We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dirty, but with bed bugs...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bellevue - Factoria
Ranked #27 of 29 Hotels in Bellevue
Reviewed April 7, 2007

I stayed there for 4 nights as the client I was visiting was very nearby: the room was not cleaned at arrival, someone's toothpaste has dried and stuck in the sink, dirty towels on the floor, bed not made.

Heater/air conditioner was quite noisy, so there is a choice: it is either quiet or warm at night.

The rooms have some kind of a kitchen, but the one in my room was not equipped with such advanced kitchen stuff as... a teaspoon.

And I got bitten at night, courtesy of resident bed bugs.

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Konrad_B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (159)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

152 - 158 of 159 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2005

This residence hotel was generally fine. Our room was clean, the staff was friendly and it adequately met our needs. While it is not within the city of Seattle itself, it was convenient for our purposes (attending a wedding in Bellevue area) although if your goal is to do sightseeing in Seattle exclusively, you might be better served by staying within the city itself. They are very upfront about their policy as a "residence-style" hotel regarding their housekeeping services, and we knew that there would not be someone attending to the room daily. As long as you are alright with this, you'll be fine. As I said, we were only there for three nights, so we were satisfied with the service. Overall, I would stay there again and I would recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LisaAndrea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Mountain View, CA
12
Reviewed July 11, 2005

Pros: Friendly, responsive service. Staff was knowledgeable about nearby sights and directions and very approachable.

Cons: Extremely dirty room. There was hair on the shower wall from the last guest, there was unflushed tissue and hair in the toilet, the tile floor in the kitchenette was dirty, the tabletop was stained, and some of the silverware still had food caked on it. You have to ask for shampoo at the front desk - there isn't any provided in the room. Also, no onsite gym.

While the service was good, the amenities were so unclean, I won't be staying here again. This was my second stay and my experience at my first stay was similar so this doesn't seem to be an anomaly.

  • Stayed: June 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Seattle, Washington
14
Reviewed June 21, 2005

I've stayed in other Homestead Studio Suites before, mainly because of the high-speed internet and kitchenette and I absolutely like their rates.

The hotel in Bellevue, a very upscale part of Seattle, is nestled on top of a green, luscious hill, next to a major business park and close to Factoria Blvd. Mall. I had serenity, peace and quiet to do my work and I found the staff and management to be super-cool and helpful.

Fresh towels, sheet, coffee or soap was always available upon request and the service was outstanding. As a single woman, I'm always somewhat concerned with safety but this hotel is secure and well managed by the staff and I felt safe, day and night.

I had a wonderful time there and absolutely plan on returning.

4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
14153
Reviewed August 20, 2004

I had a nice sized suite, clean, with a nice sized kitchenette but lacking the proper amenities. The guest information brochure states their rooms feature kitchens fully equipped with cooking utensils, dishes and cutlery . My room was equipped with:

3 dinner plates, 3 saucers, 2 cups, 2 plastic glasses, 1 teaspoon, 3 forks augmented by 7 plastic forks (1 with bent tines), 2 knives, 1 small pot, 1 large pot without cover, 1 small cover without pot, 1 covered fry pan, no bowls, salt but no pepper, 1 packet of sugar and artificial sweeteners looking like Sweet n’ Lo and Equal but really being Nothin’ Pink and Blue.

There was no writing material. There was soap but no shampoo. The towels and washcloths were rough as though washed without fabric softener. Note for seniors: There are no handholds in the shower not even on the soap holder.

Guests staying 4-6 nights only get “refresh service” which consists of a one time replacing of towels, emptying the trash, and making the bed with existing linens.

This is a hotel trying to do things on the cheap and succeeding. I will not stay at this place again nor will I stay at other hotels of this chain until I am assured that this place is an aberration and not the standard.

  • Stayed: July 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
16  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Se nao for deficiente, nao pegue o quarto adaptado para quem tem deficiencia fisica, nao eh convenie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LJ1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sarahyang0901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bellevue hotels
2.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bellevue - Downtown
4.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Seattle - Redmond
1.3 mi away
Days Inn Bellevue Seattle
Days Inn Bellevue Seattle
#26 of 29 in Bellevue
854 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Larkspur Landing Bellevue
Larkspur Landing Bellevue
#19 of 29 in Bellevue
297 reviews
2.5 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Bellevue
Red Lion Hotel Bellevue
#21 of 29 in Bellevue
580 reviews
3.9 mi away
Residence Inn Seattle Bellevue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bellevue - Factoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bellevue - Factoria

Address: 3700 132nd Ave SE, Bellevue, WA 98006-7300
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Bellevue
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 29 Hotels in Bellevue
Price Range: $91 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bellevue - Factoria 2.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Extended Stay, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bellevue - Factoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Guest Studios - Bellevue Factoria Hotel Bellevue
Extended Stay America Bellevue

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing