We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great meal in a department store?- YES”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Nordstrom Grill

Nordstrom Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
Nordstrom Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #90 of 540 Restaurants in Bellevue
Price range: $29 - $31
Cuisines: American, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: 101st Ave. NE
Transit: Metro and Sound Transit Bus Service with the stop at The Bellevue Transit Center
Description: The Nordstrom Grill is a comfortable and classic restaurant. Menu selections include house-prepared soups, grilled sandwiches, freshly prepared salads, memorable entrees, and a selection of delicious main courses. The food is complimented with a full bar.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
106 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“A great meal in a department store?- YES”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

I don't know why I haven't written a review for the Grill before- I've been 3 to 4 times in 6 months, and it's good every time. How is that? The service is attentive, refilling drinks, bringing extra lemon for tea, warm sourdough to start (love this), and great salads. I love the battered shrimp on a salad: 5 enormous shrimp, lightly dressed salad, perfectly done. About $18 I think. My other meal was the crab and cheese pasta, which I loved the first time, but the next time there was a little too much sauce to crab ratio to taste the crab, but the cheese and pasta together was super creamy. Each time I've chosen the bar for seating (quicker for one) and there always seems to be a "regular" there that the bartender knows by name. I think that's because it's worth coming back for-

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank WAgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    23
    8
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bellevue, Washington
Level Contributor
696 reviews
534 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
“Nordstrom style!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

This busy place is well worth a short wait, if you arrive at noon. The food is great and very fresh. Service is at Nordstrom standards, polite and professional. I love the salads, all are fresh and served just as you order it. They are happy to leave out items you don't like and serve the dressing on the side. Fish and chips and sandwiches are favorites, as well.
Prices are moderate considering the quality. Seating is a little close together, but not uncomfortable . A great lunch or casual dinner cafe!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank larrchar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Love this Place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013

Consistently excellent. Staff will bend over backwards to make you happy. This place is under the radar, which makes it even more desirable.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank CarolinBellevue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue WA
Level Contributor
68 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“One of the best restaurants in Bellevue WA”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

For me it is unique rave! A restaurant in a Department Store? This one is beyond belief. Attractive decor, excellent service staff and management, a good bar, and reasonable prices. But best of all is the food. The menu always has fine specials, the soups are marvelous and the sour dough bread warmed and of very high quality. Salads excellent, beautifully presented, beef dishes such as small steaks just the way you want them, fantastic in house prepared large burgers good enough to make my wife go off her diet. But for me the best of all are their fish preparations, with the halibut fish and chips beyond any competition the best I have ever had anywhere in the world. At lunch it can be noisy but it's happy noise.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Al S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
105 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Love the Grill -each time!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

I always end up at the Bellevue Grill somehow. :-) It is so lovely after shopping or just meeting a friend. Love the location (inside Nordstrom, 2nd floor!). It is always busy but they find us a table within minutes. Very clean! Service is really 5*, excellent. Food is excellent, most of the time we get the Asian Chicken salad (?) with mandarin oranges. My favorite salad. Don`t go super hungry as the portions are not huge, but it is really tasty. Love it!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank EBSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Nordstrom Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing