We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Home away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Residence Suite Hotel
Ranked #20 of 29 Hotels in Bellevue
Level Contributor
80 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2014 via mobile

After much searching for a reasonably priced hotel in Bellevue, we found La Residence. It is a cute, old apartment building close to shopping. If you are in a budget, the kitchen is fully equipped and there are grocery stores within walking distance. When daily tasks were accomplished, we enjoyed walking across the street and through a parking garage to get to a very large mall. The only warning about this place is don't try to park in front of the hotel because it is a tight squeeze. There is plenty of parking on the sides and in the back.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Ruth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    24
    7
    0
    1
See reviews for
15
7
2
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Salida, Colorado
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2013

I first stayed at this hotel because of the close proximity to the Bellevue Arts Museum ArtsFair, where I have been an exhibitor for the past six or seven years, and have stayed there each year since. It is an older building - my guess is that it might have originally been built as apartments in the 30s or 40s - It has that kind of retro ambiance, which I find both charming and comfortable. Each hotel room in the four story building (to my knowledge) has a combination living room/dining room, bedroom, bath and galley-style kitchen equipped with the basic kitchenware necessary to prepare meals. There is wifi and television with cable. There is sufficient parking for guests in the front and back of the hotel. There is an elevator as well as stairs. There is excellent daily maid service. I understand that they are in the process of updating the rooms floor by floor. There is one main reservation desk on the first floor with very helpful & friendly staff. This hotel feels comfortable and convenient. I like it so much that I make reservations a year in advance as there are not hundreds of rooms, just four stories of apartments, some of which are rented out monthly or to longer term residents.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RoadTripper1211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013

Stayed here on Thursday and Friday nights. The main draw was the location. Cannot be beat for the price. The place was very clean and very quiet. And parking is free. Walking distance to a lot of great restaurants and bars. Best recommendation for Happy Hour is 520 Bar and Grill on Main Street. Excellent service and great wines. And the nachos with steak were fantastic!

Back to the hotel...We were in unit 36 on the 3rd of 4 floors and it faced the street. Could hear the traffic noise with the windows open, but not with them closed. Traffic died out at night, so not an issue for sleeping.

Kitchen was small, but had full sized appliances and full set of cookware. There was a separate dining room with seating for 4. The living room had full size sofa and 1 winged chair and there was a widescreen TV. Bedroom had a king bed, large walk-in closet, and the bathroom was large with full sized tub/shower. No TV in the bedroom. Only complaint about the bedroom is that the headboard with attached tables was mounted very low so that the bedside tables were about a foot below the top of the bed. Kind of strange, but at least there were bedside tables.

Breakfast was definitely the high carb variety, but the coffee was good. If you want cooked to order, again, there are lots of options within walking distance.

If you want a full service hotel at twice the price, we've stayed at the Hyatt and it is very nice. But next time I'm staying in downtown Bellevue, it will be back at La Residence.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hummingbird_206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
232 reviews
148 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

I stayed here for one night. Front desk person was nice. Suite was large, with full kitchen, dining table, living room with television, and separate bedroom. Everything was a bit old and tired. There was a strange smell in the room as well - it was just showing its age. It was not a bad stay, but it was also not a great stay. Just OK.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PaulTheTravelGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, NC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

This may be the warmest place that we have stayed in a while. It is not fancy but I like that....it is warm and friendly and has lots of room and a fully equipped kitchen. This could not be in a better location....mall across the street and a little beach park about 3 blocks away. They have a free breakfast that includes fruit and pastries or cereal and oatmeal bars. They have free internet and of course parking is adequate. For my husband and I this is more like an apartment than a hotel which works well for us since he travels for his job. The staff is the best....very friendly and accommodating. They have a nice deck for smokers and grill for cooking out . The lobby is very comfortable and inviting. Laundry facilities are very handy. If we ever end up in Bellevue again this is where we are going to stay for sure.

Room Tip: We had a room facing the road and it was a nice view especially at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Laurie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
46 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

My 15 year old grand-daughter and I stayed at Le Residence hotel for two nights while on a school clothes shopping trip to Bellevue Square. The location was perfect - just in back of the parking garage at Bell Square, an easy walk. The friendly staff, good parking, free internet and free breakfast made for a comfortable stay. As noted in recent reviews, this is an older apartment (70s?) converted to a hotel. It was nice to have the bedroom separate from the living area. We did not use the kitchen, but it appeared to have adequate supplies for a longer stay. The whole building (and the room) was a bit dated, but was secure, private, and met our needs for our shopping trip. This hotel was a great value when comparing pricing with the other hotels in Bellevue. I should also mention that it is within walking distance of many restaurants, cinemas, and a beautiful park. I think we would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: The rooms on the back side are more quiet than those on the street side. And I think I might have p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jmleo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

It's not a place with all the latest gadgets and décor, but the rooms (more like apartments) offer a LOT of space and make you forget your'e in a hotel. The staff is friendly, the parking, internet, and light breakfast are free, but the best part is certainly the location. Bellevue Sq Mall is across the street, and across from that much more, including the Bellevue Arts Museum. Two grocery stores are short walk away, and with a cinema and plenty of nearby restaurants, this place makes a great base for a business traveler in Bellevue or just someone wanting to do some shopping and explore the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShaunPAustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bellevue hotels
0.7 mi away
Seattle Marriott Bellevue
Seattle Marriott Bellevue
#9 of 29 in Bellevue
4.0 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Bellevue
Hyatt Regency Bellevue
#1 of 29 in Bellevue
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,107 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bellevue Downtown-Seattle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Westin Bellevue
The Westin Bellevue
#5 of 29 in Bellevue
4.0 of 5 bubbles 823 reviews
0.6 mi away
Silver Cloud Inn Bellevue
Silver Cloud Inn Bellevue
#3 of 29 in Bellevue
4.5 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Seattle Bellevue/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Residence Suite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Residence Suite Hotel

Property: La Residence Suite Hotel
Address: 475 100th Ave NE, Bellevue, WA 98004-5433
Location: United States > Washington > Bellevue
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 29 Hotels in Bellevue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Residence Suite Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the heart of Bellevue next to Bellevue Square Mall. We offer home-style living in our one and two bedroom suites with full kitchens. Nightly rates include FREE parking, high speed internet access, continental breakfast and daily maid service. We are within walking distance to many premier restaurants and entertainment options as well as parks and beaches. Hours: 7:00 AM to 10:00 PM daily. For late arrival information please call during hours of operation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Residence Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing