We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Review Highlights
Excellent Engagement for Young Kids

Its a good place for kids to experience various things in day to day life. Very engaging place, a... read more

Reviewed February 12, 2019
rahul w
Great Children's Museum

Our family loves this children's museum. There are many things for us to do together that encourage... read more

Reviewed December 6, 2018
Tracey9998
Read all 62 reviews
  
Reviews (62)
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveler rating
22
30
6
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
22
30
6
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews toddler area water area climbing area store area reading area older children everett grandkids pipe activity parking rope structure
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 62 reviews
Reviewed January 4, 2018 via mobile

If you live nearby or plan on going multiple times during your trip, it would be well worth the membership. We had 2 adults and 2 kids during a vacation and while it was great for them to run out energy and explore the exhibits, it ended up being rather pricy (around $50) as we had to pay for parents and kids (no family discounts). Parking was tight, though there is a nearby free parking lot with much more space. The various rooms with different themes were great and both kids had a blast. Beware that one area involves lots of water and while splash smocks are available, they are worn, don’t always stay on well, don’t cover the feet (and feet will get very wet), and pretty much plan on either clothes that dry well or changing clothes afterwards. Still, it was one of my kid’s favorite areas.

Date of experience: January 2018
3  Thank michaellO6324HG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2017

This is that place were you want to come back:) Good place for toddlers and older children. This is an interactive museum where your kids can explore surroundig world, learn how things work or just play. A lot of additional classes can only intensify your desire to exploring the world

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank Patrycja K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2017

We are members of the Children's Museum in Everett and tried to give this place a go.
Parking is a bit of a challenge. There is minimal parking in the actual museum and parking at the library and park is highly discouraged. We had to walk about three blocks and were thankful the weather was delightful on this day.

We were happy to know that we were offered discounted tickets with our membership at the Everett location. The museum is two stories tall. There are several activities that your child can be involved in. There is a small outdoor play area where students can build foam structures, an inside water table area, a large climbing structure that was a little too big and overwhelming for my toddler, a maker space studio with a big rig that you could pretend to drive. Upstairs there was a fun play train and car area, a place for story time, a toddler area, and a replica of an old store. The museum was clean and it was easy to find a restroom.

I thought we would spend a little more time here than we did. My child did have a good time but I know he prefers the museum in Everett.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank Stephanie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2017

First impression as we pulled up was that it looked a little small and we were thinking we wouldn't be there long. Well, we actually were there for a few hours and all 4 of our kids had a blast. There was plenty to do and it was very clean and nice! We would definitely recommend it to others!

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank MCHEGER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2017

We visited this museum and had a pleasant time. It's not the best of the children's museums out there, but my younger kiddos had lots of fun for an hour or so.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank ChristinaS5395
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews