We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“So yummy” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cupcake Royale - CLOSED

Cupcake Royale
Cuisines: American, Pub
Good for: Bar scene
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
116 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“So yummy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2014 via mobile

I moved in across the street from this place and my complex gave me a welcome basket with various gift certificates to places around Bellevue. One of the gift cards was to this place. I was super delighted with the quality of the cake. I like that they have standard flavors available most days, and then interesting and different flavors available on every day of the week. I'm a vanilla girl, so I like the plain cake, but I took several friends to this place and no one ever said a negative word about the different flavors. Love this place !!!!

Helpful?
Thank MinervaNichole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    5
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
74 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Excellent cupcakes”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2013

I visited Cupcake Royale with a friend and I was pleasantly surprised. These were the best cupcakes I've eaten in my life - definitely recommended. Big selection of icings makes this THE PLACE to go for cupcakes.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LuKri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue WA
Level Contributor
82 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“So-so”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

These cupcakes are very average. Lots of choices of frostings. Trouble is, they are like most cupcakes, not much flavor and difficult to eat from your hands.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank R_Laign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Pretty good. . . .for west coast cupcakes.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

I like them. The carrot walnut is my favorite. Tries the choc mint, praline choc., and peanut butter pretzel as well. They were good. I act a little reserved because I'm a Georgia girl and we make EVERYTHING extra sweet in the south. Cake also not as moist on the west coast that I've notice. Yep, these are probably a little healthier than Goergia cupcakes. LOL! Now, I do want to give BIG credit for something I haven't noticed before. The top of the cake portion actually has a little crispness. You, sorta like the "corner piece" of the brownie pan. Yeah, I like it. Like it a lot.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank GeorgiaMcKay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
67 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Better than birthday cake”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

For both of my kids' recent birthdays, I've opted for a selection of assorted (hand-picked!) cupcakes that we then divide into four and share - this way, everyone gets to taste. I like that they have seasonal flavors in and out, as there's variety to supplement "The Kate" and "Dance Party" that they're fond of. Cupcakes are made fresh, so the walk-in is pretty limited (as I've experienced with the downtown store, Jonesing for a cupcake on the commute home). Their online ordering is easy-peasy.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jimcarson_com
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cupcake Royale also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing