We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Seattle Bellevue/Redmond
Ranked #17 of 29 Hotels in Bellevue
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

We stayed here for a wedding. It was very clean and the rooms were nice. The staff was very friendly and welcoming.

It is very easy to get on and off the freeway getting into Seattle if you are not planning to stay in Seattle.

There is a Starbucks in the hotel that is very nice.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joyce D, General Manager at Courtyard Seattle Bellevue/Redmond, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thank you Julia for reviewing us on TripAdvisor. We appreciate that you enjoyed your stay with us. You are right, we are a great alternative to anybody that is wanting to go into Seattle but doesn't want to pay the Seattle prices. We are a quick 15-20 minutes away from downtown Seattle.

We hope you will stay with us again when you visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    134
    60
    16
    9
See reviews for
53
45
19
153
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

Unfirtunately, the renovated modern decor and cleanliness of the hotel was overshadowed by the inability to get a good night's rest. The walls are paper thin. I could hear the tv in the room below be. I could hear clearly the conversations in the room beside me. I could also hear loud people talking in the hallway at 3am outside my room. If you are a light sleeper, do not stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank uwgrimlock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joyce D, General Manager at Courtyard Seattle Bellevue/Redmond, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Dear uwgrimlock,

I am so sorry to hear that you were unable to sleep during your stay with us. I understand how frustrating it can be to no get a good night sleep when away from home. We do offer complimentary ear plugs to all our guests if they are unable to sleep. Again, I apologize for the noise you experienced during your stay.

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
103 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

I stayed here for one night with some friends for a Seattle Sounders - Vancouver Whitecaps game. The hotel is located in Bellevue and is about a 15-20 min drive from downtown Seattle. If you have no problem driving a bit and do not necessarily have to stay in downtown Seattle, this hotel is a very good option. We paid 109$ for a double queen and found this to be about 50% of the price we would have paid for the same hotel in downtown Seattle that weekend.

The hotel check-in was very smooth and the lady was friendly despite it being busy when we arrived. She was very efficient but nevertheless took the time to answer my questions on wifi and breakfast.

The rooms are spacious and clean. The bathroom is large and has all amenities you need. There is a large TV and the beds are comfortable. We requested for extra towels during our online booking and the towels were in the room already delivered when we arrived. There is also a swimming pool and 24hr gym. We did not have breakfast so I cannot comment on that.
The only minor thing maybe is that in the morning we got woken up by kids who were making noise in the hallway. Not sure whether the insulation was the best, but we experienced no other noise issues.

No issues whatsoever about this place and we will definitely come back to this place during our next visit to the Seattle area.

Room Tip: Probably best to book a room away from the check-in area which are probably quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Limshang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joyce D, General Manager at Courtyard Seattle Bellevue/Redmond, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Dear Limshang,

Thank you for reviewing us! You are absolutely right, we do offer cheaper rates than downtown Seattle, but are not too far away from all the attractions. We hope you will come stay with us again next time you are coming to town for a game or any other attractions.

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Draper, UT
Level Contributor
195 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

I like Courtyards, this one being no exception. Even though I was on a ground floor I slept very well. the AC worked great, the bed was comfy and the room very clean. Plenty of pillows to choose from as well. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jaltaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joyce D, General Manager at Courtyard Seattle Bellevue/Redmond, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Dear Jlabrie,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and that you slept so well. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

Three- day business trip. Breakfast by order, so much nicer than included low quality food. Internet was fast, big clean cozy room, nice layout and pretty fitness centre. Nice outdoor sitting, Perfect for business.
Nice lounge, cafe even with tv around your chair.
Suggest o have cafe open 24 hours though.
Three hotels in that block, this is the best one.

Room Tip: Not by the parking side, or you would have your curtain on all day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Huango_Lynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joyce D, General Manager at Courtyard Seattle Bellevue/Redmond, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear Rach_Hua,

Thank you for your compliments and feedback! We are always delighted to receive responses about the hotels great service and desirable location. Our breakfast is a nice with plenty of options and fresh taste. I will happily pass your comments on to the rest of our Leadership Team and associates so the appropriate departments are recognized.

We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

Pros:
- great location...right in the middle of everything
- very clean and spacious room
- nice friendly staff
- decent gym


Cons:
- pillows were extremely hard...when I asked for some softer ones they didn't make any difference. As a result, I couldn't sleep well at all.
- restaurant food was average. a bit pricey but then it's too be expected.
- AC was a bit too noisy

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sf_nicole22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joyce D, General Manager at Courtyard Seattle Bellevue/Redmond, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear sf_nicole22,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our hotel. I am certainly disappointed that your stay was not all that it could have been.

I would like to apologize on behalf of the hotel and its team for your stay. I do believe you might be talking about the Downtown Bellevue Courtyard as we are tucked away and not in the middle of everything.

Once again please do accept my apologies and I do hope that you will consider returning during your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krakow, Poland
Level Contributor
181 reviews
181 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

I did not expect this Marriott to be so awesome! It definitely has been the best Marriott that I have stayed at. Close from Microsoft so I was able to walk and do business. Perfect Business hotel, right in the middle of all companies!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HONdominik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joyce D, General Manager at Courtyard Seattle Bellevue/Redmond, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear HONdominik,

Thank you for your compliments and feedback! We are always delighted to receive responses about the hotels great service and desirable location. I will happily pass your comments on to the rest of our Leadership Team and associates so the appropriate departments are recognized.

We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bellevue
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Seattle Bellevue/Redmond
2.5 mi away
Courtyard Seattle Bellevue/Downtown
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bellevue Downtown-Seattle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Seattle Bellevue
2.7 mi away
Seattle Marriott Bellevue
Seattle Marriott Bellevue
#9 of 29 in Bellevue
4.0 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
0.6 mi away
Silver Cloud Inn Redmond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Seattle Bellevue/Redmond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Seattle Bellevue/Redmond

Property: Courtyard Seattle Bellevue/Redmond
Address: 14615 NE 29th Pl, Bellevue, WA 98007-3694
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Bellevue
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Bellevue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Seattle Bellevue/Redmond 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Marriott, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Seattle Bellevue/Redmond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Seattle Bellevue Hotel Bellevue
Courtyard Bellevue
Courtyard Seattle Bellevue
Bellevue Marriott
Bellevue Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing