We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Seattle Bellevue/Redmond
Ranked #16 of 29 Hotels in Bellevue
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Stayed there for a few days and the location was good, very close to Microsoft Corp. Clean, spacious, friendly staff, free WiFi. Free coffee was available in the room, but breakfast was not included in price.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spanougakis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joyce D, General Manager at Courtyard Seattle Bellevue/Redmond, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

Spanougakis,

Thank you for your compliments and feedback! We are always delighted to receive responses about the hotels great service and desirable location. I am so glad you enjoyed the free coffee and wifi access throughout the hotel.

Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (321)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

192 - 198 of 321 reviews

Reviewed April 24, 2013

I traveled with my husband while he visited Bellevue for business. His job takes him to this main office branch regularly, but this was my first time staying at the Courtyard. I was pleasantly surprised. The room size was adequate and included a double level desk, loveseat, and refrigerator. The cleaning staff attended to the rooms promptly and cleaned over and above what was necessary. The location is within walking distance to Bellevue Town Center and the beautiful walking trails that circle the park just outside the mall doors. There is an average sized exercise room and a small/medium indoor pool. While staying at the hotel, we breakfasted each day at the restaurant. The staff was superb! Both young ladies went above and beyond courtesy to take care of our every need, even to the point of getting us disposable cups to go and microwaving my coffee after I added my cold almond milk brought for my dietary needs. The small market in the lobby contains a microwave making it convenient to warm up the leftovers from the outstanding array of restaurants in the area, and more importantly a Starbucks is just a flight of stairs away from the lobby.. The lobby includes a bar, but also spans out to several very welcoming lounging areas with cozy sections of couches, reading areas, large screen televisions, and some tempting seating areas to entertain clients or provide a spacious place to work away from the confinement of the hotel room. Overall, I was quite impressed by the many advantages of this hotel over others in the local area.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tammy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joyce D, General Manager at Courtyard Seattle Bellevue/Redmond, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

Tammy,

Thank you for your compliments and feedback! We are always delighted to receive responses about the hotels great service, functionality and desirable location. I will happily pass your comments on to the rest of our Leadership Team and associates so the appropriate departments are recognized.

We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

This hotel was so nice! The staff was friendly and very helpful. Our room was quiet and spacious. And the beds were awesome! We loved the fact that there are two types of elevators--one that only goes from the parking garage to the lobby, and another that requires you to use your room key, but that takes you from you the parking garage all the way to your room floor--no stopping in the lobby with luggage or purchases!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blondetoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joyce D, General Manager at Courtyard Seattle Bellevue/Redmond, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Dear blondetoni,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay on TripAdvisor. I believe your review was intended for our Courtyard property on NE 8th street. We would be happy to pass your notes onto their leadership team. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

This Courtyard is a good value for visiting the Redmond area close to the Microsoft campus. It has all the lobby features you would expect from a Courtyard, and was quick and convenient for morning breakfast. Rooms and lobby are attractive and clean, and the bed is nicely comfortable. Staff service is friendly, attentive, and helpful. Swimming pool is typical for hotel--too small for lap swimming, but what you would expect for a hotel. Everything is kept clean and in good condition.

Great business stay for a good value.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CAFamilyRvwr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joyce D, General Manager at Courtyard Seattle Bellevue/Redmond, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Dear CAFamilyRvwr,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with other travelers. You are right, we are in a great location for those coming to visit Microsoft. I will be sure to pass on your feedback about our staff and facilities to our leadership team so we can share it with our staff.
We hope to see you again when you travel back to the area. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Stayed one weekend night while attending an event in Redmond. Chose a room toward the back of the property and it was very quiet. Overall the room was clean and comfortable and they have very inexpensive weekend prices. It was about 10 minutes from Marymoor Park. Had some bistro breakfast in the morning which was good. Would have liked some decaf coffee and tea in the room, they only provided regular coffee. We preferred this hotel to the Residence Inn next door.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carmel57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joyce D, General Manager at Courtyard Seattle Bellevue/Redmond, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review us and give your feedback! We are in a nice quiet location and I'm glad you got to enjoy that. I am also thrilled you had the chance to experience our Bistro for breakfast. Hope to see you again when you visit the Bellevue/Redmond area in the future.

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

This is a beautiful hotel. They have nice artwork and everything is spotless. The bed was super comfy, too. They have a nice fitness room, pool, and hot tub.
Only suggestions for their improvement: the restaurant coffee was crappy, and it was actually better in the room. Room service was an exorbitant rate: for example, coffee was $3 in the restaurant, and $6 in the room, plus their 18% tip they require. I also thought they could improve their environmental friendliness: they didn't have a recycling receptacle in the room, and they use the typical little bottles for shampoo, etc.
But I would definitely stay here again as it was beautiful and comfortable and quiet, despite being full.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AKMWJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joyce D, General Manager at Courtyard Seattle Bellevue/Redmond, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review for your fellow travelers to see. I do believe your post was in regards to the Bellevue Downtown Courtyard as we do not have room service at this property. We would love to have you stay with us in the future if you travel back to the area. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2013

Spent five nights on business while visiting Microsoft. The location of this Hotel is very conveniently located to the Microsoft campus and about 20 minutes from the seatac car rental drop off with no traffic. Hotel was very clean and the staff very friendly and helpful. I had a minor issue with the room which was quickly addressed, within 10 minutes. I was a bit dubious about the food but I agree with a recent entry that it is a step above what you would get at say a Fairfield inn. I had just breakfast at the hotel and it was always hot, fresh and tasty. The exercise room has two treadmills, an elliptical and a bike, all worked and each had a small tv screen as well. My corporate rate was $175.00 per night and I thought that was a bit pricey, if breakfast had been included the value would have been better. Had dinner one night at Bai Tong a Thai restaurant. It is close to the hotel and the food was very good.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank MrRichard2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joyce D, General Manager at Courtyard Seattle Bellevue/Redmond, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at the Bellevue/Redmond Courtyard with other travelers. We are in the perfect location for somebody that is traveling to Microsoft. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bellevue hotels
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bellevue Downtown-Seattle
0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Seattle Bellevue/Redmond
2.5 mi away
Courtyard Seattle Bellevue/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Seattle Marriott Bellevue
Seattle Marriott Bellevue
#9 of 29 in Bellevue
380 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hyatt House Seattle/Bellevue
2.6 mi away
Sheraton Bellevue
Sheraton Bellevue
#10 of 29 in Bellevue
642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Seattle Bellevue/Redmond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Seattle Bellevue/Redmond

Address: 14615 NE 29th Pl, Bellevue, WA 98007-3694
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Bellevue
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Bellevue
Price Range: $94 - $305 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Seattle Bellevue/Redmond 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Courtyard Seattle Bellevue/Redmond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Seattle Bellevue Hotel Bellevue
Courtyard Bellevue
Courtyard Seattle Bellevue
Bellevue Marriott
Bellevue Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing