We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Italian food”

Firenze Ristorante Italiano
Ranked #37 of 543 Restaurants in Bellevue
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $80
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: NE 8th St
Sammamish, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Italian food”
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Firenze has the two things every restaurant needs: great food and a great staff. When you visit the restaurant you immediately feel like you're having a meal with your extended Italian family. They treat you well, make whatever you want (whether it's on the menu or not) and the food is always amazing. In fact, Firenze is so good, we hardly ever visit any other Italian restaurants any more.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    35
    16
    5
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Redmond, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The best Italian food & wine ever!”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

I've traveled traveled throughout Italy the past several years but have yet to find Italian food as good as Firenze!! Their Carbonara is THE best anywhere in the world!! I'm addicted to it! Also the Pollo Gorgonzola....OMG - to die for!! Try a starter portion of Carbonara and then the Pollo Gorgonzola for your entrée and your life will be changed forever!!
Their wine list is also very complete. I live for Brunello di Montalcino wine and they have the best selection of it on the eastside hands down.
My favorite restaurant in the world.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Terry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Italian”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

I am always looking for some great food..close enough to home make cooking. It is hard to find restaurant that it does not have pre-made food, frozen or plain. Being here for two days on my business trip I was in mood for an Italian food. I found good reviews here on trip adviser and I have to say I was not disappointed at all. Home made Gnocchi with home made Bolognese sauce that my waiter suggested was out of this world yammi :) I will suggest for you to stop by for sure..you will not be disappointed..enjoy and Grazie Mille to excellent experience I had :)

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gabriela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Autentic italian food, love it.”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

I was there for dinner last night with my girlfriend, i had the reggetonie amatrichana, best pasta I ever. My girlfriend had the gnocchi (homemade) and she enjoyed it very much defenily caming back

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dsalejandro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“best italian food in Seattle area”
Reviewed July 20, 2013

If you Live in Seattle area or just traveling through, you just have to stop by and eat at Firenze restaurant in Crossroad mall, Bellevue. Family oriented, cozy atmosphere, beautiful service and most of all - delicious food! You would never find better quality and tasteful Italian dishes anywhere else: linguini marinara, lobster pasta, veal picante, chicken lemon,.... and more other amazing dishes.
I enjoy every meal and drink a plenty of beautiful Italian wines at Firenze restaurant.
I went there with my friends, but there was family with kids and couple celebrating they anniversary. We all was treated as a special guest by the owner there.
Love , Love this Place!!!!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Yulia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Firenze Ristorante Italiano also viewed

 

Been to Firenze Ristorante Italiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing