We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good place for a great price!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bellevue - Factoria
Ranked #27 of 29 Hotels in Bellevue
Reviewed April 22, 2014

I am a long term resident in the Seattle area, and have finally chosen the Bellevue Factoria Extended Stay America as my long term residence.
The renovation solved multiple difficulties with the room such as a cleaner carpet, and the floors are less sticky. The only bad part is that the beds are so hard.
The walls aren't paper thin like other ESA locations in the surrounding area. I absolutely love their flexible billing options.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 327randyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bellevue - Factoria, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Randy - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I’m so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time at our hotel and the service our staff provided. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and it will help us in our efforts to continually improve our hotel. We look forward to hosting you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (157)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

83 - 89 of 157 reviews

Reviewed April 20, 2014

My wife and I had to be in the Seattle area to tend to some business and we chose to stay in this property on a whim from 4/9-4/14. Let me tell you, this place was very nice. This is by no means a high end property, but it is a clean newer property. The staff was great, the GM was beyond helpful and incredibly nice and smart. This place is what I call a no brainer. We are from Seattle and have a house and family there, but had no regrets staying there. Thanks to the staff and management.

Room Tip: try to get a lower room close to your car and make sure that you get a room with a operating window...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1beachroamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bellevue - Factoria, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

The staff and I appreciate your kind remarks. We’re thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our friendly staff and spacious suites with fully equipped kitchens at a great value. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We look forward to hosting you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2014

Check in was fine (the young lady was quite pleasant) unfortunately, that was the highlight of our stay. Upon entering our room there was a strong off putting odor that was only dispensed with by using our can of lysol. The next issue was the bathroom, the fixtures were stained and there were hairs on the toilet seat. The hair dryer provided had a cracked plug (does electrical hazard come to mind). Almost forgot, one tiny tube of shampoo for two people!? Really! Guess having enough for two guests wasn't cost effective. The AC/Heating unit, no matter what setting was used either made the room unbearably hot or freezing and I seriously doubt the filter had been changed since this place opened. The phone in the room was missing all of the auxillary buttons. The kitchen area while adequate was poorly cleaned. The bed was a joke. The fitted sheets were not the correct size and as a result kept coming undone when either of us would move on the bed. The mattress was horrid, it was obviously very cheap and had broken springs. By their "Grab & Go Breakfast" is a joke. I went down to get coffee and was informed that they were out and there wasn't anyone available to get more. Do yourself a favor and spend the extra money and stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank wendy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bellevue - Factoria, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2014

Wendy – I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. I sincerely apologize for the maintenance issues, odors and the level of cleanliness in your room. Please know, I am working with the housekeeping staff to improve our cleaning procedures to ensure your experience is not repeated. Also, I will meet with our entire staff to review our maintenance policies so that this issue does not affect our future guests. If you would like to provide any additional feedback, please feel free to contact me directly at, blv@extendedstay.com.

Again, thank you for the comments. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better stay in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

This was perhaps one of the worst hotels I've stayed at in regards to customer service. When I arrived, there were three people in front of me, which was not an issue. However, Christine at the front desk was displaying how overwhelmed she was with the amount of people in the lobby. She was rude to everyone, and she complained about her job in front of guests. She then proceeded to assist with customers out of order, which made it take even longer for myself to check in. I contacted and left a message with the district manager a few days ago, but I still have not received a response. I've never encountered such disrespect or disorganization.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brandon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, Owner at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bellevue - Factoria, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

I received a copy of your response and wanted to take some time to personally respond. I’m upset to learn that a member of our staff did not attend to your needs in a professional manner. Please know, I’m working with our entire staff to improve our customer service so that your experience is not repeated. If you have any additional feedback, please reach out to me at blv@extendedstay.com.

Again, your feedback is greatly appreciated and it will help us to continually improve our hotel. We do hope that you will give us another chance to provide you with a better experience in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

My eyes are still itching and watering from the smoke smell in my room last night. I stayed in Building 2, and was informed on my leaving that Building 2 used to be a smoking facility (but was no longer). Can you ever *not* be a smoking building when you once were? I don't think so.

I consider myself pretty able to deal with bad smells, allergens, etc., but I was unable to last more than one night. Overall, if cheap is your only criteria this may be your best place, but I found it too foul to last. I would give them 2 stars ("poor" instead of "terrible") because the room was clean, but the lasting physical effects of this nasty room are just too much to overlook.

Free wifi is a plus, but it is very limited (you have to pay extra for decent wifi speed).

Spend a few dollars more and go somewhere else.

Room Tip: Choose Building 2 if you like the smells of smoking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SeaAtty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bellevue - Factoria, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2014

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. The situation you described regarding the smell in your room is truly regrettable. I am very sorry for your experience. In response to your feedback, I will make sure a deep clean is performed on the room. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. If you have any additional comments, please reach out to me at blv@extendedstay.com. We hope we have the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you’re in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2014

Seriously you can't even provide a pen for the room? The room is basic with a small kitchen and coffee maker but no coffee cream or sugars are provided. The room smells of fresh paint but probably not good for me to breathe in all the fumes it lets off. They must have just recently refurbished this place. It has brand new carpet. Maybe it's the new carpet giving off the fumes. Don't know. The bathroom and kitchen are still dated though. The walls are very thin. You can hear every conversation outside and people walking upstais. There is no gym on site. I looked up the company website and it said it had a nearby discounted gym. I called the front desk and she had no clue what I was talking about. I told her it was on their site. She was nice and provided me 2 numbers but no one answered. I finally called 24 hour fitness and their fee is $20 a day in downtown Bellevue. The staff are nice which is probably their only good point.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rfh3223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bellevue - Factoria, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. While we do not provide pens in our rooms, please know that many amenities are available at the front desk, should you need them in the future. I have discussed your comments with the team, and we are making sure that the front desk does a better job of communicating our hotel’s amenities to guests upon checking in. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your comments.

If you have any additional feedback, please reach out to me at BLV@extendedstay.com. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2014

I am staying in this hotel for couple of times in last two month. In January I find they have opened up the renovated new wing at bldg 3 and hiked the price a bit. But overall good place for solo business traveller if you do not like to eat out. Each room comes with kitchen, utensils, free wifi. The break fast is coffee, muffin and fruit (need to be early to have those). Good hotel post renovation - but service quality can be improved.

Room Tip: all rooms are required - ask for non-smoking room that does not have fixed window (there are few lik...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ShantanuChatterjee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bellevue - Factoria, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am very sorry that our staff's service did not meet your expectations. This is something we are constantly working to improve, and will continue to do so moving forward. Still, I am glad that you liked the improvements we are making to the hotel overall, and am happy to announce that they should be completed some time in March. We would love to invite you back again to show you the new rooms! Thank you again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bellevue hotels
2.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bellevue - Downtown
4.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Seattle - Redmond
1.3 mi away
Days Inn Bellevue Seattle
Days Inn Bellevue Seattle
#26 of 29 in Bellevue
839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Larkspur Landing Bellevue
Larkspur Landing Bellevue
#18 of 29 in Bellevue
291 reviews
2.5 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Bellevue
Red Lion Hotel Bellevue
#17 of 29 in Bellevue
566 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel 116, a Coast Hotel Bellevue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bellevue - Factoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bellevue - Factoria

Address: 3700 132nd Ave SE, Bellevue, WA 98006-7300
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Bellevue
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 29 Hotels in Bellevue
Price Range: $86 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bellevue - Factoria 2.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Extended Stay, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bellevue - Factoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Guest Studios - Bellevue Factoria Hotel Bellevue
Extended Stay America Bellevue

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing