We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Hidden Gem"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Residence Suite Hotel
Ranked #20 of 29 Hotels in Bellevue
Oregon
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“"Hidden Gem"”
Reviewed March 23, 2013

We were very pleased with our stay here. The price was right ($99 for a Sunday night), and we got 2 connecting rooms (we paid for each room, so $200 for the night) for our family of five. We could easily have gone with the king suite alone and had plenty of room. There is a good sized living/dining area, the kitchen, the bathroom, and a separate bedroom. It's in a terrific location right across from Bell Square, and it's exceedingly easy to get on/off the freeway.

It's difficult to find places large enough for all of us, so this was a great find. I read about it on another travel site then hopped over here to read reviews. We would definitely stay again. The staff were very nice, and the place was clean and welcoming. Somewhat dated, as others have said, but if you're comfortable and it's clean, who cares?

The breakfast was typical carb-heavy fare, but it's free and does the trick. Very pleased on pretty much every count. Great job, La Residence!

Room Tip: Call and talk to the front desk when you are looking to reserve. I had choices that weren't on t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TamiJo42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    25
    7
    0
    1
See reviews for
15
7
2
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Covington, Washington
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

I booked this hotel for a quick overnight stay, assuming that when the hotel said the suites would sleep 4 that there would be a pull-out couch. This has always been the case in my experience. Not so. I was surprised to find just a sofa. We called the desk and they were quick to offer us a roll away. Apparently, their one-size fits all description only refers to those with two double beds.
These suites were formally condominiums, so the walls are very good, it was a quiet stay. The kitchens are semi-equipped with mix and match silverware. There was coffee and sugar, but no creamer.
The lobby locks up completely at night. You can get into the hotel with your room key, but we confirmed our checkout by phone as we left before they opened at 7 am.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toms River, NJ
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2012

The suite was large with living room, separate full kitchen, and separate bedroom. Bathroom was accessible from the bedroom hall. The decor was a little dated, but the place was quiet. The staff were very nice and I recommend this place for stays over 2 days.
It is right next to the mall and is walking distance to many stores and restaurants.
You can actually open the windows and get fresh air!
Also the price was right for this area with free onsite parking.
Expect to get your own breakfast, which is easier with a full kitchen.
My only complaint was that there is not a TV in the bedroom.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the Front side. The back side is opposite an apartment complex. I felt funny hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
Level Contributor
137 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2012

This nice small hotel was very well situated near the downtown of Bellevue,WA. We were pleasantly surprised with a small kitchen. The breakfast doesn't really have much space and choices but it could be overlooked for the location and friendly people. You can walk and have access to many restaurants. Don't forget there is an "old" Bellevue with some good shops.

Room Tip: Some rooms must have kitchens but we didn't really use it much. Easy acces to walk to downtown...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tarad32530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
185 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2012

I stayed here for four nights while I was attending a workshop in Bellevue.

The room was spacious with a kitchen and a living room. The bed was comfortable with four large pillows. The bathroom was well-stocked with toiletries and towels. The kitchen appliances included a refrigerator, toaster, microwave, stove and a coffee-maker.

Wireless internet worked without any problems.

Breakfast was fairly basic. I went to the breakfast table, made myself a cup of tea, selected a muffin and a fruit, and took them back to my room to eat.

The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. When I checked in, the front-desk staff recommended me three nearby eating places and gave me directions to eateries, grocery stores, and nearby parks.

Location was great. Across the street was Bellevue Square with shops, department stores and many eateries. Up the street within walking distance was Bartell Drugs and QFC supermarket where you can get your provisions.

I liked the spacious, comfortable and quiet suite - like staying in a home away from home. I will definitely stay here again the next time I am in Bellevue.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nelumbo-Nucifera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meridian, Idaho
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2012

With the prices of everything in Belleuve so high now, this place was a Godsend to us to afford to stay in the area. However, based on some of the other reviews, my expectations were a little too high. This is not a luxury hotel for cheap. This is simply a decent, cheap place to stay.

The Good:
A one bedroom apartment for an average price of $104 per night!
The beds (2) were Costco, Sealy Posturpedic Beds and were very comfortable (and we are picky when it comes to beds).
The staff was very helpful and friendly.
We appreciated the continental breakfast.

The Bad:
The place is old and has a smell to it.
There was not enough place settings and cookware to accommodate a large family. If the hotel really wants to be family friendly, they need to increase the amount of place settings and cookware.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ASchroader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
143 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2012

I had a suite and I am evaluating this type of the room.

Suite technically is: large kitchen, living room with plasma TV and nice view, coach and table, dinning table, two bedrooms with large beds.

Staff is extremly friendly, they are very helpful. The only disadvantage was that we were checked-in to the room that was still in the cleaning process. Not disturbing at all.

It is hard to say that the room was excellent but in overall evaluation: price, place, comfort, staff made my stay excellent.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paula_Januszkiewicz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bellevue hotels
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Bellevue
Hyatt Regency Bellevue
#1 of 29 in Bellevue
2,213 reviews
0.7 mi away
Seattle Marriott Bellevue
Seattle Marriott Bellevue
#9 of 29 in Bellevue
320 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bellevue Downtown-Seattle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Silver Cloud Inn Bellevue
Silver Cloud Inn Bellevue
#3 of 29 in Bellevue
377 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Westin Bellevue
The Westin Bellevue
#4 of 29 in Bellevue
866 reviews
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Seattle Bellevue/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Residence Suite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Residence Suite Hotel

Property: La Residence Suite Hotel
Address: 475 100th Ave NE, Bellevue, WA 98004-5433
Location: United States > Washington > Bellevue
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 29 Hotels in Bellevue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Residence Suite Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the heart of Bellevue next to Bellevue Square Mall. We offer home-style living in our one and two bedroom suites with full kitchens. Nightly rates include FREE parking, high speed internet access, continental breakfast and daily maid service. We are within walking distance to many premier restaurants and entertainment options as well as parks and beaches. Hours: 7:00 AM to 10:00 PM daily. For late arrival information please call during hours of operation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your La Residence Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing