We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't Miss Because of Location”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Angelo's Restaurant - Bellevue
Ranked #58 of 551 Restaurants in Bellevue
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Bellevue, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
282 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
“Don't Miss Because of Location”
Reviewed December 15, 2013 via mobile

Seems like a strange location for fine Italian dining, but Angelo's is definitely worthy of its reputation as one of the Eastside's best. Portions are generous, well prepared and presented, service is attentive, and atmosphere (once inside the door) is professional while at the same time relaxing.

Helpful?
Thank Hollyrik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    16
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bellevue, WA
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Reliable Conventional Italian Restaurant in Bellevue”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

For many years, my wife and I have patronized Angelo's Italian Restaurant as our "conventional": Italian place in Bellevue. The restaurant offers standard Italian fare at a reasonable price. This is not an Italian gourmet restaurant but offers the standard pasta, meat, and fish dishes and the food is always well prepared. They have a good wine list and do not overcharge on the wine. The restaurant is located in the heart of the light industrial district near the Bel-Red Road. It is clean, with subdued lighting, and the standard posters of Italian scenes on the walls. It tends to be "working class" and is a decent place for families --- a trattoria similar to places we visited in Italy. Service is variable depending on the server. A couple of the servers are excellent, attentive, etc. One of the servers is not so good; she tends to forget orders, acts flustered, and forgets checking up on the patrons. But the food is good. It's a little out of the way for the Bellevue hotel crowd, but the prices are right.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SenorGregorio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Food & Great Service”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Was in Bellevue after going to the Microsoft Visitor center and looking for a local non-chain Italian restaurant. Found this place using Trip Advisor and gave it a try. The food was amazing and the service was excellent. This would be one of my go to restaurant if I lived in this area. The Menu listed in TA was a little outdated.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rambo1025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkland, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“A pleasant Surprise!”
Reviewed February 4, 2013

We stumbled across Angelo's Saturday night after doing some home decor shopping in the area. We were hungry and ready for a glass of wine and an Italian meal. Angelo's has been around for years; and it was years ago we went there. The restaurant's decor has been updated somewhat over the years (although the lights over the tables are still a bit "coffee shop" like.) Our server brought us 2-3 wines to try before ordering a glass, which we appreciated.. The menu offered many choices (and not so many they couldn't do them well) and we selected chicken picatta and seafood linguini to share. Both were well prepared and came with a choice of soup or salad. The salad was a little too simple and would have benefited from the addition of a tomato, some olives, some shaved Parmesan . . .something. Just plain lettuce with a few shredded carrots and cabbage was rather bland. Bread also accompanies the meal and olive oil and Balsamic vinegar are offered. All in all it was a very pleasant and surprisingly good experience. The restaurant was totally full by 7-7:30; obviously plenty of locals make it a regular stop. We'll go again for good Italian, well priced food in a comfortable setting.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Foodlover_12203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
301 reviews
171 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 226 helpful votes
“Ok lunch, good service, old atmosphere”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Went here for lunch with business colleagues. Had the salmon, it was a bit over cooked, which was disappointing for a Seattle-Bellevue restaurant. However, it was tasty. Service was good, attentive but not bothersome. Atmosphere was a little "old" and not the cleanest feeling in the world. Plenty of other restaurant choices to try next time before going back.

Helpful?
1 Thank ColoradoWeatherMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Angelo's Restaurant - Bellevue also viewed

 

Been to Angelo's Restaurant - Bellevue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing