We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hodgepodge hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel 116, a Coast Hotel Bellevue
Ranked #13 of 29 Hotels in Bellevue
San Francisco
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Hodgepodge hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2011

When I was single and poor, this would have been a good option. If they updated the rooms to look as nice as the lobby, this would be a good option. But at this point in life, I find the small, humid, outdated rooms a little depressing. Giving this place three stars for the nice front desk staff, wine offering, and low price.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sfvisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

730 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    205
    213
    110
    55
See reviews for
210
147
42
244
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Corona, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2011

I couldn't beleive this hotel. I travel every other week and stay in a lot of hotels, but I have never stayed in a hotel that was 2 story and had a spiral staircase to the master bedroom and bathroom upstairs! While I wouldn't call this a luxury hotel, it was adequate for a whole family to stay and actually have some space. It would have been perfect if I was travelling with my husband and 2 teenagers.

Room Tip: Email the manager ahead of time
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brandieaston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moses Lake, Washington
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2011

The continental breakfast was set up in the resturaunt and was free. It had a large selection of pasteries, cereal, juice and coffee. Not a single piece of fresh fruit :(. Staff kept it clean.
The rooms were old but clean. The biggest complaint I had was there was no wi-fi in the room!!!!! This is unacceptable in the home of Microsoft.
The wine reception was good- they had two columbia basin wines but no crackers/cheese/fruit.
The service was great the free shuttle took us back and forth to down town Bellevue.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PriceLineDominatrix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
traveller20074
Level Contributor
34 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2011

I do NOT understand the bad reviews. Some folks are just hard to please I guess. Was clean and more than adequate. There was no continental breakfast, so am puzzled about the reviews on that. I would have had to pay at the restaurant attached for breakfast. Maybe they discontinued it. The TV channels were a little sparse though. Had a grandson with me, and there was nothing for him. Usually there's a cartoon channel, or something.
Loved the location. The heater worked great. Didn't use the shower, so not sure of the water temp.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveller20074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartsdale, New York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2011

My colleague and I were given suites, which were actually duplexes included particularly groovy spiral staircases. The rooms were huge and included mini refrigerators, but ranged from dingy to gross. This was in stark contrast to the slickly re-done lobby. The rest of our stay played out in a similar dichotomy. Free wine during happy hour in lobby: plus. Mirrored closet with obscenely old and (literally) rusty exercise equipment: gross. Free wifi: plus. Three porn movies that incorrectly ended up on my colleague's bill: gross. Location a block away from Whole Foods: plus. Hiking across the freeway to the rest of Bellevue: gross. You get the point . . . . I felt safe staying there, but it was definitely not the most aesthetically pleasing place and I felt the need to shower more than usual while I was there. It fit the budget, though, and sometimes that's what matters most. A massage at the Red Door Spa in Bellevue right before checking out put it right.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenn5mith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yakima Valley, Washington
Level Contributor
34 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2011

This hotel is just average, nothing special. The building is older and could probably use some renovation. Rooms are small. Breakfast set up could be better. Food and coffee are assembled in the corner and guest bump into each other. Front desk service if great but dining/lounge service needs serious improvement. My company pays for my stay here, otherwise I would choose a different location.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank planegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmond, Washington
Level Contributor
58 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2011

I would rate this a 2 1/2 star hotel. The room pictures are nicer than the actual rooms. Good location right next to whole foods and highway exit. Free breakfast which was decent with lots of nice pastries. Also free parking.
My husband said that they filmed the movie Saw in our hotel bathroom. Our room smelled like it had to been sprayed with way too much febreze and we had to leave the window open for a few hours. This is a good hotel if you are on a budget and I would only stay for one night at a time. Although next time I'll just pay more and get a better room.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blondy1623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bellevue hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bellevue Downtown-Seattle
0.5 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Bellevue
Red Lion Hotel Bellevue
#19 of 29 in Bellevue
3.5 of 5 bubbles 503 reviews
0.4 mi away
Seattle Marriott Bellevue
Seattle Marriott Bellevue
#9 of 29 in Bellevue
4.0 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Bellevue
Sheraton Bellevue
#11 of 29 in Bellevue
4.0 of 5 bubbles 604 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Bellevue
Hyatt Regency Bellevue
#1 of 29 in Bellevue
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,087 reviews
0.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bellevue - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel 116, a Coast Hotel Bellevue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 116, a Coast Hotel Bellevue

Property: Hotel 116, a Coast Hotel Bellevue
Address: 625 116th Avenue NE, Bellevue, WA 98004 (Formerly Coast Bellevue Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Bellevue
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 29 Hotels in Bellevue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel 116, a Coast Hotel Bellevue 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel 116, a Coast Hotel Bellevue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westcoast Hotel Bellevue

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing