We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel 116, a Coast Hotel Bellevue
Nearby Hotels
$274
$247
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$285
$259
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$269
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Larkspur Landing Bellevue(Bellevue)(Great Value!)
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$219
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$175
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$383
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Silver Cloud Inn Bellevue(Bellevue)(Great Value!)
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (931)
Filter reviews
931 results
Traveler rating
232
257
243
132
67
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
232
257
243
132
67
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswhole foodschick filroom was cleanfree parkingfree breakfastclose to downtownbit datedshuttle serviceconvenient locationnice stayoatmealseattlefreewayconference
Filter
Updating list...
698 - 703 of 931 reviews
Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

This hotel isn't a complete disaster but the rooms are tiny and the bed is so squishy that it feels like an earthquake when you move around. The decor is dingy and feels very dated, the rooms are clean enough but since nothing has been updated for years there is obvious wear and tear. There is a coffee machine, hair dryer, iron and mini fridge (ours was so loud that we had to unplug it) but these amenities are pretty standard now a days. The area the hotel is in is its best feature, very conveniently locate to freeways and downtown Bellevue. Also the premises are quiet in general and there is open parking which is always convenient if you rent a car.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tori2885
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Booked in this hotel for work, so really didn't have a choice.
Good:
1. Nice flat screen tv
2. Free wireless and wired internet
3. Hot water
4. No bed bugs

Bad:
1. Random placement of a fridge under the sink
2. Shower water did not drain properly. About 4" of water in tub after shower
3. Beds are horrid, like somebody has been jumping on them for a while
4. Very dated and old hotel
5. One elevator that moves like a turtle. Ended up taking stairs 90% of the time to the 4th floor.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights (Aug'13) in a recent trip to WA.

The pros:
-Close proximity to the Bellevue transit center; easy to get to Seattle via bus route 550 that runs until midnight
-Right next to a giant Whole Foods
-Friendly and courteous front desk staff

The cons:
-Only 1 elevator on our side of the hotel
-This is an older hotel so wasnt expecting a lot, but I do expect at least a shower that drains properly. We stayed in Rm 506 and if you take 5 min showers then expect the water levels to reach your shins by the time you're done (gross)
-We had the DO NOT DISTURB sign on our door, but housekeeping staff knocked AND opened our door after only 2 knocks at 9am, and came back again at 11am! Check out is at 12 noon!
-Not to mention housekeeping does a pretty bad job at cleaning (hair in the bathroom floor, didnt replace the plastic on our ice bucket..), they are noisy, are all over the corridor by 9am. So if youre not an early morning person, then this can definitely make for a cranky start to your day!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kitty G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Being from the midwest I was not familiar with Coast Hotels. I was in Bellevue for business and had my first stay in a Coast. It was a very clean and well run property. The rooms and bath were not overly large but certainly adequate. Good bed and beddings for a restful night's sleep. Very helpful staff. I'll stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank waddayouthink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Location is fairly easy access to getting around Bellevue & commuting to Seattle. The cleaning staff needs some 'inspiration'. Our supplies were certainly stocked but sink was not cleaned & bathroom floor was covered in someone else's hair. I assume this is a dirty mop pushing water around. The included breakfast is lack luster with really only bread & sugar staples provided.

Room Tip: Do not book a room over looking the pool as that side of the hotel faces the very busy highway.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mandeedavidson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews