front desk, but the garage, while free for guests, was quite tight down in the bowels of the earth.

Overall, if I had to be in Bellevue again, I would stay here again.

Room Tip: ask for a room that doesn't face the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MattNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BellevueCourtyard, Front Desk Lead at Courtyard Seattle Bellevue/Downtown, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Thank you so much MattNY for taking the time to comment on our property and wonderful staff. I’m so happy that you had a pleasantly unexpected experience staying here. We are different than many other Courtyards because our owners wanted to create a feng shui atmosphere and you realize that the moment you walk through the doors. We also have updated amenities such as the iPod Docks and High Definition Television in every room. I am very thrilled to hear that we could make your stay enjoyable and that we would have the opportunity to accommodate you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Shadoe Stein, Front Desk Lead
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We were in town for a youth soccer tournament this past weekend and courtyard Bellevue Downtown was this trips hotel. Checking-in was simple, they had our reservations, handed us keys and away we went. We had a room with 2 queens on the 4th floor. The room was nice, clean and everything was in order. The one disappointment was there was no microwave...that seems to be rare nowadays and when you have young soccer players who need lots of food throughout the weekend, having a microwave in room to whip up some meals would have been nice. Besides that, the room met the rest of our needs.

One big complaint that really needs to be addressed is the noise of the in room air conditioner. It was set to 70 and would cycle on and off very often throughout the night. The motor was extremely loud and would wake us up almost every time it cycled on. Our solution for the 2nd night was to crank the temp down to 65 while we were out during the day to get the room nice and chilly. Then when we went to bed we just turned off the air completely to avoid the noise and that worked like a charm. The room stayed comfortable throughout the night and without that motor noise the room was very quiet and peaceful. I asked another parent if his room had the same problem and he said it did. So either shut off the air at night or bring some good earplugs.

Other quick observations - hotel is fresh and nice, attractive lobby and sitting area with TV, parking garage was decent (very small spaces so if you have a big car it can be tight - but reasonably priced at $10 a night), breakfast was very good with lots of choices and a very friendly staff. It is right in the downtown Bellevue area so easy access to plenty of restaurants and shopping. Showers and bathrooms were nice with good water pressure and temperature.

The room rate was fair and overall we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tico A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BellevueCourtyard, Front Desk Lead at Courtyard Seattle Bellevue/Downtown, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Thank you very much Tico A. for taking the time to comment on our property. I am happy that you were able to check in with ease and that your room was clean and comfortable. We are very lucky to be situated in the heart of Bellevue surrounded by mouth-watering restaurants and superb shopping. In the majority of our rooms, we do not have microwaves but if you just call down to the front desk, we would be more than happy to bring one up to your room. I am so sorry that you were woken up by the air conditioner and I understand how frustrating that would be. When it comes to our air conditioner units, once the set temperature is reached, it will continually cycle throughout the day and night to maintain that temperature. I am glad that you enjoyed your breakfast because our kitchen staff creates some amazing food. I hope that we will have the opportunity to accommodate you again in the future and I appreciate you taking the time to comment on issues you had during your stay so that we can see the ways we can improve our property.

Sincerely,

Shadoe Stein
Front Desk Lead
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed October 3, 2012

I have to say that we usually stay at less expensive hotels ( Holiday Inn Express) but had a wonderful stay with you....got to have a late check out 2:00 pm so that we had a place to visit with out kids from North Pole Alaska :-)
We also brought our dog who was treated just as nicely as we were! Thank you so much and we will be back!

Bud & sandy Cueto

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BellevueCourtyard, Front Desk Lead at Courtyard Seattle Bellevue/Downtown, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
I appreciate you taking the time to comment and for your kind words. I believe that you may have commented on the wrong property though due to the fact that we do not allow pets. I am happy to hear that your stay in our wonderful city of Bellevue. I hope that we will have the opportunity to accommodate you one day.

Sincerely,

Shadoe Stein
Front Desk Lead
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bellevue hotels
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Bellevue
Hyatt Regency Bellevue
#1 of 29 in Bellevue
2,307 reviews
0.3 mi away
Seattle Marriott Bellevue
Seattle Marriott Bellevue
#8 of 29 in Bellevue
350 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bellevue Downtown-Seattle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Bellevue
Sheraton Bellevue
#10 of 29 in Bellevue
626 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Bellevue
Hilton Bellevue
#9 of 29 in Bellevue
1,124 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel 116, a Coast Hotel Bellevue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Seattle Bellevue/Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Seattle Bellevue/Downtown

Property: Courtyard Seattle Bellevue/Downtown
Address: 11010 NE 8th St, Bellevue, WA 98004-4408
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Bellevue
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Bellevue
#5 Romantic Hotel in Bellevue
#9 Family Hotel in Bellevue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Courtyard Seattle Bellevue/Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 253
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard Seattle Bellevue/Downtown is your first stop in exploring Seattle, Washington. The beautiful city of Bellevue places you just 15 minutes from Downtown Seattle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard Seattle Bellevue/Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Seattle Bellevue/Downtown Hotel Bellevue
Courtyard Bellevue
Bellevue Marriott
Bellevue Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing