We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good but don't expect authenticity”
Review of P.F. Chang's

P.F. Chang's
Ranked #62 of 543 Restaurants in Bellevue
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: Asian, Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Very good but don't expect authenticity”
Reviewed October 28, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Although the wait can be a little long in the evenings is recommend you give this place a try. The ribs were great and the crab fried rice plentiful!

Go there, the food is good but don't expect authentic Chinese cuisine.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank PaulV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    107
    61
    29
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Duvall, Washington
Level Contributor
220 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Always a great experience”
Reviewed October 16, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

We love the food, ambiance, and professional staff. Always a favorite.of ours when we visit Bellevue!


Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank TravellingDutchie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Van BC
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic service/ cold food”
Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

During a recent shopping trip to Bellevue we stopped in for appies. It's a smaller room than some of their locations but very convenient.
To avoid a long wait for a table we opted to sit in the bar. The server was delightful. She knew the menu well and made some excellent recommendations.
Our food( 4 out of 4 items) came out cold. It was all corrected by the manager who was very apologetic. When we did get our hot food it was tasty.
The manager adjusted the bill which was unnecessary but appreciated .
We left happy and will return.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank likeheat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue WA
Level Contributor
68 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“American Chinese at its best”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

This big and a little noisy restaurant has a fantastic menu that is full of good items well prepared and served by friendly, helpful staff. Intimate tables for two are fun in the bar area. I usually order a lamb dish I enjoy and my wife loves a shrimp and melon dish. Their Chang's ribs are great barbecued spareribs. The location in the heart of Bellevue's shopping area makes it a great place for family lunches. Children are very welcome. Very nice bar and if you order take out they will even arrange for you to drive up to the curb and bring your order out, nicely packed up!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Al S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bismarck, North Dakota
Level Contributor
84 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great Place. No Waiting after calling ahead. Very Pleased”
Reviewed October 13, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

P.F. Chang's has always been a favorite of mine and this location lives up to the Brand. We called about 30 minutes before getting to the Mall where the restaurant is located on Saturday night. We had 4 adults and 4 kids in our party; The hostess took our reservation and we arrived right on time; She took us straight to our table and the waiter followed right behind with drinks for the kids. We had a family style meal and shared 5 different dishes. Chicken Lo mien, Scallops, Tofu and veggies, Pepper Chicken and Sweet and Sour Chicken. Everything was awesome and the kids loved the food as well. Very happy with no waiting and great food too.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank GabePharm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed P.F. Chang's also viewed

 

Been to P.F. Chang's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing