We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and great service”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Bis On Main

Bis On Main
Reserve with OpenTable
Bis On Main is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #23 of 540 Restaurants in Bellevue
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $40
Cuisines: Bar, American, Seafood, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Drinks, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Dining style: Fine Dining
Description: Our restaurant is run with a dedication to quality and customer service. The food, intimacy and personal service of Bis on Main set us apart from corporate restaurants. We offer a full premium bar and an award winning wine list with over 300 selections from California, the Northwest, Italy, France and South America. Bis on Main was voted Bellevue's Most Romantic Restaurant four years in a row and is also a perennial recipient of the Wine Spectator Award of Excellence. A full bar, lounge, and restaurant serving dinner 7 days a week and lunch weekdays. Business dining a specialty. Late night dining and happy hour in our bar. Private dining for personal or business available, as is catering.
Ra'anana, Israel
Level Contributor
82 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great food and great service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

The fish was delicious, service was great and the waitress was gorgeous. One can't ask for more . Even the coffee, at the end of the meal, was a real one...

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    48
    17
    7
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa
Level Contributor
52 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Lovely food and service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

I took business colleagues for dinner at Bis on Main and having never been there before - was pleasantly surprised by the food, atmosphere and wait staff. We had no difficulty getting a reservation mid-week, the food was absolutely delicious (spring salmon and risotto cake...yumm!) and our server was very attentive. The wine list was fabulous and the caesar salad to start was deliciously garlicky! Bis does lose points for having a very small entry area, so things got a bit crowded as well as the noise level was a bit high for a business dinner.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kelcampbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issaquah, Washington
Level Contributor
76 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

Cozy and romantic atmosphere. The food was made perfectly. The crispy chicken and the creme brulee was delicious. Be sure to have reservations. The service was impeccable.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Terry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Wenatchee, Washington
Level Contributor
252 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Beet Fans Unite!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

A friend and I returned to Bis on Main today for lunch alfresco on a perfect summer mid week luxury. Turns out we are both fans of roasted beets so the Beet/Arugula salad was a perfect choice. Excellent service, not too rushed, and we had a great time in Old Bellevue.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Blondedawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Consistent, Delicious, Locally Owned”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

Our top choice for any special gathering, perfectly prepared, outstanding sauces (mushroom - wow) and excellently prepared. Great wine selection, well made martinis (my husband is very particular) and stellar service.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KrapeGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bis On Main also viewed

 

Been to Bis On Main? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing