We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Needs a reno” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel 116, a Coast Hotel Bellevue

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel 116, a Coast Hotel Bellevue
Ranked #14 of 27 Hotels in Bellevue
1 review
“Needs a reno”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

The rooms are large, look clean, but have a funny smell. The decor in the rooms and restaurant hasn't changed since the mid 80's.
Although the continental breakfast was well stocked and the bagels were fresh, the chairs were thread bare.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bbn826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JLigaya, Manager at Hotel 116, a Coast Hotel Bellevue, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for providing us with a review! We are so pleased to read you found our guest rooms both large and clean and enjoyed our breakfast. We appreciate your suggestions about our restaurant décor. We will share your notes with our team to be used in future planning. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

716 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    200
    211
    108
    55
See reviews for
208
143
40
239
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Parkdale, Oregon
Level Contributor
56 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

This hotel looks old and dated from the outside and doesn't improve when you go inside. The lobby looks nice, but as soon as you head for the elevator, things go downhill. The carpets are dirty, the elevator didn't work right, and the hotel smells like a dirty ashtray. The room was not clean, the shower didn't drain, and the sink didn't hold water. Advertised a workout room, but it had three cheap machines which were all broken. The breakfast was pastries and fruit. Would not recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Checkbook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JLigaya, Manager at Hotel 116, a Coast Hotel Bellevue, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us. I appreciate your feedback, although it is not the kind of review we are used to reading. I apologize that you experienced multiple issues during your stay with us. We will certainly address your review with our team and see how we can improve. Thank you again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bellevue hotels

Seattle
Level Contributor
204 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

The rooms are small, but comfortable. Service is great and check-in efficient. We have stayed here three times on New Year's Eve and haven't been disappointed.

Quiet, great location, and free parking.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BBSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JLigaya, Manager at Hotel 116, a Coast Hotel Bellevue, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Wow! Thank you for the glowing review. We appreciate your loyalty and hope you will stay in touch with us on Facebook for our latest specials and updates!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

The room was decent, and clean. Okay for decor. Our room was next to an elevator so there was a lot of noises when you try to sleep in. The room comes with breakfast. Not thrilling breakfast but okay. You can get some fruits, muffinhttp://c1.tacdn.com/img2/x.gifs, cereals, etc.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JanetGunder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
asheville, nc
Level Contributor
93 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

I was frightened I had made a mistake when I bid a room here on Price line and I read the poor reviews. Thankfully I found the reviews wrong. This hotel was okay. The rooms are about the size of a Marriott Courtyard. Our room was clean and well appointed though the mattress was too soft for my taste. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful. We were tired so we ate at the hotel restaurant. The food was not great but not bad either. The breakfast is limited but high quality though they need more than one double toaster and a bagel slicer or larger knife would be helpful. Our main complaint was the exercise room which is totally inadaquate. Only 3 machines and 2 of them didn't work properly. No weights. Exercise not important to every traveler, but it is to my wife and me.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank windjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

I stayed here because rooms were hard to find in August and I found a deal for $89 a night at hotels.com. The place is a dump, the owners haven't put a nickel into updating anything since the 1960's. Worn out carpet, yellowed acoustic tile ceilings, tiny filthy exercise room and pool. The attached restaurant is similarly worn out and dirty, offering a disgusting breakfast buffet of cheap pastries. The owners are milking the location.

Room Tip: Go to a different hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Henry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

If you just need a cheap place to sleep this is it. Toilet was noisy, bathtub was clogged pool was closed and breakfast was lame.
Location is good internet and parking are free.
If given a choice after arriving to pay 20 or 30 more dollars per day for a better place I would have done it. We did enjoy Seattle.very much.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vistatraveler2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bellevue hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bellevue Downtown-Seattle
0.5 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Bellevue
Red Lion Hotel Bellevue
#19 of 27 in Bellevue
3.5 of 5 bubbles 496 reviews
0.4 mi away
Seattle Marriott Bellevue
Seattle Marriott Bellevue
#9 of 27 in Bellevue
4.0 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Bellevue
Sheraton Bellevue
#11 of 27 in Bellevue
4.0 of 5 bubbles 598 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Bellevue
Hyatt Regency Bellevue
#2 of 27 in Bellevue
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,045 reviews
0.6 mi away
Silver Cloud Inn Bellevue
Silver Cloud Inn Bellevue
#3 of 27 in Bellevue
4.5 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel 116, a Coast Hotel Bellevue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 116, a Coast Hotel Bellevue

Property: Hotel 116, a Coast Hotel Bellevue
Address: 625 116th Avenue NE, Bellevue, WA 98004 (Formerly Coast Bellevue Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Bellevue
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 27 Hotels in Bellevue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel 116, a Coast Hotel Bellevue 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel 116, a Coast Hotel Bellevue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westcoast Hotel Bellevue

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing