We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Be careful of room location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel 116, a Coast Hotel Bellevue
Ranked #13 of 29 Hotels in Bellevue
Portland, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Be careful of room location”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

Ask for an interior room! This is very important. Even though I had booked in advance, I was given an exterior room which is really more like a cheap motel setup (door and window on walkway). Of course, the price did not reflect that.

Room Tip: Ask for interior room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

730 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    205
    213
    110
    55
See reviews for
210
147
42
244
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
105 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

We stayed at the Coast Bellevue Hotel for one night in early November. It could use and update, but it was clean. It would have been nice if the tray with food on it that sat, outside our neighbor's door and was there when we checked in at dinner time had been picked up, before we checked out 15 hours later. I would say it was more like a 2.5 star. The staff were very nice though. The restaurant was pretty good, but also dated.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NStravellers71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

The guy who said the seventies called and they want their hotel back hit it spot on. The lobby looks great - the rooms are, well, it's just time to renovate. The service was fine. The mattress was a joke. The Continental breakfast was...as expected. We booked on hotwire for $97 a night, including free internet and free breakfast. It still felt a little steep. My value proposition puts this place at no higher than $85/night.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travellerjeny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronx, New York
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

i got this offer from Hotwire.com for a reasonable price they stated 3 stars hotel. So I was supposed to have queen size bed and I had 2 full size beds instead. Elevator carpet was filthy and walking through the hallway found silverware on the floor. Simply not a 3 stars hotel.

Room Tip: Do not use hotwire.com to get deals. Do you research before booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Level Contributor
324 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

The hotel is older, and with the elevator out of sight of the front desk and right inside the front door, may not have been very secure. Our room had lovely furniture with a small circular stair to the loft bedroom. A negative was the one bathroom was upstairs. We managed, but we had an 87-year-old who has trouble walking. Since she needed to be near the bathroom during the night, she took the King bed. It was large and laid out with long countertop with sinks, and a separate room for the rest. Downstairs, there was a microwave and plenty of counter space for preparing food. I was on the foldout queen bed. It was a bit uncomfortable, as fold-outs often are. A murphy bed is always preferable.
The location near Meyenbauer Center, with a free shuttle by request, was ideal for my situation. While the others went shopping at Bellevue Square and then checked in, I went to an afternoon meeting, after which the shuttle deposited me at the hotel.
We did have a conference rate, so it was excellent value.
The breakfast was for sweet carbohydrate lovers. There was no yogurt when we arrived, but some Yoplait [a better brand!] was there as we left. The muffins were excellent. Bagels with cream cheese gave a hint of protein, but with so many calories. Hard boiled eggs would have been a nice addition for protein without carbs and heavy calories.

Room Tip: Ours was on a very nice courtyard, but we were hardly in the room to enjoy it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank orcasgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Level Contributor
259 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

This is not a 3 star property in case you get misled like I was, the hotel was a weird musty odour, rooms are dated beyond description, in fact I would suggest turning this into a museum, where people are paid to brave the night. The hotel charged me twice although I had a pre-pay reservation through Priceline and its 3 weeks later they still haven't sorted it out, what peeves me is that I only gave my credit card for incidental expenses which when I left was confirmed there weren't any, yet after my departure I was charged over $300 which I find disingenuous.

If you book through Priceline I have a funny feeling they specially block some rooms in the older run down wing for you which is like staying in dormitory. The only positives are, the location which is quite central and the hotel staff who try hard to keep their chin up despite shonky facilities.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the inside part of the hotel, otherwise you will wonder if it is a hotel or a mote...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Punit M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bellevue hotels

Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

The rooms are so comfortable, the staff is very helpful and friendly. I did not try the full service restaurant or room service, but the continental breakfast was awesome. I highly recommend the chocolate cupcakes.

The location of this hotel can't be beat, literally the freeway and city are right outside of your door. We had a beautiful room with a view of downtown Bellevue on the top floor.

I think this is my new favorite hotel in Bellevue. There is nothing about my stay there that I would change.

Room Tip: If you stay on the top floors and choose a western facing room, you will see the downtown lights of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PatLukes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bellevue hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bellevue Downtown-Seattle
0.5 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Bellevue
Red Lion Hotel Bellevue
#19 of 29 in Bellevue
3.5 of 5 bubbles 503 reviews
0.4 mi away
Seattle Marriott Bellevue
Seattle Marriott Bellevue
#9 of 29 in Bellevue
4.0 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Bellevue
Sheraton Bellevue
#11 of 29 in Bellevue
4.0 of 5 bubbles 604 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Bellevue
Hyatt Regency Bellevue
#1 of 29 in Bellevue
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,087 reviews
0.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bellevue - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel 116, a Coast Hotel Bellevue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 116, a Coast Hotel Bellevue

Property: Hotel 116, a Coast Hotel Bellevue
Address: 625 116th Avenue NE, Bellevue, WA 98004 (Formerly Coast Bellevue Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Bellevue
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 29 Hotels in Bellevue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel 116, a Coast Hotel Bellevue 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel 116, a Coast Hotel Bellevue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westcoast Hotel Bellevue

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing