We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wanted to like it more.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of P.F. Chang's

P.F. Chang's
Ranked #49 of 538 Restaurants in Bellevue
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Seattle
Level Contributor
45 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Wanted to like it more.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

The atmosphere is really cool, but rather loud. The food was just, pretty good. To be completely honest, some of my favorite Chinese restaurants are total dives. For me it's really about the food, so if P.F. Chang's could do as well with their food as they do with atmosphere this place would be great. Unfortunately, the food is just average.

Helpful?
Thank fitter32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    105
    59
    28
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
62 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Something has changed”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

P.F. Chang's is one of my favorite restaurants. Sophisticated atmosphere, well trained staff and great food at a reasonable price. Unfortunately during my recent visit I experienced almost the opposite. The waiter acted like it was his first day performing his duties, didn't engage us in conversation, was slow to bring out drinks, didn't prepare the hot sauce like everyone else has previously done. I hope this isn't a new trend.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Poor Service”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

They may as well have a drive thru window....this place reminds me of a fast food restaurant that wants to become a sit down restaurant. The staff seemed really inexperienced. The server did not know the menu and did not have time to find out. He managed to get our water order wrong. We asked for water with lemon. He brought water without lemon, in dirty glasses and managed to spill some of it on the table; did not wipe the mess up. We had to deal with it. He forgot to order one of our dishes all together...the list could go on. It wasn't necessarily his fault. Why would a manager schedule inexperienced staff on a Friday night dinner shift and then not go behind them to ensure that they are serving the clients well? There are a lot of restaurants to choose from; I would avoid this place. We will not be going back to a PF Changs again,

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank hshah1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Orchard, Washington
Level Contributor
95 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“The MacDonald's of Chinese Food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

Like MacDonald's there aren't any surprises at PF, the food is okay and the prices are reasonable. A nice place to eat if you aren't looking for anything new or exciting.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank K9dietz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Girardeau, Missouri
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just can't beat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

PF Changs if you love asian cuisine. This Changs is no exception. Excellent food and quality. Service excellent as usual.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank jane c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed P.F. Chang's also viewed

 

Been to P.F. Chang's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing