We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good sweet hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Seattle Bellevue/Redmond
Ranked #16 of 29 Hotels in Bellevue
Certificate of Excellence
Taipei
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good sweet hotel”
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Three- day business trip. Breakfast by order, so much nicer than included low quality food. Internet was fast, big clean cozy room, nice layout and pretty fitness centre. Nice outdoor sitting, Perfect for business.
Nice lounge, cafe even with tv around your chair.
Suggest o have cafe open 24 hours though.
Three hotels in that block, this is the best one.

Room Tip: Not by the parking side, or you would have your curtain on all day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Huango_Lynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joyce D, General Manager at Courtyard Seattle Bellevue/Redmond, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear Rach_Hua,

Thank you for your compliments and feedback! We are always delighted to receive responses about the hotels great service and desirable location. Our breakfast is a nice with plenty of options and fresh taste. I will happily pass your comments on to the rest of our Leadership Team and associates so the appropriate departments are recognized.

We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    139
    62
    16
    9
See reviews for
57
49
20
158
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Pros:
- great location...right in the middle of everything
- very clean and spacious room
- nice friendly staff
- decent gym


Cons:
- pillows were extremely hard...when I asked for some softer ones they didn't make any difference. As a result, I couldn't sleep well at all.
- restaurant food was average. a bit pricey but then it's too be expected.
- AC was a bit too noisy

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sf_nicole22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joyce D, General Manager at Courtyard Seattle Bellevue/Redmond, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear sf_nicole22,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our hotel. I am certainly disappointed that your stay was not all that it could have been.

I would like to apologize on behalf of the hotel and its team for your stay. I do believe you might be talking about the Downtown Bellevue Courtyard as we are tucked away and not in the middle of everything.

Once again please do accept my apologies and I do hope that you will consider returning during your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krakow, Poland
Level 6 Contributor
180 reviews
180 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013

I did not expect this Marriott to be so awesome! It definitely has been the best Marriott that I have stayed at. Close from Microsoft so I was able to walk and do business. Perfect Business hotel, right in the middle of all companies!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HONdominik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joyce D, General Manager at Courtyard Seattle Bellevue/Redmond, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear HONdominik,

Thank you for your compliments and feedback! We are always delighted to receive responses about the hotels great service and desirable location. I will happily pass your comments on to the rest of our Leadership Team and associates so the appropriate departments are recognized.

We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, Ca
1 review
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Overall the experience was a good one. The rooms are clean and kept in good conditions. The only dislike in my experience was that they provide the rooms with 2, 1 liter bottle water for your convenience, but if you consume them then they bill you 3.50 for each Liter. I woule like to see them change that to a courtesy instead of them charging for water.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Erika V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joyce D, General Manager at Courtyard Seattle Bellevue/Redmond, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Erika,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with your fellow travelers! Usually the waters in the room have a note attached that say they are $3.50 each. I will pass your comments onto the rest of our leadership team so we can fix that. Thank you again.

We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Half Moon Bay, California, United States
Level 6 Contributor
188 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

This was my go to hotel when going up for business to MSFT for over 10 years. I don't have to head up there anymore, but this is a great property. They have free parking, free internet and it is an easy hit to get to the MSFT campus.

Room Tip: There is no elevator so you don't want to walk steps get a lower floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Badq45t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joyce D, General Manager at Courtyard Seattle Bellevue/Redmond, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear Badq45t,

Thank you for your compliments and feedback! We are always delighted to receive responses about the hotels great service and desirable location. Our complimentary parking and close proximity to the Microsoft Main Campus is a true benefit to those visiting Microsoft. Thank you again!

We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sequim, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
395 reviews
225 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 327 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2013

Stayed one night in a king room on the inside courtyard. Excellent front desk staff that was eager to help. Excellent internet that was fast and free. The design of the room provided maximum space and it felt larger than actual. Good location two miles from downtown Bellevue and free parking. Great overall experience.

Room Tip: ask for a room on the inside courtyard for a quiet night's sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ronvoyage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joyce D, General Manager at Courtyard Seattle Bellevue/Redmond, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear Ronvoyage,

Thank you for your compliments and feedback! We are always delighted to receive responses about the hotels great service and desirable location. Our inside courtyard facing rooms are nice and quiet. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.

Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessaloniki
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Stayed there for a few days and the location was good, very close to Microsoft Corp. Clean, spacious, friendly staff, free WiFi. Free coffee was available in the room, but breakfast was not included in price.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spanougakis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joyce D, General Manager at Courtyard Seattle Bellevue/Redmond, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Spanougakis,

Thank you for your compliments and feedback! We are always delighted to receive responses about the hotels great service and desirable location. I am so glad you enjoyed the free coffee and wifi access throughout the hotel.

Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bellevue
2.5 mi away
Courtyard Seattle Bellevue/Downtown
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Seattle Bellevue/Redmond
2.7 mi away
Seattle Marriott Bellevue
Seattle Marriott Bellevue
#9 of 29 in Bellevue
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bellevue Downtown-Seattle
0.6 mi away
Silver Cloud Inn Redmond
2.3 mi away
Hotel 116, a Coast Hotel Bellevue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Seattle Bellevue/Redmond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Seattle Bellevue/Redmond

Property: Courtyard Seattle Bellevue/Redmond
Address: 14615 NE 29th Pl, Bellevue, WA 98007-3694
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Bellevue
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Bellevue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Seattle Bellevue/Redmond 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Seattle Bellevue/Redmond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Seattle Bellevue Hotel Bellevue
Courtyard Bellevue
Courtyard Seattle Bellevue
Bellevue Marriott
Bellevue Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing