We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mouth watering filet mignon!!”

Ruth's Chris Steak House
Reserve with OpenTable
Ruth's Chris Steak House is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #8 of 540 Restaurants in Bellevue
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $80
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: N.E. 8th St
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mouth watering filet mignon!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

Ate in the bar with my wife and had a fantastic meal and bottle of wine. Actually enjoyed the bar more than the dining room upstairs where we dined last time.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    59
    33
    13
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Lewiston, Idaho
Level Contributor
34 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Superb food & service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Service was outstanding -- worthy of a "5-star" restaurant. Steaks & seafood were excellent -- My wife had the fillet + prawns, I had the fillet + lobster tail. Our waiter recommended a bottle of wine that was also amazing.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank SmittyJA24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver BC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Waiting for Godot, no um my wife.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

On a recent trip to Seattle I was directed to drive to the Bellevue Mall so my wife was able to wander the halls of the ersatz Rodeo Dr under glass. Trying to avoid the ecologen enhanced, Bentley convertible driving ultra thin Bellevue mavens I discovered Ruth Chris's, a little oasis tucked away in the corner of the parking lot. They offered an extensive happy hour menu; seared ahi-tuna, tenderloin skewers, grilled tiger prawns ordered from and delivered by a very friendly, smart, happy waitress. 2 1/2 hrs, searching for dinning spots on trip advisor (free wifi) one too many local lagers later my wife strolled in and commenced to order her own batch of delectable plates. If you are abandoned in Bellevue Ruth's is a perfect place to escape the software crowd for real (not virtual) good snacks & ice cold lager.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mark-away
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue WA
Level Contributor
82 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Steak”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

Excellent menu but somewhat over-priced. Nice atmosphere, a few small dining areas add appeal. Large accompanying bar.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank R_Laign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle
Level Contributor
324 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 289 helpful votes
“American”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

This is the typical American place above McDonald. Nice sitting, nice service, expensive bill, but the quality of food is not up to Wholefoods standards.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank laurapoint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ruth's Chris Steak House also viewed

 

Been to Ruth's Chris Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing